Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 2 – Chapter 16

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

The next morning, the first thing I asked was to have my shoulder checked. I wanted to be free to meet Gallis’s brother and properly think about what methods I needed to heal Yuki. I didn’t want to show my injuries in front of Gale, but he seemed very calm as he gently hugged me as Parish healed me.

I’m worried about taking my newborn Sui with us, but I can’t just leave him around while we leave for who knows how many days. I was guided by the words of Gallis who assured me: “You will not have any problem if you are by my side.”

It is suspicious to think that Dragnea is really a country. There are no markets or commercial facilities and there is no real city unit. I have not seen people. Perhaps certainly dragons are more comfortable living in forests and grasslands. We passed roads, one or two buildings, a river and finally, we arrived at the house of Gallis’s brother. It was a normal building for a leader. Shouldn’t it be a little bigger than the house where we previously lived in Leonidas? It seemed to be built with wood and firewood.

“Do all dragons live like this?”

“Yes, dragons prefer to live in the wild. People who decide to stay in Dragnea want it to be as natural as possible so as not to feel drowned.”

“Your brother and Yuki live here?”

“And then there’s the fact that… Can I tell you something without getting upset again? We have a little boy living with us.”

I feel like the new information has hit me like a blow.

“A child …?”

“Oh, Yuki came here and … That same day he was waiting for my brother’s baby. It was an immediate pregnancy. The child is two years old now and … Since he fell asleep right away he doesn’t even know him or understand what happened.”

The fact that he had had a child that way was shocking. But I didn’t quite understand the thoughts of these creatures so it was better for me to stay out of it.

“Please follow me. Rather, follow me.”

Gallis urges us to enter the house.

When I think that there is a person here, with cancer, with a baby, in the custody of dragons … Someone who could have been my Yuki-kun, I feel a lot of tension in my body. I’m sure if Douglas and Gale hadn’t grabbed my hand, I’d have fallen apart.

Richt is on Douglas’s chest and Sui is in Gale’s arms. I thanked them for their thoughtfulness and warmth before Gallis said:

“My older brother is tough and rude and I’m sure he will refuse to have you here. He may speak rude words, but I assure you he does not mean it. I apologize from now on.”

“No well. I’m ready.”

“Yes. Well then come on …”

Gallis opens the door without knocking and enters.

Although it is a large area, it is an awfully cramped room with a bed in the middle. In it, a man with the same hair color as Gallis sits with a pillow on his back, a blanket on his feet, and a head of black hair visible next to him.

“How loud you are … What … Hell happened to your arm? Who are they?”

“Well, I’ll explain in detail … Slowly. Including my arm. Look, they have come to help Yuki and us. Chikayuki, he is my older brother, Galloche, and sleeping next to him is our partner.”

A red-haired man, Galloche, distorted his expression at Gallis’s words. However, his face is earthy, his body is slim, very thin, and the weakness he exudes is felt even in his words. Of course they both suffered, but without a doubt the most affected was him

“Wait, Gallis, they are not part of a dragon tribe. Truth? No, it seems that this is a lion, that is a bear and that other is … a human? Why do we want another human here if we have already caused enough problems with one?”

“I already told you, it’s to help.”

“What are you thinking?! Have you forgotten the curse of the dragon? We must not get involved with any other race, whatever happens! And to help me. What do you mean? I do not need help!”

I understand that Galloche is full of anger, but even through that I can see sadness and endless despair. He’s close to the limit and he seems to get it …

“Nice to meet you, Galloche, my name is Chikayuki and I am a Leonidian healer. I just want to…”

“Don’t be silly, Gallis! Not because Yuki said so did it mean we had to obey him! You put us in danger. Didn’t you understand anything I taught you? We don’t have to trust such things! It is impossible to cure it with a normal healing technique.”

“How do you know it’s impossible?”

Galloche frowns at my words.

“That’s …”

“I’m sorry, Gallis. But I can’t keep wasting time …”

“Sweetie…”

“Do whatever you want then!”

“Gallis, please keep an eye on your bloody brother.”

I heard Douglas-san’s voice, but I didn’t even listen to him and turned to the opposite side where Galloche was sitting. Gallis moves toward him and puts a hand on his chest. Is he weak enough that he can’t move just by holding him with some fingers?

The dark-haired young man was lying down like a doll. I became a child … But Yuki remained a young man.

“Yu…”

I kneel on the spot and take his arm.

“After all, it was you … Why …? Such a thing…”

“Chika, do you know this young man?”

Gale came to my side when he sensed that this whole thing was affecting me more than normal.

“He was my patient … At the hospital where I worked when I was in Japan.”

I can see that my companions were immediately shocked.

“Hey, Chika. What are you talking about? Was that human being in the same world as you?”

