Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 3 – Chapter 13 – Later…

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

Now I find myself getting licked by a lion beast(it’s Hector) that, somehow, feels absolutely intimidating. As he spun around me, he looked at me from head to toe … I felt like he wanted to see right through me.

Does anyone want to help me? His face! His face is close! Spooky! His physique is extraordinary and his features are strange to look at. Powerful and absurdly terrifying. His breath hits me! I have his nose in my face! I have his nose in my face !!!

Randolph is dripping sweat all over his body right next to me. His expression is the same as ever, but I’m sure he’s as tense as I am.

What the hell is this?!

We got closer to Leonidas after following in the footsteps of Marx and Theo, so we decided to visit our friend’s house guided by Chikayuki’s warm words.

Randolph’s face is no more expressive now, but his attire is always that of a perfectly dressed and cool Knight and his hair has already grown out a bit. However, the years that have passed have not provided us with experience to know what we have to do now!

“This perverted father! What do you do to Chika’s friends? Ugly old man!”

“Urgh!”

The beastman that appeared in front of me, attacked from a distance with a kind of … Flying kick.

“Douglas! What are you doing? Ungrateful son!”

“Stop being so rude to them, damn it! I already told you too many times!”

Oh, I remember. This person is Chikayuki’s partner!

“Wilfred-san! Wilfred! It’s great to see you after such a long time!” Chikayuki came running in a hurry from the other side of the garden. “Are they bothering you a lot? Excuse me.”

“No, Chikayuki-kun. I am sorry. It was my fault for coming so suddenly … Although well, over there …”

“Oh, that’s Hector. Sorry, you didn’t know him being in that state. He must have been so glad to see you!”

“Ok … I thought he was going to eat me.”

“Not at all. Come, let’s talk inside the house!”

Randolph and I were led by Chikayuki … But did he call him home? Well, is this not rather the figure of a mansion? Is Chikayuki a nobleman and he never told me?

Randolph and I go through several large rooms, finally stopping at what appears to be a living room. We sat on a huge sofa.

The tea that Chikayuki gave me seems a bit nostalgic to me … because it was the same tea that I tried when I had just healed myself.

“Delicious…”

Randolph was about to take his cup as well … But then he stood up vigorously when he saw the animated and powerful figure of the ancient king.

“Oh dear, dear Wilfred.”

“Sir…”

“What about that sir ?We met for a short time, but we are already friends! Or are we not?”

“We are, of course we are, I know … How should I tell you?”

“You can tell me ” Hector ” or ” The love of my life. ” The name that you find the most beautiful.”

“Dad, please … Don’t start.”

Chikayuki’s partner enters the room with us. They sit on the couch, settle in, and start giving us some pretty nice smiles. But strangely Randolph is still standing.

“My name is Randolph Wallenstein, my lords. I have no words to thank Douglas and Hector for their hard work in our country. I don’t know how I could pay them for so much constant effort …”

“No, do not worry. You are both Chika’s guests today. We are not here to talk about politics, war or things of the past. Relax man, you don’t have to be so stiff.”

“Many thanks.”

Oh um … do I have to say something too?

“Well, my name is Wilfred.”

Since everyone knew it, surely it would have been better to remain silent.

After we talked about really simple things, Chikayuki finally properly introduced me to all of his children. There are two between Douglas and Chikayuki, a very dignified lion and a human boy, who looks gentle and calm. Between Chikayuki and Gale there is a little boy named Sui, who is of a human race. He seems very calm so I was sure that when he grew up he would be very calm as well. What surprised me, however, was that Chikayuki was now expecting Gale’s children!

It seemed that time had really passed somewhat quickly.

The children were very nice to me. They showed me toys and told me the things they could do on their own … But Hector’s gaze is still embedded right in my head . The sense of intimidation I felt was incredible and it turned out to be really bad for my heart which felt like that of a prey. Not only did I notice it, but so did Randolph. He seemed to shiver while sweating cold.

Then Hector spoke the words:

“Is Wilfred an animus? Do you have a partner?”

