Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 2 – Chapter 17

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

“Yuki’s Glioma has a high malignancy and the prognosis is very poor. In the first place, the brain cells are transformed into tumors and they grow as they enter the brain parenchyma.”

If the tumor can be completely removed by surgery, there is hope for the prognosis… In my current position, it is difficult to completely eliminate the problem. Also, Yuki has been here for almost two years.

Considering that he had already had mild symptoms of intracranial pressure upon admission, it can only be described as a true miracle. The disturbance in his consciousness has caused the symptoms of increased intracranial pressure to continue and at this point, it should have caused severe hydrocephalus.

It is not difficult to imagine that there was considerable suffering. I began the treatment with the desire to return him to its original state as soon as possible. Imagined the cerebellar ducts and the southern hemisphere, that is the most common sites with which this tumor is connected. I also visualized the cortex and a healthy and active marrow. From my past experience, I know that my consumption of magical and vital energy will vary greatly depending on the nature of the disease. The light that shows the Progress of my healing technique profusely shone … I felt a bit impatient, but when I remembered my trustworthy companions, watching me carefully and silently supporting me, my mind was calm again.

Yuki’s tumor maintains the characteristic of spreading.

For this reason, radiotherapy and chemotherapy are indispensable after surgery … But in this healing, I am only going to try to squash the suspicious part. First of all, I will try to stop the brain stem invasion. The center that connects the cerebellum through the fourth ventricle is the scariest because it is absolutely complex. Really complex. I have to check the midbrain, the bridge, the spinal cord and the brainstem that floated. In particular, attention must be paid to the bridge directly connected to the cerebellum, the extending trident, the abduction and the auditory nerve. Everything I have to build in my head, just in case.

It is unfortunate that I am not in perfect condition immediately after giving birth, I have a little trouble using such a power as this and I am limiting myself too much. When I started to stagger, a large hand was gently placed on my shoulder. Warm and constant power flows from there. The refreshing fragrance is as if you are at the bottom of a deep forest, clean and comfortable. Gale is always so relaxing my pain.

I’m glad they understand me even if I don’t say anything.

I have to focus on the treatment in front of me so I cannot thank you as I would like.

Continues infiltrating the blood vessels and important nerves that maintain their component in the brain. In particular, I was concerned with the internal carotid artery, that is made up of large and small blood vessels. The internal carotid artery and the vertebral arteries that feed the brain, and the final outflow of the vein to the dural sinus. The cerebrospinal fluid also creates the final flow from the subarachnoid space into the spinal canal … I had to be careful with all this.

I felt it when I treated the arm by Douglas. The more detailed a wound is, the more power I have to contribute. It is difficult and more exhausting than ever before.

The hand of Gale, that is collocated in my shoulder a few seconds ago, is slowly moving away. And then I heard the sound of something falling.

“Gale! “

I can hear the startled cry by Johann. I involuntarily stopped the treatment and brought to confirm Gale’s condition, but Douglas stopped me.

“Chika! Do not stop! It’s okay, Gale has a hobby of passing out from time to time. Now focus on what is right in front of you! “

According to his words, I feel a hand on my shoulder again … No, it’s not on my shoulder. From behind, Douglas hugs my whole body. I feel that thick, shapely chest plate right in my back and also, I can feel the body temperature rise.

Unlike Gale, the sweet, rich and ripe fruity aroma completely envelops me and tickles my nose.

Direct treatment for the tumor is almost complete. Alone, we have to hold out a little longer.

Later, I dealt with the treatment of obstructive hydrocephalus that was already advanced due to the accumulation of cerebrospinal fluid in the ventricle. Surely this was the reason for his symptoms; headache, nausea, vomiting, gait and visual field disorders, and disorder of consciousness that Yuki is currently falling into. All of this will resolve once the brain returns to normal. However, my heart aches when I consider how much Yuki suffered before slipping into a coma.

The scenes from the surgeries that I have performed so many times, suddenly in my head. Every time I move forward, the power is lost a lot.

Having so little of my own power makes me impatient when I imagine the burden Douglas must have and the burden I thrust into Gale.

