Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 1 – Chapter 4

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

Doug’s POV

I was very surprised when I heard that Gale bought a slave. Of course I hate his attitude, but, more than that, I worry that Gale, who has so little interest in others, is so interested in a person.

However, when I saw the slave, I quickly understood why Gale did it.

Really miserable.

Truly charming.

I was supposed to be familiar with things that were terrible: corpses, blood, gut vomit from brutal battles with monsters and beasts, but that, on such a young child … It was unacceptable.

Now, in front of me, there is a figure of an injured child who is sleeping with a somewhat kind expression.

Why does it make me happy to look at him?

I certainly like children — not sexually — there is a feeling in me that any child should be loved and, above all, protected. However, when I see this one, I don’t know where this overwhelming emotion comes from.

He certainly looks cute.

A cute human.

This feeling cannot be explained so easily. I don’t feel emotion just because he looks cute. I want to put him in my arms and make him look only at me. I want to devour his whole body, even to tears.

I want to protect him.

I love him.

There are conflicting feelings that I have to struggle with. I felt the lion’s instinct deviate a bit and instead of seeing a prey, he found a mate. What happened to me when I saw that little boy? Is it because his injuries shocked me? However, I am stroking the forehead and hair of a human, thinking that it would be for the best if this child were mine.

Unconsciously, I have pulled out of my head a bit of a small animal ear.

I realized that child, the one who reacts to my movements and changes, is actually very adorable. The smile on my face sways. I heard Gale gave him the soup mouth to mouth … And it bothered me. I thought I should have done it first.

“Next time I’ll give it to you.”

I am looking forward to that moment.

While I was thinking about it, Gale came out of the bathroom. The boy is calm, he will not wake up soon … So I decide to leave the room to eat.

✤✤✤✤✤✤

Gale’s POV

Doug left a small amount of Mintz-made soup for us. So we had a pretty simple dinner. I thought about what we could feed the boy tomorrow, but then decided that such organized plans could wait a little longer.

“The child is all lying on your bed, surely it is a huge problem.”

“I do not care.”

“What are you going to do? Will you sleep on the couch?”

“No problem, my bed is big. Even if the child is sleeping there, I can sleep there.”

“Oh, are you going to sleep together?”

Isn’t it natural to want it that way? I can’t think of letting him sleep alone.

“That’s right … I mean, if something happens to him during the night I’m going to notice it right away.”

“Sure, it’s true … Well, then you are today and I am tomorrow.”

“Why? It is enough with me.”

“I don’t want you to have so much work.”

Rather, I want to be the only one taking care of him … But if Doug is like that, it can’t be helped.

“I get it. So tomorrow it will be your turn.”

“Good evening, take good care of the child.”

After that, Doug disappeared.

I prepared water and went to the room where the boy slept. When I looked at him, he still seemed to be sweating and also seemed to be dying of heat. I felt it, examined him, and I immediately adopted a rather gentle expression.

I sit next to him, wipe his sweat and make him drink water using my mouth.

The thirst seems to increase and the child tries to swallow the water I give him so desperately that all this soon resembles the sensation of feeding a small bird.

As usual, I messed around with him and took off my shirt.

I really want to hold him and sleep like that, but he has a broken bone and the wounds from the whip are not fully healed. I can’t help putting my arm on him as a pillow.

His body, which was hot, turned towards me and, when I stroked him, his forehead came to stamp right on my chest. We had just washed his body with hot water, he hadn’t bathed in a long time and still … He smelled great.

I twisted my other arm to wrap around his torso and when I closed my eyes, his body temperature slightly higher than mine, he was so comfortable it made me fall asleep immediately.

The next morning I woke up before dawn. I checked his condition and took his temperature. Although his consciousness has not returned yet, there should be no problem because his breathing is stable and his skin color does not look too bad anymore.

As soon as I got up, I made him drink the soup, the water and the special medicines that I had previously dosed. Speaking of which, I remember we had to deal with the condition of his anus for the first time. That unfortunate tear soon reappeared in my mind without being able to avoid it. It is unpleasant.

It must have been a big guy, raping him while he was in beast mode.

If I had the man in front of me, I would like to torture him until he begged me to kill him.

I’d like to destroy him.

Chew him up and spit him out afterwards.

While I think about it, I adjust him and slightly spread his legs to check the affected area. It seemed to be improving, with some swelling and a few scratches, but considerably acceptable. I applied some of the varnish to my fingertips and applied it very carefully. I was worried if I should put it a little deeper … But I only did it on the edge anyway.

Doug seems to have woken up, and when I came downstairs to serve a simple breakfast, he told me not to forget to meet with the guild today. Because apparently there were many issues I had to review and issues to correct as well.

I don’t want to go to work today , I want to take care of him and be with him as long as possible. But I decided to finish my homework as soon as possible to go home early.

So I left.

✤✤✤✤✤✤

Doug’s POV

I managed to send Gale to the guild and decided to take care of the boy on my own.

It was unusual for Gale, but it was a great victory for me.

At first, I thought I wouldn’t make breakfast today, but honestly, both Gale and I are always very hungry. Even if we are worried or sad, angry or happy about a new discovery or feeling … We are beasts, we have to eat.

I simmered a crab that Mintz used yesterday to add flavor to the boy’s soup. The ingredients should be almost the same as what we use and always taste, but why is it so delicious especially when I think of him?

