Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 3 – Chapter 11 – Hate and expiation II

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

To be clear, this country is rotten and I am a hidden sinner in the image of a Knight Commander.

It’s just appearance.

Today, for example, I was forcibly taken to a brothel so that I could entertain myself after what was considered a “long and successful mission.” I hate slavery, but I can’t act like a saint. I know what is being destroyed within the country and I have a past that I can never forgive … What can be done with that?

When I came in, not wanting to touch the slave, I borrowed his bed and told him to let me sleep. The young human was waiting in a corner … His eyes are brown like his hair, he had a good physique for someone who belonged to the human race and …

I felt, I knew him.

My sins creep all over my body. I pretended to be calm, managed to take off my clothes and transformed into a beast. Since the young man did not try to move, I was able to get close enough to him to discover that he had terrible and scandalous scars on his legs. Looks like his tendons were cut.

I growled.

I was angry with those who performed this scandalous act, but I didn’t feel I had the right to say something important about it. I went to sleep and tried not to think about the strange situation anymore … But I began to dream . In that dream, I found out when I first saw this young human. They ordered me to capture some bandits based on the information that the town where they were hiding was a place of the lowest. The town was called Wyatt , deep in the mountains north of Catalton. I had no reason not to believe the report so I led the troops into the village, circled around it, and crushed it almost effortlessly. But, strangely, the bandits showed no resistance. In the house I broke into was a dog and some humans who seemed to be his companion and his children. When I turned my sword, their eyes turned to despair and resignation and they let us take them away without a fight … No, only one of them was angry. His eyes were burning. His eyes and facial expressions were etched in my mind for days and nights! They still haven’t disappeared from my head. At this point, I know I should have noticed something was wrong. They were completely defenseless, it did not look like a bandit village, the inhabitants had no weapons and did not resist at all. The villagers were human.

When the mission ended and the report was compiled, a friend brought me the information that would ultimately drive me to despair. In the absence of human sex slaves, the slave traders appealed for help from royalty and they obviously ordered the Knights to abduct humans and give them to them.

The royal family receives money from human traffickers, everyone knew that. They sold us the idea that a village where many humans lived was a village where there were several thieves. In other words, I have captured and enslaved people who are completely innocent.

At the moment I read it, I felt first that everything was a lie and then that everything that had accumulated was hitting my back.

But I was not the important one.

I ran, trying to free as many people as I could along the way … But it was impossible. The fact that we had taken control of a human village had been wiped off the map. Without the help of the state and without any power in my hand, I could do nothing better for them, much less help them all.

In my dream, the desperate eyes of the villagers were looking at me as if they wanted to kill me.

Then I woke up.

It is a scenario that is repeated over and over again during the nights … But in any case, I did not know if I could classify it as a nightmare or a mere punishment. And now I was sure, that the young man who slept next to me was the same one who looked at me with eyes of hatred at that moment.

Everyone knew that humans were the best to be sex slaves and I could do nothing but remember, repent, and constantly drown in my misery. I no longer knew how else to act!

Since then, there have been countless problems of Catalton with Leonidas and of Catalton with local authorities who knew the truth about our actions. Some men left the Knights and left the country … But I did not leave. I agreed to stay to repair my past damage by working in a special squad.

A series of words of shocking disgust and contempt were delivered to me from former friends who had decided to flee. Me, I still had something to do. Something important.

I wanted to have the power to redeem myself and never again be the cause of a tragedy. Hopefully, I wanted to find those I threw to hell and forget about everything past … But it was difficult even so.

It was then that the fifth born prince of the royal family, who was the only one who seemed to think logically , became my greatest hope. I promised to cooperate with the fifth prince because he hated slavery and was always talking about wanting to lead this country in the right direction. However, the power of the fifth prince in the palace was a rather weak thing … I was willing to communicate with Leonidas, with the princes, with the king, with whom I could and was necessary. I dedicated myself to investigating all kinds of bureaucratic injustices, of nobles and of people with high positions. In other words, I was an information marketer. Like a spy.