I rebuild the normal structure of the entire brain; the brain, diencephalon, brainstem, and cerebellum. Finally, the light that surrounded Yuki is extinguished with an important and immense feeling … And the weight of the person on my back decreases. Douglas bowed against me and on the other side, Richt and Johann, looking worried as Gale took out sitting. I myself have a terrible feeling of collapse. However, I was relieved when Douglas looked at me with wide eyes.

“Shit … I’m a little tired.”

After all, Douglas seems to have lost all his strength too. When Douglas pushed me away, I too fell.

“Uncle? Chika-dono?”

The response to the treatment was sufficient and I did my best.

Yes, I really did my best.

✤✤✤✤✤✤

I feel like I wake up slowly from a lazy state. When I opened my eyes and then began to blink, a dark-haired young man was sitting across from me. Somehow, it makes me think that I’m still dreaming.

“Chika-sensei?”

The man knows me.

“Yuki … is that you?”

“You really are Chika-sensei after all!”

“Yes, that is correct. Chikayuki Shinra. The man from Japan, the one you said you wanted to be your father. The doctor everyone called Chika-sensei.”

“It is true! What those people said was true. “

“Those people? “

“Oh, the lion and the bear outside. The truth was I was surprised to see people different from dragons around here, but … I’m so happy, so happy that it’s you … “

Suspect relieved. I wanted to see those two right away, but, first of all, what was important was the man in front of me.

Originally, if you’ve been bedridden for two years, you shouldn’t be so active or have a healthy peach color to your cheeks, obviously Yuki is a special patient.

“Are you okay? Are you feeling well? Does something hurt?”

“It doesn’t hurt … I heard from Parish that Chika-sensei healed me using magical techniques. You’re great… Although maybe my legs. Walking is a problem. “

“It’s okay. You have been bedridden for a long time. You need to slow it down and be patient.”

“Chika-sensei is feeling well? He was asleep for five days.”

Five days …

Hell, that was certainly too much.

“Were you worried about me?”

“More than that … Oh, I heard from Galloche that you were dragged into this world, because of me.”

“It does not matter. “

“How does it not matter? Because, because of me… Chika-sensei, you were raped. You were a sexual slave… I didn’t think that this world was so bad and… Because of me, because of me Chika-sensei suffered a lot. Sorry, really sorry… “

Yuki’s hand that is holding my hand, shakes. It is probable that those big eyes that look at me with immense sorrow, will be broken into tears from one moment to another.

“It’s alright, it’s alright. You don’t have to worry about it anymore. “

“I’m sorry! Sorry, Chika-sensei!”

“Oh, it’s really okay …”

“Chika-sensei was always very nice to me …”

“By the way, why did you choose to come to this world? Why did you say yes?”

At my words, Yuki smiles, even though he keeps crying.

“My damn father hated me. I wanted to spend the rest of my life with someone who actually loved me. It was Galloche who came to me one night … Although to be honest, I thought that it was the dream of a dying man and that’s it. “

Yuki smiles a lot when I smile. I was very happy to see him being healthy and upbeat.

“Now, Chika-sensei.Why are you so young? You are smaller than me now!”

“I don’t know that either. However, the life of this place seems to be much longer than that of our original world … I wonder if that has something to do with it. It’s a mystery. “

A mystery indeed. Think there are beasts, dragons, magic, a true fantasy. It’s really fun talking to Yuki, who knows me in the original world. At least he thinks about the same things as me.

“But again, thank you Chika-sensei … for giving me a cure. I gave up because my illness was bad even in this world. I did not expect to be alive for two long years.”

“Yes, you may have to thank Galloche and Gallis again for that.”

“So, Chika-sensei. The black kitten and the baby are your children?”

“Yeah, but Sui … There were a lot of stressful situations and I just gave birth to him a few days ago.”

“I heard that too. It was because of Gallis, right?… Sorry, sorry for so much trouble. “

“No, nothing happens, but do you know if the baby is okay? “

“Oh, he was sucking your breast while you were sleeping. He drank a lot, he was hungry. But, that Chika-sensei has two husbands overwhelmed me badly. I know that in this world it is inevitable, everyone is male, but how did you get used to this? I mean, you were straight …”

Yuki-kun’s direct question makes me feel a little confused. But I suppose it is inevitable to hide it now.

