Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 2 – Chapter 15

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

What should I do? God. What should I do? How can I help the life that is disappearing in my arms right now?

My knowledge is useless.

I can see that his body is shaking in little spasms of helplessness and despair … Because he is running out of oxygen. This boy who is small enough to fit in my arms is trying desperately to live, but he can’t do it and I can’t do anything either.

“I’m sorry … I’m so sorry, baby…”

When I gave birth, I thought that I had cried so much that I no longer had tears … But when I hugged the little lump, I simply broke down again and screamed loudly:

“Gale … Gale! … I’m sorry … Um … N-no … I don’t …!”

Gale reached out and held the boy with me without saying anything. That big warm body … I feel like the trusty body that completely envelops me trembles a bit too.

“Aaah … Gale …”

I can’t help myself. Gale will be so painfully me that I can’t help but cry.

“… The conclusion is that the child that was born is not strong enough and therefore has not grown? How much magic power does he need?”

“You! Damn fool! It’s all your fucking fault!” Theo’s sudden words seem to have suddenly exploded along with the powerful sound of his sword.” Get out of here! If you don’t want me to cut your head off like Gale should have done from the beginning! Get out!”

“Theo … that’s enough.”

“That’s right … I, I just want to help you.”

” And how?”

When Gallis managed to cross the sea of ​​hatred and came slowly to my side, he opened his mouth and said.

“Chikayuki, it is definitely my responsibility that your child has … I know you must hate me too, and I agree. But I might help you..”

Gallis’s words revived my soul.

This kid … Can you help him?

“Oh, but that could be a bit painful and maybe you’ll have some trouble in the future. Possibly … He will grow very slowly, one year every two. Is it good?”

“Does not matter! Even if so … If he’s alive I’ll help him with whatever I can! Included if he doesn’t speak words or can’t walk in a long time … I’ll carry him. I will be very happy that way! “

“Chika … You shouldn’t believe …”

“It’s … It’s my baby. If it’s really possible … Then I want to bet on that, even if it’s just a small possibility. “

“Okay, so take that kid over here.”

I’m holding my son so Gallis can easily see him. When he put a hand on his head, Gallis looked up at the sky and began to concentrate as if he were really determined in his work.

“If I don’t save him, I’ll only add to my sins. Right…?”

Gallis bites his finger hard until his skin thunders and starts to bleed. The blood at first looks like a tiny red trickle on his hand, but then rapidly increases in intensity and creates thick stains on the floor. I am in awe of the view in front of me.

“Damn, it’s so small I can hold him with one hand … Please, you have to be very patient.”

Still with a lot of blood flowing from his hand, Gallis puts my son’s little finger in his mouth and opens his skin with his fangs until a tiny red dot forms at the tip.

“Chikayuki, put your fingertip on my chest. In the jewel that I showed you the other time. “

In silence, I follow each of the instructions. I placed the little fingertip of my son on his chest and remained pressing until it began to absorb the blood. At the same time, Gallis puts his yolk in the baby’s mouth.

“He’s making him part of his body …”

I heard Johann’s voice … A voice that included some discomfort and surprise.

“That’s right, the mysterious power of the dragon clan. A Contract to convert into a “tutor” who even shares his own body and his years of life.”

When Gallis smiled, he spoke words that I couldn’t hear, and the next moment, I heard a terribly loud sound and dazzling, instantaneous light. Gallis falls to his knees afterwards.

“Damn, I knew this was going to happen. I have given a lot of magic and strength … But, at least it seems that I have been successful, right?”

When I looked at my son, who was still resting in Gallis’s hands, he was certainly still weak … But he was moving his chest up and down more reliably and powerfully than before. The cheeks that were as white as a sheet of paper were now tinted red and although his hair was still white, his eyelashes had started to color.

“This is … “

Parish, who was watching the scene with a look as confused as mine, seemed to have returned to breathing as well.

“I don’t know the power of the dragon so I can’t say what happened … but, the boy seems to have …”

“Thank you … Thank you Gallis … Thank you very much … I am … I am really grateful for … “

Not only am I crying, but Gale is crying too. The baby opens his eyes and takes an enormous puff.

“Gale … Gale! He has … He has the same beautiful eye color as you … I am not mistaken.”

Neither I nor my partner can stop the tears that overflow as if they were a river on our cheeks. I feel like I shed the tears of my whole life today!

“You have decided to worm my companion to Dragnea, a permitist who will live there. You heard my story … I owed you”

“Speaking of which, if Gallis did that … It means, what the baby is his mate now?”

“That ?!”

“That ?! “

The voices of Gale and Douglas are superimposed.

“The dragons are very different from their species, there is no concept of Anima or Animus and our companion, we have him by our own choice through a wish and magic. Giving one half of the body is something that is not done lightly, I would have tried it with Yuki if my brother was not in love with him too and he had not forbidden me. Certainly … Your son and I could make a good team, but I’m not going to make him do it because I don’t need it. Nobody owes anything. I can only protect myself until my life runs out. “

“Still, thank you very much. If growing up being a couple is an option, then my son… “

“Honey. We are not going to thank him for the baby life. He said we don’t owe him anything so we don’t owe him anything then! Chika, you have to hasten that the emotion affects your judgment. “

Neither Gale nor Douglas have stopped holding an expression of a grumpy overprotective parent and they seem to have no doubt that this child is not going to mate with anyone as long as they live.

