Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 3 – Chapter 8 – Because it’s his choice | Gallis

As a member of the Long family, I can use my magic to share my life with someone else.

It can be said that me and that person are always connected, but … That man is … To put it plainly, the word Yuki used when I spoke to him was: “Bitch. What a bitch it is!” Said. It must be is a common phrase in Japan.

But he’s very kind and I could say that we’re even good friends … That’s right, I’m actually the “friend” who tells how many guys he slept with and also, in which part of the union they all work.

So far, I have not tried to stop him even though he has been the constant target of words, rumors and bad looks. It’s his life after all … I guess he can do whatever he wants with it, can’t he?

We made a contract when he was a newborn because I wanted to. Because I was sad, because I felt that it was the least I could do for poor Chikayuki who was crying uncontrollably while holding his baby’s body … Sui and I owe nothing to each other. We are not “partners” , nor destined and our magic would not have combined well if it had not been my blood.

His parents are “partners” , his siblings have “partners …”. Maybe he acts that way because he wants to find his too and I promised to protect him until he did. What difference did it make in the first place?

I was seriously thinking about it while drinking alcohol, a wine that was strong enough to burn my throat … Lately I spend a lot of time here in Dragnea.

Dragnea …

He was born here, when I forcibly brought his mother to save my “partner terribly in love with my older brother.” He died … And to save him I gave him a part of my soul.

His father cut off my left arm so whenever I come to this place, I feel awkward and ashamed when I remember the stupid act I did and the terrible things I did. It can’t be helped, this is my punishment. I declined Chikayuki’s offer to regenerate my arm because I can live perfectly well without it anyway.

I have changed, the years have made me a sentimental and soft creature that decides to return to Dragnea whenever it feels that he has finally lost its way. I think of my old love, my old life. I think of my brother’s family, I talk to Yuki and I see my nephew while I drink and then I go to sleep.

So even though I thought this would be the case again, an unexpected visitor arrived right at my door. I tried to keep my mind normal and focused, but it was certainly starting to turn into a blurry haze.

There are two very familiar magic flows hovering nearby.

A disconcerting presence.

“Gallis, I’ll go in. It’s okay?”

A familiar voice was heard along with the sound of someone touching wood. It’s definitely Yuki’s voice … But what surprised me wasn’t that .

When the door opens and hits the wall, Sui also appears.

I knew who he was, even though I couldn’t see him.

“I brought Sui-kun this time.”

Shit.

“My baby is sick. Is it okay if I leave earlier and leave them talking to yourselves?”

“Yeah right … Thank you Yuki. Take care of yourself and take good care of your new baby.”

“Take care, too.”

After having a short conversation, Yuki came out and disappeared almost immediately.

“Yuki is incredible … What an impressive level of magic for a human, don’t you think?”

Yuki surely brought Sui here using transfer magic .

The transfer is an ancient power, something that was already believed lost. Simply put, it is ridiculous witchcraft consisting of instantly moving in a matter of seconds from one distant distance to another. Yuki is the only person in Dragnea and Leonidas who can use ancient witchcraft, although there are some areas that are restricted to him.

Sui must want to deal with something urgent with me or else he wouldn’t have come here with him.

Chikayuki, Sui’s father, is Yuki’s best friend. They go every week to have a drink at the market or to walk in the park with their children … Sui does not seem to tolerate him and tries not to go to the guild when he is there, studying magic with Parish.

“Want something?”

“Oh, I guess so …”

Sui replied awkwardly without looking at me for a second. He looks like a surly cat.

“Can I go to your side?”

Although he usually goes with me and sits close without asking about it, today’s Sui is clearly strange and I want to be careful.

“This is where I was born, right? In your house.”

“You know that yes …”

“With my mother and my parents.”

“Yeah … And then we went to see Yuki and my brother too.”

“… You always have to bring the subject back to Yuki. Truth?”

“Ah?”

Sui whispered this softly so I couldn’t actually hear him. Right after that, he gave a big sigh and saw me for the first time since he arrived. It seemed very serious.

“I was recently discovered by my brother Berg while I was kissing someone behind a screen.”

“Wow, I’m sorry?”

“Not at all, it turns out we had a pretty interesting talk and I came to the conclusion that it would be okay for me to calm down with this whole male thing.”

“… Are you sure?”

“Yes.”

“Well, you’re young and … That. I suppose.”

Then Sui takes something out of the hem of the cloak he was wearing as a cloak. I couldn’t hide my surprise when I saw what came out of it.

“You … where did you get that from?”

“I stole it from my mom’s trunk …”

The reason I couldn’t ask anything else right away was because I doubted my ears.

I don’t know why or how it happened. But obviously it’s brutal to have something as dangerous as a slave collar here! I mean … Why does he keep something like that in the trunk? Why remind you how horrible your life was?

