Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 3 – Chapter 7 – The circle of human lovers is in session! | Hector

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

The meeting place is underground where the sunlight never hits and the air is stagnant due to humidity. In the past, there was a strong rumor that this was a site that served as a meeting place for a certain mysterious sect … Maybe it’s true. Even today, several men in black robes, capes, and masks that cover their faces, meet night after night.

The main show is centered on the podium in the center of the round hall.

Although he wears a black cape like that of the assembled men and covers his face with the same black mask, it is impossible to hide the dignity and powerful aura that emanates from him. He is unmistakable, clearly he is King Hector.

“Brothers! The 137th gathering of the circle of human lovers has just begun!”

When the “Mysterious Lord” declares this in a rather dignified voice, immediately afterwards there is a cheer coming from all over the place.

That’s right, this is a gathering place for the circle of lovers of the human race. Something organized by our protagonist, Hector. In the past, only a dozen of people came, but as soon as the existence of Chikayuki was widely shown in the country, the number of members increased dramatically and now it is a gathering of several hundred people.

The condition to become a member is:”Loving the human race”. Of course, they always conduct a personal investigation in secret so that dangerous men and those who just want to have fun don’t get mixed up.

All members are businessmen, royals, guards, military, strong and important people who can only be themselves there. For example, the diplomatic man whose arm is embroidered with the word: “Human love”, with gold thread on a black robe, is part of the tribe of fish. Boss’s son, actually. Nearby, the so-called “spring-summer” special collectible Chika-chan doll is in the hands of an Urfair war hero, known for his bravery and leadership. Feared by the hostile nation and called: “The demon wolf.”

“I had to fix my wrist seam on my own, but I think it looks great,” he says. His physique is terribly thick.

The heads of the trade guilds in Japan, who are distributing this doll, are the chief ministers, knights and servants who are in charge of the national politics of Leonidas. Of course, they all wear a black mask and a robe. It’s more out of embarrassment than knowing who is who.

“Now, we will talk about the miracles created by the human race! We will report on the economic effects caused by Chika-chan from inside and outside Leonidas!”

Hector is the only one who calls Chikayuki-sama, Chika-chan .

This is the official report from country “A”:

” Chikayuki prepares delicious food with ingredients from his hometown so it became popular in the capital. Our exports are eight times higher now “.

The food you are talking about is just rice. But it’s true that seasonings that hadn’t budged at all for a long time, have been selling surprisingly well. Along with this, the country has been positively influenced because there is now a gigantic expansion of agricultural land. Chikayuki is the god of the country, the salvation of the world.

“Chikayuki!  Chikayuki!”

The enthusiastic calls from the robed participants encourage the man to stand up. Apparently he was the one who wrote the letter. If you look closely, his tunic is decorated with delicate embroidery that says: “The best thing in the world is the human race!” “God Chikayuki!” “Love to Chikayuki”. If this is known by Chikayuki’s two companions, their lives may be in real danger.

God have mercy.

Informs from country “R”:

“We have developed a special chain of stores that sell cutlet sandwiches. We also opened a crepe shop downtown and a new rice ball shop. These were done with the cooperation and funding of a strong sponsor who decides to remain anonymous. Suffice it to say, since the opening there has been a long line every day. It almost went around the block! In response to these huge profits, it was decided to open a store in every commercial area of ​​the East, West, North and South from the capital. After that, we are thinking of taking this to other cities in the country and eventually abroad. “

“The cutlet sandwich is really delicious. It’s great that you can eat it out of one hand even though it’s very fat. Isn’t Chikayuki really a genius?”

“The rice balls are delicious too. They don’t have the bulk of a cutlet sandwich, but they really do taste wonderful.”

“The crepes are delicious … But, sometimes I feel that Alexei and his husband take advantage of any important event and fair to start selling the crepes with their horrible illegal street vendor. Does anyone else have that feeling? Shouldn’t we put a stop to it?”

“… What? Why would the royal family be baking crepes to sell for 3.50 each at suitably packed activities? You are wrong, it is false, let’s talk about something else. The next!”

This is Adventurer’s Guild C employee’s report:

“I’m part of the adventurer’s guild, but I take care of the staff’s children. I took care of Hikaru, Richt, Sui and their twins, Chikayuki’s children … Now he has just given birth to three more babies Immediately afterwards, Chikayuki left them in the childcare room and went back to his work as a healer. Chikayuki’s appearance … Well, his chest was completely exposed and he didn’t care about it! He was apparently breastfeeding.”

“We all pride ourselves on fulfilling our duties as Adventurer’s Guild personnel, so there shouldn’t be any inappropriate behavior towards him … But I am concerned seeing his unprotected figure. I would like to ask for more protection for him. “

“Is it normal for someone belonging to the human tribe, so young and so cute, to have their chest exposed to the public?”

“Carnivorous beasts could go mad.”

Actually, Chikayuki had already been warned about this before. However, he smiled and said, “Nobody wants to see the nipples of a man like me!” Well, he was clearly wrong.

“I get it! Chika-chan is very spoiled by his husbands, so now he became an unconscious man who does not think about the unfortunate consequences that his actions can cause … I think I will consider changing the law. “

Applause is heard from all sides, but what will be the modification of the law ? Do you intend to add to the law the decree that humans must not expose their chest in public?

