Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 2 – Chapter 14

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

Air travel is very comfortable because Gale takes care to keep me leaning comfortably against him. I can see mountains and green forests crossing everywhere and small houses scattered here and there. However, I cannot see roads or large streets. Gallis said that Dragnea is an old-fashioned place and everyone’s life is basically self-sufficient.

“Chika, are your shoulders okay?”

“Yes! Parish did a great job! How do you feel, Gale? Everything is fine?”

“Oh, okay … I’m embarrassed because I almost lost my sanity. I don’t remember anything, to be honest.”

“I’m sorry, I made you nervous.”

“Not well. It all happened because I am very immature … And I am better now because Chika brought me back. You always save me, my love.”

After that, Gale told me everything he could remember. An emergency meeting was held in Wangcheng. Virgil-sama told him that it was ridiculous and a shame, but in the end, he was hit by an angry Sebastian. Cyril-sama was desperate to create cooperation between several different countries and he sent letters to basically all the existing tribes … And, when they traveled here, Gale’s heart began to get very heavy.

In the middle of the trip, he was crazy. He slaughtered the demonic monsters more than necessary and pointed his sword at Douglas. It was this three-piece bracelet that helped them find me.

Virgil’s episode is shocking and I would like to thank Cyril and Alex. However, my spine froze at the fact that Gale was able to point his sword at Douglas. I don’t want to think about it because then I feel like I’m definitely a terrible partner for allowing everything to get out of hand to that point.

“How I can…? How can I reward you for what happened?”

“That’s your bad habit. Nobody thinks it’s a burden to help you and I don’t want you to pay us for it … Please don’t think like that anymore.”

“Why are you so …?”

But at that moment, I felt a strong tingling sensation in my abdomen and my body shook a little.

“Chika? Your body seems stiff. What happened? Do you want us to go down to take a break?”

“No. I want to get to Dragnea as soon as possible.”

“You really are … Then come here.”

Gale opens the buttons of the coat he’s wearing, holds me in his arms and wraps me there, then closes it again. Gale’s temperature, his body, and the smell hitting me directly, makes me feel so much more relaxed.

After enjoying that comfort for a while, Douglas deftly manipulated his Pewton and walked over here as well. Richt’s figure, which only has the outside face, is quite adorable.

“Hey, Gale! What happened?”

“Chika seems to be cold, so I’m warming him up a bit.”

“I understand … Hello dear! Are you doing this to get me to punish you more or something like that?”

Douglas comes as close and smiles at me in an absolutely beautiful way …

Yes. What if the punishment I received a long time ago was too stimulating for me? Can it still be considered punishment if I loved it?

I want to smile too, but my abdomen tingles again. The sensation has become stronger than before, and my whole body does not have the power to stop the shaking.

“Chika, tell me what you feel.”

“I’m sorry Gale, even if we get some rest … Ah!”

The tingling attacked me with a terrible stab of pain.

“Chika? Hey Chika! Doug! We have to get down now!”

“Dammit. Everybody down! Down!”

Gale and everyone flying behind him began to descend at Douglas’s signal. For me now, there is only the feeling that I am dying … It hurts too much, so much that I cannot make a decision on my own.

“My baby…”

“Parish! Parish, it’s Chika!”

They all run towards me as soon as they land on the ground … When I slowly stretched out on the coat that Gale took off, Parish began to see and touch me.

“Chika, can you tell me about your symptoms? Where does it hurt?”

“Yes … I have a strong feeling of cold all over my body. After that, the abdominal tingling is … It’s terrible … Now it’s getting stronger. I have a lot of pain…”

“… I’m sorry, Chika-kun, but can you try to give me some of your magic? Try the best you can.”

“Yes…”

I grab Parish’s hand and try to cast magic power. However, the usual flow of magic was not felt.

“I can’t … I can’t give magic … I can’t …”

“Easy, easy Chika.”

“Hey, Parish! Is Chika okay?”

“To be honest … This is not good.”

“Is he going to be born today?”

Gale and Douglas widen their eyes as they question Parish and ask him what to do.

“The symptoms are very similar, but Chika can no longer manipulate magic power and seems to be going through some kind of fetal distress …”

“Why doesn’t it have magic?”

“It’s about the necklace.”

“You mean he can’t give birth?”

“We can try traditionally, but …”

“Gale … Gale. What do I do?”

I wonder if this tingling is also due to this. I am very afraid, it is too early for him to be born and this feeling is completely different from the previous birth. To be honest, this state is painful and distressing … It seems like it is taking strength and oxygen from me.

“Now it’s important that you relax, okay? You are doing it very well…”

“There’s not much left to get to my house, we have to fly a little more and… I’ll be able to take off the necklace and you can treat it on a bed.”