“Look … It’s like this, if you don’t give me the answer I want … I’ll put this thing on you until I’m satisfied. No. I’m sure I’m going to put it on you anyway.”

“What…? Wait…”

“There is something I want to ask you.”

Sui seemed very calm as he lunged at me. What the hell was going on? I hadn’t done anything for god! Why do you have that? Do you even know what it does? Sure you know, it’s Sui after all.

“… Sui.”

“A long time ago … Do you remember some people from Catalton came to try to kidnap my mom? They took me instead …”

“Oh, of course I remember.”

“Actually, I don’t remember it very well. The only thing that remains in my memory is that I was crying, locked in a dark place. However … Dad told me that Gallis jumped on them in a way that had never been seen before. He said it was the first time he noticed you so angry … quite a dragon. Even when they told me about it, I never thought Gallis was really that scary. Everyone whispers that you were a terror .”

“I got quite angry, you were a boy Sui  … We were attacked by several people. What if they hurt you? I was scared.”

And after that incident, Douglas told me that when I took Chikayuki away … Gale had attacked me because he felt like me. Stupidly crazy. The behavior of that man at that time was natural because his beast had been deprived of its beloved partner. I was deprived of a part of my body so my behavior had not been strange either. But Douglas congratulated me. Gale and Chikayuki thanked me for getting their precious son back, and I was hopelessly embarrassed about it.

“You will be a good companion.”

We certainly weren’t.

“Is it true that Yuki was also implicated?”

“Yuki?Well … his baby was small and the enemies seemed to have mistaken him for you?”

“… So it is true.”

Sui slowly crawls over to me. From my place, I can perfectly see his unusual feelings, but really honest.

“I didn’t know before … And I lived for a while thinking that I was the most important to you …”

Sui’s words only make a gigantic question mark grow in my head.

“What happens? I’m definitely missing something …”

“You know what I mean.”

“I do not know! I can hardly think properly. Okay? I am a dragon, not a genius human like you! Dammit!”

“You like Yuki.”

“Of course I like … I mean, sometimes he comes to bring me fish.”

“Fish.”

Then Sui suddenly vanished onto the ground, it looked like he had given up or something … Well, what did he expect? If you look at me in the past you can see that I am not a very intelligent person. I still feel like my body moves first instead of waiting for my head’s commands!

“Is that why you came here?”

Sui crawls again.

“Damned…”

” You?”

“Damn lizard.”

“Okay, listen. We share a part of the soul, but we are not partners. You already know the story, we don’t work like that … I already had a bad love experience and now I just want you to be very happy. Happy any way you want. I do not intend to ask you anything, but it is true that when you were captured I was moved by an immense passion. I was desperate for you. Just for you.”

I answered his words with my honest feelings. It may sound like an indecisive word, but I have never been so sure as this time.

“I am not a direct person and I am not honest like my brothers. I know perfectly well that we are not partners and … And the thing about the men of the guild … I did it because I thought I liked it and because I thought it was fine as long as it felt good … Everyone likes it to feel good. Is it not true?”

“I guess so…”

“But you didn’t care, not once did you say anything or stop me … Or …”

“No, of course I care about you … I care about you a lot, Sui. You are the most important person for me in this country and in any other country and even outside this world … Understand me, you are so important that I prefer you to be well before I am.”

Sui was so shocked that he even widened his eyes and began to make his lips tremble. Maybe … I had finally said something that was right.

And then I thought I was still an idiot to find out he was crying.

When Sui came over and wiped his eyes with the sleeves of his clothes, I couldn’t resist and ended up hugging him tightly.

“Don’t cry, Sui … Don’t cry.”

“I love you…”

“It’s okay…”

“For a long time…”

In silence, I receive the words directly from Sui’s heart.

The figure of that human in front of me, so fragile , would probably be a surprise to those who observe and hear the normal behavior of this guy when he works in the guild … But I can understand this emotional movement since it is “part of my body “.

This is the.

No lies, just him.

“Sui … I don’t feel an overwhelming passion for you. I don’t love you … But I like you. You certainly attract me.”

“… Wow, do you know what I did to get the necklace? I only had to sneak in one night and take it so I could study it. Just now, with your silly cute words, I thought, “Geez, it’s not necessary anymore”, but maybe I still occupied it …”

Sui said this, looking at the slave collar he held against his body.

“Necessary? Drop that thing before you get seriously hurt.”

“And why?”

“Because we’ve already figured it out. Because we already talked and I already told you that I don’t like Yuki. Why would I still like him? He … You know, he loves my brother and his family and all that nonsense.”

“I hate when you talk about him. I’m ashamed to say that, but it’s the truth… “I felt Sui’s body stiffen, as if heisown words caused him a lot of pain. “You have been strangely familiar with Yuki for a long time. Sticky. You pass it by his side like you were duct tape on his clothes.”

Sticky?

Love?