“Yes, his name is Yuki Shindo. He was seventeen at the time.”

“Chikayuki, did you know it all along then?”

“I was not sure…”

Although I heard a part before, I want to hear his version now. In a way, I need it.

“Do they summon people thanks to their wishes? Did you want him? Was what you did with Yuki’s consent or was it by force?”

“What…? Gallis, did you talk about the secrets of the clan?”

“I needed to explain the situation … Come on, just answer.”

“Damn it, the summoning ritual can interfere with any world. My brother and I conjured it, but Yuki wanted to find us from the bottom of his heart. I am the oldest and the most powerful, and I had to make sure that I loved him so I made contact with him earlier. I appeared in his dreams and talked to him for weeks on end until I got his permission. He loves me … God I’m so sorry bro, I should have told you from the start, but …”

At that last word, Gallis was truly sad. After all, he had told me. For him only appeared and already. They found him suddenly.

“It doesn’t matter … I guess that was never my destiny, was it?”

“Then I want to confirm one more thing. Galloche, as you heard, Yuki and I are residents of the same world. Is there a relationship between his invocation and mine?”

Not just Galloche, everyone in this room gasped.

“Damn brother … a liar. You are a genius setting up theaters and acting like you don’t know anything, even though you understand everything perfectly !!”

“He said … He needed Chika-sensei. But I thought I had failed.”

I was surprised again, every single thing that happened was like being hit hard on the head.

“Is it because of you that Chika came to this world? For your partner? Son of … Chika suffered in this world, because of you! And then what? Did you convince your brother that you were going to share a partner and then silently make him go for him and kidnap him ?! They raped him! Damn scum, he was raped! And then you brought him here and we almost lost our baby!”

“Please calm down uncle!”

Theo has suppressed Douglas, who has just jumped at Galloche with a sword in his hand.

“I was thinking about myself, about my relationship with Yuki-kun and … I really didn’t want … I didn’t think that Roosters would …”

“It’s okay. I don’t know about you now. I didn’t come for Galloche or Gallis so … I can handle it.”

“Chika, what the hell are you saying? He is to blame for your suffering!”

“That’s right … And it would be a lie to say I accept it. But now I have two people that I love, and my children too.”

“Chika, for God’s sake.”

“Chika, take your things and let’s get out of here.”

My spouses kept protesting, but I knew what to do.

“I will heal Yuki-kun, like his doctor.”

“It’s too late. Yuki always talked about you, how much you meant to him … But he said he wasn’t going to save himself. I told him about the world and the idea of ​​leaving a test of his life liked him so much that … He came here, and then he fell asleep and that’s it. He wanted you to come and heal him, but this time just … I thought it would be better if we both died.”

“No damn way.” I was very angry and sad. I can see that Douglas and Gale are amazed by my voice. “I want to help Yuki-kun! I want Yuki-kun to live! You didn’t bring me at all! I did not suffer at all! You didn’t cheat at all! We are not here for you to say that!”

“Father?”

When I turned to a slightly loud voice that I had never heard before, I saw a black haired boy standing right in the doorway.

“Shinra.”

Little by little, the child gets here.

“You are … Yuki’s son. But, my name…”

“Your name? Yuki kept mentioning it.”

“Shinra is my last name.”

“He’s a human. A Balaur … He’s two years old, but he’s actually already looks like he’s nine.”

And then, endless, fat, constant tears begin to flow from his eyes that don’t seem to want to stop anytime soon.

“Shinra-kun?”

“Can you help my mother?”

“Son…”

“Help him! I … I don’t want him to leave without seeing me first. Without knowing that what he wanted was fulfilled.”

“Yes, I will definitely help you. I swear … It’s my promise.”

I give Shinra my little finger.

“What is this?”

“It’s a magical promise from my world. Can you tie your little finger to my little finger?”

Shinra tangled his finger as I had asked, though he was a bit confused by how strange this whole situation looked.

“Please please…”

“I will, so you have to be very calm.”

Now I speak to Galloche, who still seems lost.

“Don’t ever get in the way.”

Galloche seemed to try to say something at my words, but quickly stopped.

Now, I just have to face my two spouses.

“Gale, Douglas.”

“Yes?”

“From now on, I will heal Yuki-kun until the end. But I am not in full swing and the disease he has is very complex.”

“Yes…”

“I promised I wouldn’t go overboard, but can I trust you even when continuing seems impossible?”

Before I finished speaking, the two large hands of my companions stroked my head. In front of me, four eyes are staring at me.

“Is that child an important person to you? Is the same for me.”

“You still don’t know how happy it makes me to see you act so determined about what you want? Of course I’m going to support you. All my life.”

“I’ll do my best then!”

Yes, healing starts here.

Leave a comment