From the day I saw him again, guilt crushed me and led me down that path. I wanted to free him from slavery to feel better about myself, but try and try, the owner of the prostitutes did not want to let go of those he considered his most valuable human sex slaves.

I often dreamed of what happened that day, but when I started sleeping next to him, the frequency of those dreams only increased. The perpetrator is sleeping next to the victim. It’s so stupid that it’s obviously only natural that I’m going crazy.

However, one day he hugged me and started stroking my back … I’m not qualified to be happy, but I was completely happy . I don’t know why, but I don’t dream of anything bad when he caresses me with his little fingers and breathes his scent right at the tip of my nose.

In this way, the interactions with him continued for much longer … But we never got to anything important. Since he wasn’t talking, I didn’t try to do it either. I figured, that was fine.

One day, the opportunity finally came to put the fifth prince on the throne. The idiots who were in charge of the kingdom tried to kidnap a boy whose father was a bear from the Forrester family, one of the most prestigious and important houses in Leonidas. Furthermore, the child’s mother turned out to be a human named: “The Supreme Healer.” Who for a change was also the prince’s companion!

In other words, the royal family of this country messed with too dangerous people. I thought they were stupid, but I certainly didn’t think they were that stupid … However, it turned out to be a good opportunity for all of us.

Somehow, I managed to join forces. We rescued the boy to consolidate and strengthen our ties with Leonidas and so I took this opportunity to rebel against the royalty of Catalton, kill the aristocrats and place the fifth prince on the throne. Of course, Leonidas’ reinforcements also helped us considerably.

Two of them were terribly strong.

They fought hard, so wonderfully that their anger was easily expressed and felt on our skin just by looking at them. Their relentless fighting immediately froze us to the point of feeling unnecessary.

I found out that they were the parents of the boy they tried to kidnap, Gale from the Forrester family and Douglas-sama, the son of the former King of Leonidas.

Obviously, the rebellion succeeded as easily as child’s play. The fifth prince on the throne killed off royalty, nobles, and corrupt bureaucrats. He promised to form an alliance and also, to seek reform of the state. The first thing he did as king was to intercede against slavery and finally, he declared the abolition of this behavior … But the changes were not exactly rapid. They gave me various privileges as a tribute to my rebellion … But I didn’t need any of that.

I can finally help him. That was all he had on my mind.

I dragged the prostitute with me to take him away from the horror of that frozen room. Of course, all the other sex slaves that were there must be being freed right at the same time.

I wrapped it up and took it back to the Knights headquarters. Ernest, my squadmate, gave him all the details he could know about the situation.

He was embarrassed and occasionally wanted to escape his scared gaze. It is obvious that he will be scared after so much suffering … But he responded appropriately to my protection.

I took care of him, I held him as long as he allowed me.

I know it’s just to try and feel better about myself … But I didn’t want to accept the option of letting someone else hug him like me for encouragement.

When his slave necklace was lifted, he spoke his first coherent words for the first time. Wilfred lived with his parents and brothers in the village of Wyatt. Again, the certainty that he was a young man from the family I threw into hell hit me hard. Asking us where his parents and younger siblings were, I felt really desperate and so scared that I didn’t know what to say. We certainly haven’t found his whereabouts yet, we told him so. On the other hand, when Ernest asked him about his future plans, his eyes became so dark that I felt quite uncomfortable as well.

I still took care of him, I told him I would until we found his family … But he had intense dread in his eyes, looking at me desperately from time to time. That look felt like he was seeing right through me.

One day when I went to see him to verify that he was sleeping properly, I discovered that he was actually beyond terrified. The events you experienced while you were a sex worker will surely never be forgotten. Not even if I tried my hardest.

I stroked his back, as he did once for me. Upon realizing it, he said, “Can you sleep with me in tiger form?”

I had no way of rejecting it.

I hugged him and put him to sleep, even though I knew I didn’t have that right. I was really worried about him and I was happy that he was still there with me.

And then I finally realized that he was my “parteners”.

