Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 1 – Chapter 52

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

“Thanks for inviting me to your house, but … what is this?”

Mintz is a bit confused.

It is surely difficult to be in the same room with King Cyril, a talented soldier like Richam, and the young Prince Alex. To be honest, I’m still not used to this strange environment, but I feel a little more comfortable now that my friend is here.

“Well, it doesn’t matter. I knew something like this was going to happen … This country envelops you in a kind of “noble aura” from the moment you step foot in the door … Although I never believed that I was going to mix so intimately with characters like you. Look at nothing else! There’s even Virgil-san’s partner!”

“But Mintz. Isn’t your partner Parish the son of a prestigious family? Glenn is even the son of the chief of Urfair’s largest herd.”

I already knew that Parish was the grandson of the king’s wizard, but does Glenn also have those kinds of connections? I would never have guessed. It didn’t even occur to me to ask him.

“We are all Animus, that’s what’s important. We should enjoy our meeting without worrying about the extras. Because I heard my dad talk about this, I was really looking forward to coming.”

Alex speaks loudly with very bright eyes.

Each one of us nods, sits on a sofa and enjoys the tea and sweets in front of us … The mint tea with a little floating herb, erases the sweetness of the candies leaving a pleasant sensation that goes from me throat to nose.

“Well, we’re here at the request of my husband’s brother. The main character is Chika-san so I think we should do our best to provide a solution that will reassure everyone.”

“It’s for me?”

I stop drinking the tea and raise my head.

“Yeah, we’re all really worried about you. I can be of help as I have a Lion companion, Richam has a bear companion, and Mintz is having the son of a wolf.”

“My uncle must have been very rough with you. Does your stomach really feel good?”

The moment I heard those words, I could feel my face fill with a terrible fever. Surely it had already turned reddish.

“Well … Yes. It is.”

Then Ciryl-sama rushed over and knelt in front of my body.

“Were you fine even with such a delicate and small body?”

I am caught in an answer.

“The love of a Lion is very fierce … Especially if it is a strong beast like Douglas. They go out of control immediately to try to mark you as proof that you belong to them. Poor Chika, it surely made you bleed.”

As Cyril-sama’s words continue, my face gets much, much hotter and I feel like it might explode me.

“Uh … Douglas … In between he became a different person than usual. I think it was very intense, but I … I was so happy that I didn’t really care.”

I wonder why I have to talk about something like this in such a place.

“Once after that, I heard Gale scold my uncle because Chika couldn’t walk.”[Alex]

It is true. But you don’t have to drop that kind of information so selflessly! What are they trying to do? Help me or make me die of shame?

Certainly the “action” with Douglas was so intense that I had no strength and I had to stay in bed for a while.

Gale was absolutely mad.

When he got to the house and saw the way I was, he turned into a beast, lashed out at Douglas and insulted him incessantly until dark.

However, things between them resolved relatively quickly and by the next day, he was already taking care of him and the bites he had caused on his both arms.

“It is so difficult! When I spent my first night with Al, I also couldn’t get out of bed for a while. I was sentenced to custody for a week for something that lasted only five hours!”[Ciryl]

“I didn’t want to know that, Dad.”[Alex]

“Well, Richam is here too … He can surely give you some very interesting advice on how to deal with bears.”

“Oh, recently I read the book that talks about you and Virgil-san “The whereabouts of love.” Their lives really were amazing! I loved it!”

For some reason, as soon as he heard the word “Whereabouts of love”, my father-in-law’s face went tight … I can even swear I heard him curse.

“I could really feel what they were thinking of each other. How you loved each other from the bottom of your heart and … Then you died, but Virgil-san revived you with his tears.”

Ciryl tried to stifle a laugh, so he ended up coughing.

“Well … That’s an adaptation of something that is only in the mind of the silly author. It is far from a fact, especially the last scene. God. The books should be burned or something.”

My father-in-law had somehow looked away and was whispering strange prayers while the king was now laughing very hard. I felt there was information that I was missing.

Maybe I should buy the book?

When things settled down, Richam finally asked:

“By the way, what kind of person is Chika’s Gale?”

“Gale-san? He is a very kind person. He doesn’t use a lot of words and does not usually use as many expressions, so it is difficult for him to express what he thinks. Even so, he always shows me his strong feelings. He takes good care of me and tries to make me smile.”

As usual, it seems incredible to my father-in-law that Gale is like this.

“Well, Gale won’t hesitate to kill for you if someone hurts you. It is part of our instinct and we cannot fight it.”

“Speaking of which, he once told me that he was going to find the people who had treated me as a sex slave … And that he would kill them all.”

“I think you might even be as glad I am. Sounds like the best option.”

How could I say something so cold while drinking tea?

“Lastly, you probably figured it out by now, but I think Gale will probably be calm with you, but he may suddenly change if he gets too excited. After all, his father is like that.”

“How about you, Mintz? I think that Chika-san, who has two companions, can learn a lot from a person who is in the same situation.”

Alex was very curious about this.