When I went to see the boy, there was no particular change. It seemed like he was sleeping peacefully so it was a good time to do my homework with taking care of his body and maybe tidying up the house, which wasn’t that big anyway.

I tried to tell him:

“Can you hear? Bend over, it’s time to eat.”

But there was no reaction at all.

Then I remembered Gale’s comments yesterday. “I did it with my mouth.” Well, you are right. If you want to make an unconscious boy swallow things, then it is best to do it like this … But, anyway, now I am very afraid of hurting him.

I then placed a cushion on the boy’s back, made him sit slightly before giving him a drink, and pushed his head back a little. As soon as possible, I prepared his body and mine, put the soup in my mouth, raised his jaw with my right hand and turned him a little.

I opened his mouth a little with my index finger and covered that little mouth with my mouth. I poured the soup out with my tongue, little by little, being especially careful not to let it drip too quickly or spill out of the corner. I confirmed that the child swallowed the food and then gave him a small drink of water.

“What is this? It feels great…”

I heard that sex with humans brings great pleasure to us beasts, but I didn’t think it was that intense. I didn’t think it was that nice to touch a child’s membranes with my mouth.

“No, this is wrong.”

I can’t help but berate myself, but still maliciously try to tangle my tongue with the human child’s tongue as I taste the soup and trace the shape of its tiny teeth.

To be honest, it felt really good.

No, more than fine.

I felt like I was already addicted.

My reason was lost for a moment and my head spun so much that I decided to finish quickly. I gave him the remaining soup, medicines, and checked his wounds before walking away like I was afraid to still be there …

Panic, of losing myself more than I already was.

-You’ll be fine. You will wake up, you will look me in the eye, and you will finally hear my voice.

It was unbearable …

Then, as I looked at the boy’s sleeping face, I sank so deeply into him again that it seemed like an eternity.

Gale came back.

I took some mints and poured them into my mouth without thinking too much.

✤✤✤✤✤✤

“No, yesterday, I said he was fine. But I’m still curious about his condition!” Oh, her complexion is improving. Maybe he’ll wake up tomorrow or the day after. Let’s talk about what to do again after he’s conscious.

Mintz, who was examining the boy, went into the kitchen and started cooking for him and us once again.

“Why did they take the ingredients for the soup ?! Food wasn’t all for you! We have a patient!

He quickly made a nutritious soup with meat, vegetables, and herbs. I tried it, but it was not comparable to the food of the day before.

After that, the boy received soup and hot water in the same way as during the previous day. The wound had also been properly treated.

“Then today I will stay with the child.”

“I have no problem with him staying with me today too …”

“You can leave it to me, you’re not going to die if you do.”

“What if you kill him?”

Gale seemed dissatisfied with my complaints, but was forced to give up.

So, after getting ready to go to sleep, I went to the bedroom and crawled onto the side of the bed. I settled in with my body positioned in the opposite direction the child slept. I put my torso in close contact with his back and stroked his head in small circles … A sweet smell of ripe fruit that I had never perceived, is lightly perfuming the room and shaking my thread of reason.

I bit his neck through the bandage.

Lo marked.

I marked it because I was hopelessly driven by the moment.

What does this blood taste like? I thought how unsettling it was that it was so delicious … But somehow reason won the battle and I saw myself pulling away before it got even worse.

After confirming that the child’s condition was stable, I closed my eyes and fell asleep once more …

✤✤✤✤✤✤

I was worried about him and woke up earlier than usual.

If I think about the boy sleeping alone with Doug , my stomach feels very uncomfortable and I even start to get anxious. But why is this?

At the moment, shaking my head a bit, I head into the room to see it. I need to get rid of that horrible feeling!

He was, sleeping …

Sleeping while being hugged from behind!

Without realizing it, I ran over to those two and pulled Doug away from him.

“Nh … what’s up?” Still not too early to wake up?

“… You were too stuck.” The boy was complaining of heat.

I wasn’t doing that, but I decided to put it like this.

“Oh yeah, I was really comfortable … The boy makes a good pillow.”

“Didn’t he act strange?”

“No … But I did notice that it smells strangely sweet and, I don’t know, I feel very comfortable with it.”

“Yeah … if you want to sleep another time …”

“No, I have to leave early anyway.” You know, I’m part of the guild too.

Doug got out of bed and began to prepare. I also left the room, got dressed, and started making breakfast.

Just like the other day, I gave the boy soup and hot water and when I looked at his physical condition, I discovered that there was still swelling, bruising and redness, but the internal bleeding and scars were already slightly behind. I was proud of our progress and our ability as caregivers.

After that, I went to a nearby store to replenish the food that we had already reduced and bought some new clothes so that he could wear them when he got up. I wanted to dress him right away to see how he looked, but I thought it would be best if he waited for after waking up.

Back home, I did all the usual treatments just before Doug returned. Mintz helped me a lot with this. He seems to be quite worried about him so he comes up, goes up, stares at him and puts on a strange expression. There is something wrong? Have I not taken good care of it?

But things never got any further than that.

After completing several important errands, I finally went to sleep with the boy. My lovely malnourished little boy who is now holding his head with both hands while again occupying my arm as a pillow.

It was a pleasant trip to the dream world when I wrapped him in such a way that his hair hit my collarbone … And you can smell his refreshing scent.

Leave a comment