“Well, I’m a homosexual. Since ever. That is why I could never find a special person. “

“Wow … If you had confessed it to me in the hospital, I would have been honest also about the things that I liked. Men, to be specific. “

Yuki seemed to think something important. Then he finally asked the question to me:

“Was it painful?”

“Yuki-kun, what are you talking about?”

“It seems painful if we think that Chika-sensei, being so small, was eaten by those two huge gorillas. It must have been difficult when he penetrated you …”

“Let’s stop here, Yuki-kun! Take it easy! Let’s calm down!”

I got up off the mattress only to go to Yuki and cover his mouth.

“But why? It’s a friend’s talk! “

“Well, if you put it like that … It wasn’t difficult because I really like them. Physically speaking. They are well trained, their violas, their thick breasts and their beautiful arms.” I never had friends to tell them this so it feels good to be so honest! “Ah, if I had found someone like them on earth I would not have been a doctor. You should see their abdominal muscles! It’s amazing! It is delicious! And their faces are pretty too. I mean, Gale’s face is expressionless but when he laughs, he looks very nice and sexy and Douglas has a little mean expression so good that obviously I would have gotten pregnant, even if we were in Japan … And his legs have marked them. …”

“Chikayuki-sensei, Chikayuki-sensei stop! Relax! I feel like I can’t take it anymore. It’s embarrassing, no longer follow … AH! My head! “

I said something wrong? He was just listing his virtues and besides, wasn’t he the one who started it ?!

Despaired of laughing and talking about random topics, Yuki pulled a little closer to me and said:

“Chika-sensei always seemed amazing to me. You’re a super surgeon! The enclera who attended me always said: “I’m sure that he will heal you because he already saved many other people equal to or more serious than me using his knowledge”, and honestly, I was not very sure if it was true.”

“I am sincerely happy to know that my knowledge and skills are extremely useful in this world. “

“Is it okay to think that my tumor is gone?”

“I don’t think you need to worry anymore.”

I thought that I had stopped breathing when Yuki hugged me.

“Chika, I already forgot how many times I’ve said it, but thank you very much really! Thanks for saving my life. Thank you for giving me hope once again … Now I can continue living, thinking about the future in which I can walk my life with someone else. And, most importantly, I can see how Shinra grows. Did you see Shinra? I am very happy, Chika-sensei. Very happy. “

“I understand, I feel the same.”

I patted Yuki’s head unconsciously… Despite which he maintains a physique much larger than mine, he was still a little patient for me.

“Yuki … what are you doing?”

Galloche-san was standing right at the entrance. His complexion looks much better and his voice sounds more relaxed.

“I’m hugging my special someone!”

“Um? Special? Well, it’s hearable to be grateful to the person who made you wake up. “

“It’s more than that! It is my beloved lifesaver!”

“Galloche-san, I’m sorry I said so many rude things that time …”

“Don’t say that … First of all, I’m really grateful for your help. Excuse me, for putting you in danger all the time. I’m sorry for the journey you went through with your son.”

It gave me the impression that Galloche-san respected himself enough to humble himself before others … So it was surprising that he lowered his head without hesitation.

“Please stop. I wanted to help Yuki. I’m not sorry for anything that happened.”

” Then, when you feel a little better, it would be good if you would meet with your family and talk with them. I received the information that there is a group of people from Leonidas traveling to this place at this precise moment. I think it’s good news for you, right? “

“From Leonidas? Of course this is good news!”

“Wow … Leonidas. They surely come in a plan of revenge because a silly dragon kidnapped you. I do not blame them. “

“No, in reality they are very kind people. I would very much like to introduce them to you. “

“Then I have to go say, “Hello”. I should dress appropriately to make a good impression! Oh! I should look for Shinra to see them! We should make a bank!”

“Yuki-kun … I know the answer, but may I ask? Do you like being here? “

“Absolutely. I like it very much !! “

Yuki was definitely no longer the kid who was left alone all the time staring out the hospital room window.

“May I know?”

“What? “

“Is Chika-sensei happy now? Do you like being here?”

“Oh, of course. I’m very happy!” I was able to respond with an honest smile from the bottom of my heart.

Leave a comment