“Are you still ashamed to tell us to make him fly more? Whose fault is it in the first place ?! Hey? Tell me from whom !!”

Douglas makes a pretty frustrated voice for Gallis.

“I … I just want to help him, okay? I’ll turn into a dragon and get you there real fast. However, you will receive considerable wind power while I do so. Can you control it? Can any of you control the wind? A barrier would be enough.”

“It’s okay, it’s okay. We will trust you. Parish, can you help me with your magic?”

“Of course, man. You don’t have to ask twice.”

“Okay, then we have to hurry.”

Saying that, Gallis begins to shine with an absolutely dazzling light. He turns into a giant dragon and immediately, Douglas hugs me and jumps onto his back.

“I’m sorry … I’m so sorry.”

“Hush honey, try to rest, okay? Sleep for a moment and take a deep breath.”

Gallis’s back was wide enough to take the Pewtons with us as well.

“Are you ready? My grandfather taught me to control the spirit of the wind so I will do it as soon as I start flying.”

After that, Gallis did not take so long to fly through the air. Gale and the others say that I need to keep my eyes closed … But I don’t really feel anything.

“Chika, honey …. You must do your best, okay? You have to do the best you can for your baby.”

Warm power flows from Douglas’s big hand. I feel a little lighter now that my partner’s strength is gradually absorbed into my bones and joints.

“Mommy, does it hurt?” Richt shows his face from Douglas’s chest and then sits on Gallis’s back because he wants to hold me and kiss me. “Does your tummy hurt, mommy?”

“I’m sorry, it’s okay baby. I’m fine.”

“Richt, can you go see Theo for a minute? Your mommy needs some sleep because he’s tired.”

“Yes!”

I smirked a bit as I watched him run towards a worried Theo-sama.

“The magic power of Parish … it’s great. I don’t even feel like the air is hitting me or something.”

“You’re sweating so much …”

“I’m fine, I promise you. I like your magic.”

But even if I say it’s okay and try to reassure him, it’s still very painful. How long will this pain continue?

✤✤✤✤✤✤

I don’t know how long we were flying, but Gallis landed between some leafy trees and some wooden houses. Douglas, who continues to give me his magical power, now seems a bit weary.

“This is one of the houses I use. To be honest, there is only one bed and one roof. It’s okay?”

“Yes, it is much better than giving birth outdoors.”

“Please follow me.”

Gallis, who has returned from a dragon to a human figure, leads everyone by almost desperately running inside. I clung on Douglas, the man who embraced me, as I tried to endure the pain that gradually spread from my abdomen to my entire body.

“Chika, please be patient …”

I could only nod at Gale, who was looking at me with a sad expression.

He quickly enters the house and then guides us to a bedroom that, as he had said, only has one bed.

They laid me there.

“How about Chika-kun? Is there a feeling that heat builds up like last time?” Paris puts his hand on my stomach and smiles. “For the love of God take off that stupid necklace.”

“Okay … Take it easy, Parish … But, I’m actually just feeling a lot of pain …”

The pain turns into something much more intense that erodes all my skin to pieces. I can’t take it, but I try as well as I can.

“Gale, Douglas. I know you’re tired, but hurry up and give Chika your full power.”

“Of course.”

“Chika, everything will be fine. Ok, my love?”

When they slowly lie on their backs and hold my hands, a warm and gentle magic power flows from there and completely overwhelms me.

“There is not enough magic power. Even though the body is preparing for childbirth, the correct conditions are not provided and that may make it very painful.”

“Parish, but you can do something, right? Can you use your magic to interrupt the birth until Chika fully recovers?”

“… I’m sorry. It is impossible to interrupt the birth now and we can only … We can only hope for the best. Chika, you really don’t know how I’d like to be of more help.”

Parish apologizes almost to the brink of tears.

“I can’t … Ah … I can’t anymore!”

“Stop Chika! Theo, Johann. Keep him in bed!”

The pain that had been slightly improved by the magic power of my companions, turns into a sharp intense pain that runs in all directions.

“I’m sorry…”

“Sorry, Chikayuki.”

“It hurts!”

The two people who are instructed by Parish-san, stop me and push my shoulders back. Even so, the pain doesn’t stop.

“Please please! Make it stop!”

There was no shame in my screams. I wanted anyone to save me from this terrible pain!

“Chika … My love, I’m so sorry too. I feel helpless. We can’t do anything for you …”

“What can I do to stop Chika from suffering so much for my son?”

“I understand you both, but only you can help Chika. Please do your best and transmit all your magical power.”

The power of the two men that flowed constantly from both hands, increased in intensity thanks to their words. The intense pain that stabbed my entire body gradually began to build up and accumulate in my abdomen … It was even more difficult to control.