What? What is the intention of the question?

“Well, I guess I do … But we don’t have a relationship.”

“No?”

“We are trying to solve it little by little. We are friends, it is a great personal step.”

“Well … By the way, Wilfred. Do you hate older men? I have children, I was married, they are minor problems. Although I am quite old, I still have a good mind, my body is fine, I think I am attractive, I am funny, I can bake cookies. Don’t you like ex-kings with gray eyes and golden hair who massage feet at night?”

Douglas ran back to Hector, who had finished saying all his qualities in a really quick way.

“Father! When I say shut up, your ears hear: “Say as much nonsense as you please” ?”

“Why nonsense ?! I am single now! I am free to do whatever I want! And well, it may not be a stubborn beauty like Ciryl or Alexei or a ticklish beauty like Chika. But I also like chestnut beauties a lot!”

“Isn’t the circle of human lovers you created meant to protect humans from danger?”

“Oh. Yes!”

“What happens when you are the danger ?!”

“And you’re the ugly one in the house!”

“That … What does that have to do with it ?!”

They are well?

“Chikayuki, should I do something?”

“Ah, don’t worry, it’s always like this.”

Always …

” Hector-sama!”

Randolph suddenly screamed .

In response to that voice, they both stopped moving and looked carefully over here.

“I’m sorry if I sound rude … But, even though Wilfred was released long ago, his hatred of the beastman still hasn’t completely faded. I think everyone should be pleased to receive proposals from you, but as Wilfred’s “partner” … I would like these things to be avoided. The truth is that I am still trying to be accepted so … Can you help me with this?”

Randolph has a very serious face and a bowed head. That was nice.

“Well, it’s just like Randolph says … I’m sorry, I’m not going to have that kind of relationship with anyone other than him.”

“Will …”

“Oh …” Hector seems to smile a little. “I can really see that you’re in love. It seems incredible to me, even after everything you had to go through … You are very strong, my husband was too so you remind me a bit of him. I think that although he also had reasons to hate beasts, he loved me very much.”

“… Dad, are you bi …?”

“And since he wanted my happiness, I’m sure from heaven he’s telling me not to give up! How about I just get a painting of you in a sexy pose? I once drew Chika while he was cooking …”

Douglas’s relentless kick hit Hector squarely once more.

His other partner told us that it was okay if we stayed for dinner.

The atmosphere around Gale feels like the one that always is around Randolph. The children, on the other hand, were full of good energy — strangely neat though they were — they ate quietly, but opened their mouths for Gale to bring the spoon to their tongues.

All the dishes Chikayuki cooked were unusual, delicious , and I ate them until I was almost on the verge of vomiting. Randolph, next door, seemed to have the same opinion as me. It was the first time I had seen him enjoying something so much. Eating until almost forgetting how to breathe.

We had dessert and had a good time, chatting over a new cup of tea. Laughing, watching the children and sharing recipes until there was no light behind the window. In fact, Chikayuki asked me to stay for the night, but I decided it was best to return to the inn in consideration of Randolph’s sanity.

By the end, he had a basket full of cutlet sandwiches lined up. Meat, soup and several tea bags. This visit was really good and I am very happy to decide to give myself a break.

Finally, Randolph was talking to Hector-sama: “I hope you can be very happy in the future.” He said before we could say goodbye to the others as well.

“In some ways, they are very interesting people.”

“Well, I was afraid you would be uncomfortable with so many beasts.”

“It was a bit strange at first, but I find them very nice. In these two years of searching we had not had time to do something like this.”

“I also think they’re nice.”

“I see. Randolph?”

“What happens?”

“When we find my brothers… Let’s make a warm and fun home like that.”

“…”

Randolph didn’t answer me, but his face was tinted red and his ears twitched happily.

We were really going very little by little, but I thought it was actually turning out quite well.

By the way, the next day, when we walked through the city … We discovered that there was indeed a painting of Chikayuki on display in the museum of the royal capital. The title seems to be: “A beautiful angel descending from heaven.”

“Wow …”

“Wow.”

Leave a comment