Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 3 – Chapter 2 – Full moon night | Parish

I am an Anima.

Unlike hawks and raptor tribes, eagle tribes focus much more on wielding magic.

Our body is thin and our muscles are difficult to handle. In other words, it is difficult for us to become beasts or even use our wings. Of course we did the best we could and tried very hard to be a good species, but what can we do? Our muscles are and always will be terribly poor.

In that sense, although there is pride that my race has excellent magical power, we are not very attractive to the Animus, so it is common for us to fight daily to find a partner.

My grandfather is the head of the magical division of the kingdom of Leonidas, my house is in a decent position within the country and in other words, it is not really necessary for me to have children … I don’t feel good about this.

My parents met because they were ” partners “. They honestly love each other from the bottom of their heart so I feel like most of the time I’m just too envious of them. I can imagine and assure that both my parents and my grandfather are constantly thinking about my feelings, but to be honest, maybe I’m getting used to the idea of ​​being alone for the rest of my insignificant and pathetic days. At worst, I suppose I could use my family’s last name to find my partner … However, I also want to find a partner who can love me as I am. A weak Anima, a bird that cannot fly .

It sounds difficult.

Actually, I was also hoping to join some guild’s Magic Division, but I asked and was told that I had to start out as an adventurer … Adventurer myself? If it wasn’t possible to use my magic, then I wanted to start in a place that had a slightly more “simple” vibe.

I met Mintz like this.

When I saw him, he was a healer and a pharmacist. A very capable and intelligent doctor from the guild’s hygiene department. Perfect, from head to toe. Immediately afterwards I realized that my heartbeat was quite strong.

Yes, it had to be that …

I was looking for him.

But since I wasn’t really very brave, I couldn’t confess right away. A man like him probably wants a stronger partner. What can I do? Just show my wings.

I then tried to improve my self-discipline and decided that it would be nice to be part of the adventurers. However, no matter what I did or how hard I tried, it was obvious that I could never climb mountains, swim, climb trees, or kill monsters with the power of my sword alone. There was a reason why the department was full of bears, lions, wolves and tigers … And because eagles always stayed behind a desk in the administration area.

Then came a night … a full moon. I gained some confidence in myself and made my way to the room where Mintz lived. I thought that even if he couldn’t accept me, at least I would have conveyed my feelings by now and feel a little more at peace.

When I arrived in front of his room in the guild dormitory, I was so nervous that I could clearly hear my heartbeat in my head. But, even if I knocked on the door over and over, I couldn’t get an answer from the other side. Interestingly, I put my hand on the doorknob and pushed it very slowly.

It was not closed.

It was certainly strange.

“Mintz?”

Then, I could see a little figurine desperately running out of bed.

“Mintz?”

He ran again and then just fell … A tiny little bunny with harsh breathing and ears down.

“It hurts…”

“It hurts? Where does Mintz hurt?”

Mintz shakes his head desperately at my question. His whiskers seem unable to be at peace.

“I’m sorry … It’s part of … My race … It’s zeal.”

Oh.

Certainly some beasts suffer a lot from these changes from time to time. I guess it gets stronger on full moon nights.

There are medications for this, but something must have happened to Mintz’s.

To survive the heat, suppressants are taken or injected … Or you return to your beast form and continue to feel the heat until you become so exhausted that you finally calm down.

If that is. He should calm down if I give it some time.

He’s a bunny … But he’s an absolutely beautiful bunny. It’s hard to say that I would have liked to hold him and touch him everywhere. Obviously I couldn’t do it like that.

“Can you hear me Mintz-san? Don’t be scared … Okay, I’m here with you.”

Mintz squeals and then exhales. His furry little body shudders and then curls up right between my legs.

Slowly, very slowly, the turbulence in his breathing lessens a little. Even his tail seems more relaxed now than it did a few minutes ago.

Poor thing. It must be very difficult for your race.

The time grew longer and then it was already early morning. Mintz, who was completely calm and comfortable, slept already settled in the middle of the bed… And then I got up and ran away like the coward that I was. It’s a miserable story, but I was never able to talk to him after that because of that night, I began to be extraordinarily aware of him! I saw him everywhere!

Later, I found out that he was married to a wolf who previously lived in Urfair. An S-class adventurer who was obviously a far better match than me. Quite an Anima.

However, as I sadly went to my sad corner in the sad administrative area … Mintz accosted me and began to talk to me.

“You seem to think I don’t remember anything about when I was in heat, but I do. You are the man who held me on his knees for a whole night. Is it true? However, when I woke up, you were nowhere to be found. How did you expect me to thank you?”

As I watched Mintz, smiling softly with his beautiful ears perched … My feelings grew so much that I thought they were going to overflow.

At that moment I was sure, completely sure, that my partner would too.

I wasn’t going to give up!

And … Then it happened.

Leave a comment