“Oh God…”

“Is it a lot of pain?”

It’s so much that I can’t breathe! I just cry as I silently ask for it to stop.

“Your stomach is dropping. Can you hear me? This is the final path, Chika! Your child is coming! Chika-kun, you have to have a little more patience and keep concentrating! Don’t stop giving him magic.”

“No more … I can’t anymore!”

“I can give you all my magic if you ask me.”

“For you and my son, if you want, we would even give him our life.”

Added to this, Richt licks my cheeks and shows me a completely worried face.

“Mommy…”

But now I can’t smile at my Richt. The magical power of the two rushes through my body and gradually pushes the center of pain down … I don’t know if my whole body is wet with cold sweat or something else.

“AH! AAH !!”

The moment the pain center falls farther from the central part of the abdomen, an intense pain runs through me, even going through my head.

“Chika-kun, isn’t the pain subsiding? A little more! Just a little more! Let’s go! Do the best you can!”

“UGH!!!”

I put all my strength in and try to make the hot mass continue to go down … However, the more I try the more the pain doubles. Why does it feel like it’s ripping me apart ?!

“Come on honey, you heard it … Just a little more.”

“Chika, it’s almost over … I promise you. Give one last effort.”

Encouraged by the words of the men who send me their magic, I once again draw power from where I can find it. After a truly intense burning, I bit my lip and kept holding and holding until … The next moment, my body felt something very strange and the pain disappeared almost as if it were a lie.

“Chika! Born! Your baby is born …”

I enjoy the relief that the end of the pain and the joy that gives birth to my third child brings me. Gale is kind to me when he leans in and gives me a very soft kiss that eventually overflows all over my face.

“You did well, darling. You endured all that pain wonderfully.”

“Chika, you are a very strong man.”

“Yes…?”

Douglas strokes my head gently with those big warm hands. I feel the kindness of my two companions, their tremendous love and the memory of the pain goes very far.

“Parish … My son …?”

The light that was emitted from me when he was born, had already disappeared. But for some reason, Parish’s face was pale and his expression was very sad.

“Parish?”

In Parish’s arm there is a human baby … But I can’t hear the big cry I heard when I had my Hikaru. I can see blood staining all over his body.

No way, no way, no way, no way …

It is impossible.

“Parish… Parish. What happened…?”

I don’t care about the pain in my body and I get up. Parish offered the child to me in silence .

The child’s body is very small and white, so that you can see that it is hairless. No matter how white I am, he is albino. His eyelashes, his hair … I swallow the worst thoughts and look at his chest. It’s a bit weak. No, it’s not even there. The eyes that see me through the slightly open space of his lids are emeralds, like Gale’s …

There are no more words to say and Parish can only see me …

“Parish … My baby …”

“Chi-kun … Can you listen to me calmly? The child … was born too early. He grew up without enough magic …. The color of his skin and hair is proof of this. Look at me, baby …”

“Wait a bit, Parish! Just … wait … no matter how premature it is! I … I can save him like I did last time in the guild.”

“Chika-kun’s son … He was surely like you and he was going to have a great magical ability. In the same way, the amount of magic power he needed was very great … Chika, I’m sorry.”

“What’s going to happen to him …?”

At my desperate question, Parish just shook his head silently.

“You have to let him go …”

Something inside of me broke.

“It’s a lie! It’s a lie…! How can you tell me this? How can I quit when you are still trying? Should I…! I’m going to give him my magic!”

“Chika’s magic power is empty now … If you try too hard, you could die and …”

“I do not care! This is my son!”

“Chika … Even if you make it, the boy won’t …”

“I don’t care what he has or what happens to me. I can still feel his skin is hot! I can not leave him…! I’m not going to let him die without trying something first !!”

I was desperate … I just wanted to help him and hear him cry and look at me. I just wanted him back with me. I put my right hand gently on the small head of the baby I was holding and tried to give it my power. As much magic as I could … But my fingers were grasped by a powerful hand bigger than mine. And I part with him.

“Gale! No! Why?!”

Gale didn’t answer my question, but shook his head as he looked at me with his beautiful emerald eyes.

“Chika …”

“Because you do that?! It’s what we wanted! He is an important child, yours and mine! And finally…! We finally had him …”

“My Love, listen to Parish …”

“That’s … That’s it, no … No … Don’t take him from me! He cannot die. This is a lie!”

My body throbbed and burned … But I was sadder than that. Sad, defeated … I was confused by the child I gave birth and my whole soul was dominated by fear and despair of losing him without even apologizing for what I had put him through. No one spoke a word, and only my screams rang out in this space.

2 replies on “Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 2 – Chapter 14”

Leave a comment