This is the report of the official from country D.

“To be honest I always thought of humans as very weak beings. It is natural that they are deceived because they are soft meat.”

A tremendous boo rises in the room, but Hector raises his hand and quickly manages to calm it.

“No, now I understand that it was a mistake.” Says the report. “It was the meeting between” His Royal Highness Alexei “that made me change my mind. The country was peaceful and my missions as a resident military officer were terribly boring. Therefore, I took a couple of subordinates and headed to the place where I lived. An evil kind of monster. I wanted to try to kill him. He was so arrogant that I thought there would be no delay, that I would finish him in less than ten minutes. As a result, my subordinates were hit in every part of the body and I was injured so that my arm Aided by the remaining subordinates, they took us back to the capital for treatment in the guild’s hygiene department.But there I was also arrogant … No, maybe I was desperate and scared. Even if they saved me, I wouldn’t be able to swing my sword like before and it would be a shame. I called the healer and said, “Okay, there is no going back. My subordinates will die as they are, I will die as I am. Healing is unnecessary.”I will never forget Alexei’s expression after saying that. It seemed complex, a mixture of anger and sadness. I felt a strong will in his eyes and when he came to my side, he slapped my cheek with his palm. Of course it didn’t hurt, it was a slap given by someone from a human tribe … But it was shocking, like a child caressing me. Then he said tenderly to me:

“Damn you unhappy! You are the only one who controls Grants. Do you think I am going to let you die? You will be healed and you will like it! You will like it! You understand me!? So don’t talk about dying! so lightly in the future! “. I’ve never seen him like this when he was young …

Once he calmed down a bit he smiled and explained to me: “Everyone calls you ‘Urfair’s War Demon”, you have been fighting and protecting people on the battlefield and I respect you very much for that. Certainly, humans are powerless and we do not have as much strength as you beasts, but I am also fighting daily to save the lives of as many people as possible in this battlefield called: “Ministry of Health”. Can you make an effort and keep fighting? “

His expression was memorable. Alexei, was so full of dignity and confidence that he could not be considered an inferior human race. In the end he saved the lives of my subordinates and my arm healed without serious consequences. I apologized to him for the rudeness I did by not believing his words, but he apologized to me for hitting my face. Obviously I had to change my perception of them.

Humans are certainly weak compared to beasts, but they are strong in much more important ways.

I could not thank Alexei for changing my world, which was arrogant and full of prejudices … Now I believe that it is my duty to protect the human race.

And the note ended.

“Sure, there are some people around us who think humans are stupid just because they have lower physical abilities than we beasts. It is annoying.”

“We are very self-confident and tend to overestimate ourselves … But humans have a lot of courage too. Ciryl-sama, Alexei, Chikayuki and their children are strong in their own way.”

It’s a little scary that everyone talks about how incredible the human race is in such a passionate way.

“Silence! Silence! It was a wonderful story that clearly shows the wonder of the human race. I am grateful to Senki for giving us that report. Certainly, the human race is something very special. They are strong inside, they are chaste and proud. They are even strong enough to choose their own death. Oh no, sorry. I have turned this into a sad story again.”

The king often remembers his young husband, who committed suicide many years ago. He told the townspeople, his family and his closest acquaintances that it had been thanks to a strange epidemic that one day he only decided to strike Leonidas … But everyone knows that it is not true.

It is sad that humans who have been rescued from being sex slaves almost always die by their own hand … And yet, Hector believes that it takes a lot of courage to do so.

“Tsuji was the bravest man I ever knew,” he says.

Yes, it certainly was.

“But hey … Actually, this meeting is to talk about the special collectible Chika-chan doll that was going to enter a new phase of mass production … We already put it off for years and I’m sorry. It will not be possible. Let’s get it off the market.”

A terrifying scream rises this time.

“I’m really sorry! He had managed to avoid the gaze of his husbands for a long time … But Douglas discovered the doll that changes swimsuits … He burned it and said that he would do the same with every person who had that doll. Chika-chan’s other partner may seem cute and all, but this time he transformed into a true demon. Believe me, there are worse things than dying.”

The place is full of voices that scream and sigh, as if it were now a funeral room. What can you do? They don’t want people to have dolls that mimic their husband.

The whole place was trashed. A tragedy indeed.

This is a new report:

“I work in Leonidas, close to the royal family. I often meet who is the husband of the former king. The human man who is going to give advice to his son Theodor and his husband Hikaru …

I was always happy that he smiled at me from a distance, but recently that has only made me feel dissatisfied. I know this is a departure from the rules of the human lover circle, but I can’t stop my delusions. I want him to touch me! I want him to smile even more! It’s okay if he hates me and scolds me for something I didn’t do. I want his hateful words to be only for me and if possible I want him to step on me with that long beautiful foot!

Please help”.

Nobody said anything. It was … Certainly a disturbing report . However, as soon as the consultation is over, Hector is sure to have seen a human person stand up with his fist in the air and a strange man who desperately tried to suppress him.Isn’t that Albert and Ciryl? Well, I could check the security system later.

“This will close the regular report meeting of the 137th Circle of Human Lovers! Thank you all for coming!”

According to the king’s statement, it appears that the activities of the circle ended today in a truly successful manner.

How scary, right?

Leave a comment