How cruel is God sometimes …

To think that the young man I sent to the devil along with his entire family, the one I destroyed with my own hands, was nothing less than my longed-for companion.

I was convinced that he couldn’t lie to him anymore.

That day, I drank a liquor that I wouldn’t normally drink in normal situations and waited for him to come here.

He, who was taken and driven by Ernest, seems to be more than perplexed … I told him the truth. Of course, I didn’t mean to make excuses or skip anything. This is the unmistakable sin that I committed, thanks to my tremendous stupidity.

Hearing me, his expression changed in various ways and quickly turned into intense hatred. And his hatred is the one that hurts me the most.

Because of the history I had, I wanted to tear my eyes away and cover my ears if possible. But I have an obligation to listen to everything. His suffering, his pain and the sadness that he caused. Everything was incalculable and powerful. The martyrdom I brought him tore him apart.

He threw his glass at me.

That’s fine. I am your enemy. All the hatred and anger in him should hit me. He should send me to hell!

And then he talked about his curse.

I never thought the sex slave curse was so terrible … And again I hate the stupid beast in me. However, Leonidas has the best healer. He must have special knowledge and skills that I cannot find in this country. His curse can be cured, it has to be cured.

The rest was unbearable.

Hs weak frame, screaming about how much he wanted to see his family one more time, his parents and his little siblings, was painful to me. I want to disappear from this world as soon as possible, die … Because the cause of all its evils is me. Only me.

I offered him a dagger and told him to take revenge on me. I thought, kill me . I was the one who pushed you to hell and took everything with me! Condemn me with your hands and be free at once! But the sword that should have been thrown at me no longer came. Instead, he laughed like he was possessed by something powerful, and the words that followed brought me even more despair.

“Thank you Randolph, my precious partener.”

And he executed a form of revenge more powerful than anything I could have ever thought of.

It was too late when I realized what he was doing.

The white sword was sucked into his chest and neither I nor Ernest arrived in time to avoid it. The dagger penetrated him and the crimson blood overflowed like a small river.

“Aaahh!”

I could only hold it and scream. Watching him and witnessing how he expelled a large amount of blood from his open mouth.

Why is it so cruel …? I hoped his hatred would be relieved by condemning me. But what I did ended up killing him.

I’ll lose it and go crazy.

Before that happened, I pulled my sword from the belt at my hip and struck the sharp blade against the root of my neck. The next moment, Ernest held me so tight that the sword fell a few inches from my feet.

“What the hell are you doing?! This is not going to solve anything! There is still so much you can do for him! We can rescue Wilfred!”

“I … I can’t do it … The wounds are so deep … Even if I try. It’s so much blood!”

“Wilfred is not going to die! Don’t give up so fast, for God’s sake! There is a healer. Can you hear me? There is a Leonidian healer who has offered to come to help these men.”

“Healer …?”

Anything is good if I can help Wilfred … I will do everything I can to make him live! I’m not running away, so please … Help him!

✤✤✤✤✤✤

The healer waiting in the Knights’ treatment room was a mysterious person who looked like a human child or quite a young man. His hair is jet black and his eyes are very black. Having heard everything from Ernest, he quickly put Wilfred on the examination table with a serious expression … and they immediately entered the treatment room.

I was scolded again by Ernest.

“Why did you say that to Wilfred? I told you it was better to shut up!”

“I wanted him to know the facts.”

“That is not true!”

“I’m not telling a lie.”

“You did it just thinking of yourself. So what? Turned out? Did you cleanse your sins? Are you feeling better right now? Hey? “I had no words to return to him.” After all, maybe it was true and he just wanted to make things easier for me. You killed him.”

“He had the right to take revenge on me.”

“Certainly.”

“His hatred is so deep … He’s smart. The steps he took were the most effective revenge against me …”

“That’s because you’re an idiot! Why didn’t you do it another way? You should have given him more time and explain things calmly!”

Ernest kept yelling something at me, but nothing reached my ears anymore. He could only look at the door to the treatment room where he was brought in, where he was …

Leave a comment