“Where should I start? At first it bothered me a lot to have two partners, but I think everything worked out without my realizing it. There were several things with them that he couldn’t accept. They still have embarrassing behaviors with me …”

“Oh, so it’s true that Mintz regularly acts adorable to Glenn …”

“Chika …? Who did you hear that from?”

Oh, I covered my mouth.

Mintz is looking at me like he wants to jump on me.

“Chika-kun? Who did you hear that from ?! Chika-kun!”

This is bad, Mintz’s face is getting more and more fearsome. Also, my emotions cannot be hidden forever. I can try to fool you, but … No, I’m not good at lying! It is impossible.

“Glenn was …”

“Well, I don’t know what things he told you. But none of that is true!”

Mintz-san is attractive, but now he has an icy look. It is impressive that the other people in the room turn away from him and lower their heads as if they are being crushed by tremendous pressure.

“Oh, but … I … I would like to ask you a little about the birthing of the Animus.”

“Yes it’s correct. You can ask us about anything.”

When Ciryl smiled, I did too.

“In my world, men don’t have the proper organs to conceive, so … I’d like to know what is the conduit through which babies are expelled from the body.”

“Let’s see … Our magical power creates a passage that connects the part where the child is carried with the outside world … We have no problem related to hygiene because it is something that is not related to any other area.”

In fact, I was thinking that this was very similar to creating a vagina. Something strangely convenient.

“I can understand that … However, I am still concerned about the size of the babies.”

“Well, how is it where you come from?”

“Well … Babies grow up to a certain point, they are usually big and a little heavy. The place where they come out is very flexible so there is no problem, but in the worst case it is necessary to make a cut in the area or an incision in the belly to remove them properly. So as not to put the baby and the mother at risk.”

I can see that the three of them have a strange expression at my words.

“It’s true when I told you that it depends on the species … Our magic is important for the baby, that makes it grow and develop.”

“For example, Mintz’s child will surely be very small … Although it is true that his stomach is now much larger than before.”

“And it is normal for him to be small, because he is a wolf cub … After he is born, he will acquire a human form in no time.”

That sounds completely strange. I’m very curious as to what the principle behind all of that is, but it also seems like something that I can’t investigate using logic or my medical knowledge.

“Does that happen shortly after giving birth?”

“No. It takes longer … It will be easier if you have your “partner” close by because they usually provide the magical power that both of you need. It is a combined job.”

“Oh yes, this is important. Chika-kun’s high magic power will make it possible for you to give birth with almost no physical exhaustion. You have two companions, so their power will be more than fantastic for you.”

I try to process it properly, and they give me the time to do it.

“I’m really relieved. To be honest, after having Douglas’s child, I wanted to give birth to Gale’s child … My plans were going to get complicated if my first delivery turned out to be a disaster.”

As I was gently stroking my stomach, I noticed that large hands were beginning to gently position themselves on mine.

“Chika … Thank you very much. Now I can see my son’s happy figure daily. My husband and I didn’t even know that was possible. I was worried as a parent, but I feel like everything is starting to work out well.”

And after that, he hugged me very lovingly.

“It’s nice to see my son so excited about his new family.”

Yes, I thought the same.

“Now why don’t we cheer ourselves up a bit? It was very useful, but I would like to have a more fun conversation with you! I want to know more about Chika and Richam and also about “The whereabouts of love.” I want to ask you a lot!”

“You’re right, it’s a great opportunity to speak properly and de-stress. Also, we still have a lot of tea and a lot of sweets.”

After that, Ciryl brought other kinds of sweets and fruits to the table to continue talking about love and the birth of our future babies while we drank strawberry tea. I want to think that Sebastian was involved in creating this, but I didn’t comment on it.

However, it doesn’t matter who makes it because the tea they make is unusually delicious.

My father-in-law, who is frequently asked by Alex about “The whereabouts of love” and the events that, if they were real, seems to be very entertaining recounting his own version of events while crossing his arms over his abdomen.

“Speaking of which. Do you know if Douglas or Gale like sweet things? I often buy fruits and sweets, but they don’t seem to want to eat too much.”

“I don’t think Gale is bothered by sweets … But it seems like it’s a bit embarrassing for him to admit he likes it.”

“I heard from Al that Douglas-san likes peaches in syrup too much. Al doesn’t eat much, but Douglas-san is a completely different matter.”

“Thanks a lot. I’m always alone during the afternoons so I was thinking of making some sweets to eat.”

After saying that and while he was still sipping tea, Alex started to raise his hand.

“Oh oh! Chika! I want to eat Chika-san’s sweets soon! If you have the opportunity soon, I would like you to let me come to eat at your house when you prepare them. My grandfather is going to love it too!”

“Yes, Chika’s food is really delicious. I also want to go!”

Now I am overwhelmed.

“Then I’ll think of something everyone can easily eat! I will cook for you with pleasure !!”

Since then, I have been able to hear many other things, such as the history of this world and the stories of Gale and Douglas when they were little. By the time I realized it, the whole day had passed and the city headlights started to turn on one by one.

That was how the Animus-only tea party ended.

Leave a comment