I looked back at my memory to see what kind of attitude I had with him in the past. Well, I thought we could be partners … But there was the matter of giving half of my life to Sui and how overwhelming it was for me to know that my brother was visiting him in his dreams. I am a proud person, but I am not cruel either. He is the father of my nephews.

Yuki also says, “Gallis doesn’t think too much about personal space. You’re very close.”Could it be the fault of that too? If so, then not only did it happen to Yuki … It happened to Chika and any other living being that crossed my path.

“And that left arm … Was it really to punish you for kidnapping my mother or did you leave it mutilated so that Yuki would eternally remember what you were able to do for him?”

“Wo, wait … I don’t really care about this arm.”

“And now you’re saying you don’t love me ?! I bring you? What kind of crap is that ?!”

My head hurts so much that I want to hold my forehead with my hand and go to bed. Did I just show myself as a mean and unpleasant man to him? If so, you wanted to correct the distorted image immediately.

“Listen well. I’m sure I have a special feeling for Yuki, but it is not a romantic feeling, but a feeling of closeness because he is my friend and I have a lot of respect for him.”

“… That’s a lie.”

“That’s true…! I have an immense facility with Yuki, but I think you got it wrong.”

“Alright…”

“I swear! I have no reason to tell lies! Still … can you believe me?”

“… I get it. I’m sorry … I believe you.”

I heard that and sighed deeply again. Thank God!

“You are part of my body, I can’t fool you.”

I patted his head.

Sui was just a little human, but his performance was enough for me. So that you could feel his vibrations and the change in his mood.

The connection we have is really helpful in these situations.

“Ah … There is nothing cute about me. Everyone says I have a pretty twisted personality.”

He didn’t know if they were words to me or something he was thinking, but I wanted to help, even if it was a little to clear his mind.

“I don’t think that’s the case. For example, I always think that you are very cute.”

“My actions so far don’t seem disgusting to you?”

“No … Besides, I’m nobody to judge …”

“… Well, I’m actually gross and disgusting. A horrible being, Gallis … Because all this time I pretended that the other mens were you.”

Whoa …

Sui definitely doesn’t have any sexual discipline.

“But that’s not all. Do you know what I did? I have gained a lot of experience, so much that it would surely scare you.”

When I looked at his face … He pushed me hard back.

“Ah … I, I don’t want to play.”

“Seriously? We don’t have to be partners to enjoy it.”

I couldn’t see Sui’s expression because I was pushing his face back with the hand that still served me. However … I stopped because I felt like he had started to shake.

“Okay … You can … You can do whatever you want with me. You always had that right, Sui. Only you. I wouldn’t want anyone else.”

“Gallis …”

“But you are an Animus … And I am not your mate. What will happen when you find an Anima? That you’re attracted to me and that you love me is not going to be enough.”

“I will reject it! … Well, I’m an Animus so I can have more than one partner, but right now I only have one feeling. I just want to live with Gallis as ” part of my body “. As a ” partner .” Because I decided that way, because I chose only you.”

“Sui, would you be my partner …?”

“… I understand, it can’t be helped anyway.”

Sui responded and gave me a huge hug afterwards. His voice is so enchanted that it can be understood without using my power to read his emotions.

“… God, now I regret what I said.”

“What…?”

“I think it’s regrettable that I don’t have this arm to hold you the way I want.”

“What’s up with that?”

Sui laughs out loud without worrying about anything else. I laughed … Because I heard Sui’s heart laugh too. I thought Sui was getting happier now.

“Huh … well then let me heal him.”

“What?”

“I have the power inherited from my mother. I explained to him about this, about how I felt about you … “I am the only one who can cure him”, I said …”

I was greatly surprised by Sui’s words.

I wasn’t expecting it, to be honest …

“But this is …”

“You didn’t want to hug me?” Sui pushed his forehead against my chest. “I’ll heal you, so let me do it and keep quiet.”

“About …”

“Really I love you.”

Sui speaks to me in a low voice and puts his hand on my lost left arm … From there, a soft light overflowed and I felt a mysterious comfort flowing everywhere from the base of the severed limb. It is surprising that this is the power of Sui’s healing technique because when I realized it, the soft light emitted from his hand disappeared, and it was my long, lost left arm that I saw for the first time in a long time.

“Try to move.”

“Oh dammit!”

As Sui told me, I moved my left arm as much as I could. I twisted it, opened and closed my fingers, and repeated this several more times.

“Scary.”

Then Sui hugged my neck … And I was finally able to hold him with both arms. I noticed it when I held him, but his breath had become extremely heavy and his complexion color was not good at all.

“Hey, are you okay? I heard that this healing technique uses too much of your own strength.”

“Well … I’m a little tired. But I forget immediately when I remember that you can finally be mine if I do things right.”

I returned to embrace with all my strength, and constantly felt the heat emanating from him.

“I’m dying to take you, Gallis. Can I do it, even once?”

“… Ah?”

Leave a comment