The child that was breathing in my arms suddenly began to cry. His lungs were very strong.

“… Then don’t punish him.I don’t want him to have a trial.”

“Chikayuki, you are really good. Why thank him for something he caused himself?”

“Please …”

The eyes of the men who see Gallis and me are sharp and hard. I wonder if my thoughts are really very sweet or if it was true and I saw everything with father’s eyes.

“That …”

“Chika, don’t be wrong … We know what you’re feeling.” Theo says this time. “He can’t be acquitted, but I promise we won’t be too hard on him. We will contemplate what he did for you today, Chika. “

“Gale, do you agree with that?”

“I think Chika’s feelings are the most significant right now … I had already said it, but I would like him to live to make up for his bad decisions and if we don’t advocate for him, Leonidas’ lords are definitely going to kill him. It is also not bad when I think that my son will have an excellent bodyguard.”

“Thanks thanks! I’m really sorry for the inconvenience I always cause with my problems even though I don’t have the power to…”

” Okay, honey. You are important, and if this is our way of showing it … So be it. “

Richt, who had remained without saying a word, came here and said,

“Mommy, Mommy. My little brother already woke up !!”

“Yes. Richt is converted into a big brother now. You’re going to protect him from now on, right?”

When I bring the baby to Richt’s side, my son jumps up and starts licking his face. The child does not seem bothered by this, just curious about the new sensations that he is beginning to experience

“Hello, little brother. Little brother! Mommy, is calling him little brother okay?

Call him … A name!

I didn’t think about one because it’s supposed that he wasn’t going to be born so fast … Although it’s true that there are several pretty numbers in my head, none of them come in handy.

At the moment, I recorded that this child’s eyes were the same as Gale’s. I saw them the first time and I saw them again now.

“And it is. How about that one?”

“Is it as significant as Richt and Hikaru were?”

“There are gems that have a similar hue to his eyes. Sui, in my world, means Emerald. It is also the same as the eye color my Gale has … “

“Did you like the color of my eyes so much?”

“It’s a very beautiful color … The first thing I saw of the man who rescued me. I love them”

Gale closed my mouth with a kiss before I finished my speech. It was so violent that I immediately began to forget all the things around me, the pain, the fear … However, we were quickly removed by the powerful hand of Douglas.

“My love, we are in number. Gale’s eyes are ugly and the boy will sue you when he grows up. Why not a name that has to do with Chika’s beautiful eyes? “

“Because there is no such thing! Sui is special, it’s about the baby more than me. Did flying make you deaf or what? “

“Flying left you brainless? Oh, you don’t lose what you didn’t have. It is true.”

I guess that means it’s okay.

“Look Richt, the name of you little brother is Sui. “

“Sui! Hello Brother! “

Richt never looks tired and keeps licking Sui’s face while balancing the tail back and forth.

“He’s going to be a baby longer than you and Hikaru, so you have to take good care of him. Is it good?”

All the people who were there, crying with me, on this occasion came to greet him, carry him and congratulate me on his birth until in the end, only my husbands, my babies, Gallis and me were left. When I look at the child, I can see that his breathing is stable and, above all, I can see that his skin is becoming more and more stained.

This is probably the benefit of dragon magic.

“His hair will take longer to take a normal tone. “

“I really appreciate it.”

“Oh that’s fine. Neither mention it. Where is Yuki? It’s far from here?”

“No, it’s a little further south. I’m not sure if it’s half a day at normal speed or maybe a whole day. “

“I hope I get my magic back soon to see him and meet … your brother? So you share a partner? “

“I guess … We shared. It is a story for later. You don’t have to go overboard with your curiosity and end up trying too hard.”

“That’s because if I stay here, I’ll be so comfortable that I won’t want to leave your house anymore.”

“Oh, you can stay with me and leave your spouses to leave. Half of my assets will be yours, think about it.”

They both had scary faces, but Gallis and I laughed at the sentence. After that, they gave me a simple meal consisting of rice and hot soup while that Sui, only served, was eating desperately from my breasts. It seems like it’s the most delicious thing in life, because he eats and eats without even stopping or breathing … However, I was a bit worried that Douglas and Gale, who were alternately looking at my chest, seemed completely determined to try it as well.

Wasn’t it that they were going to let me recover?

They told me that the whole bed was used well, but I decided to put it aside to sleep with my favorite beasts. It was agreed that Sui and Richt, that their eyes are closed, would be better off feeling the warmth of their parents.

Carefully, I hold my baby between my bear and my lion and dive completely in addition to fur. The fatigue of my heart melted quickly in the body of these beasts, in the comfort that I feel after a long time without having it. That body temperature that I love so much and that soft fur, is the best thing that could have happened to me.

They licked my neck, face, and chest, pressing their wet noses until they were satisfied. I feel like it was a very long day, but … Thank you very much for being born, my little Sui.

 Thank you very much for being born, my little Sui

Leave a comment