Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 1 – Chapter 2

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

I doubted my ears. 

My face is swollen and I don’t know how I can look. I am hurt everywhere and what I say sounds very weak even to me. I don’t think I have the courage or strength of a sex slave.

The person who said he would buy me seems to have entered into negotiations and is arguing with the seller. After a while the talk seemed to have resolved so they took me out of the cage and brought me in front of him.

“Then it’s a deal. However, I don’t think this slave will last long for you. Don’t you want to take someone else? Are you really okay with him?”

My physical strength has reached the limit, my legs are broken so I cannot stand up straight or even sit properly in front of my new master. No, I’m not good enough. Even if I was, I refuse to go through all this again.

Then the master silently lifted my body with one hand and held me in place without saying anything. I was surprised that he could do it so easily, but I tried to sound reasonable and polite as I managed to say:

“I can’t walk much with this injury. But I am good. I am good and I can work well.”

On the other hand, he continues to hold me firmly as if telling me in a low voice that I can damage his mood by collapsing again … Then, even though I was still being held, my body that had been weakened seemed to lose consciousness. But I still managed to resist.

As I continued to walk on my own for a few more minutes, my new master hugged me, helped me up the steps, and almost on purpose made a huge noise when opening the front door.

That was the way it was, the master entered through the front door, carried me again, and immediately a loud voice was heard from behind shouting:

“Oh, Gale? Welcome back … What are you wearing there?”

“I bought him.”

“Well … wait, did you buy him? Is he a slave? Have you bought a slave …?”

“Yes.”

“Why? Well, I guess I’ll ask you later.”

The master gently lowered me to the ground when he started talking to that other man. I have originally been trained to salute at the start of my service, but I cannot speak or bear the pain in my body this time … I can only shiver in a humiliating prostration position. With the knees pressed to my chest and the hands completely thrown to the sides.

Afterwards, I reached the limit of physical strength and realized how terrifying the dark world is when my eyes closed.

✤✤✤✤✤

Gale’s POV

When I put the slave boy on the ground, he suddenly started shaking. Kneeling in place and tirelessly rubbing his head against the cobblestones.

The moment I thought holding him once again was a good idea, he lost his strength and fell down with almost alarming speed … Although I hurried over and held him with both hands, I was able to notice that he seemed to be breathing heavily, in a very hectic mode. He had a fever, he was sweating and his skin was really bad.

“Hey, he’s okay?”

“Oh, he’s still breathing … But he’s really hot and he must be exhausted. Let him rest first …”

“Yes, then please explain this to me. It is surprising that you suddenly thought of buying a slave.”

“I know. But he’s a boy …”

“For now, take off those horrible rags and then bathe him … No, you must not bathe him when he is not physically strong enough. It’s a mistake, don’t listen to me … You should talk to Mintz and ask for his help.”

I lay the boy down on a nearby sofa and head to the bathroom to get hot water and clean towels to properly cleanse his entire body.

Holding the necessary things in both hands to immediately return to him, I noticed that Doug had begun to undress him. His hand was against his forehead and his fingers were pressing hard on the gap between his eyebrows.

I hurried to see what happened and looked at the boy.

That was a miserable scene.

His body was almost just bone and skin. On the back of his back, a huge wound extends that would have been caused by a wide whip causing his muscles to swell and eventually break. Looking up and down, I can see that it was still bleeding. The wounds and bruises spread from his belly to his back, turning everything a deep purple color.

“What the hell is this?”

“When slavers scold a child, they beat his body with a whip until they left him like that. Worse…”

“Oh…”

“Since this is the only country where slavery remains, it’s okay to destroy them or put pressure on them like they’re worthless… Damn!”

Doug kicked the table.

Doug likes children regardless of their appearance. I’m just mad at the sight in front of me, but Doug seems on the verge of a gut boil.

“I thought it was strange when I first saw him. Because his left foot and right hand were broken, and his eyes were completely swollen …”

Doug holds his head and carefully checks his face, which has turned bright red. I prayed my hunches weren’t real, but when I came down and spread his legs … We discovered he had dried blood clots spread cruelly on the skin of his thighs.

“He looks like a sex slave …”

“No no …”

Doug looks at him, picks him up, and blocks my words.

“It’s not fun! It’s not a human thing! It is a real outrage!”

“First, we should clean his body.”

“Yes. If Mintz comes, do you think he can deal with the wounds that seem the most scandalous?”

Doug and I used hot water and a towel to clean dirt and blood from the boy’s wounds. The towel soon turned black and the hot water that we had poured into small tubs was changed over and over again.

Doug supports the boy with one arm, sets him up, and rinses him so his hair are not so loaded. Then when he wash it slowly with more hot water, the stains are removed almost immediately.

I didn’t know because it was dirty, but the boy’s hair was completely jet black.

“His hair are very black …”

“Yes. I couldn’t get a good look at him, but I assure you his eyes were black too.”

“He’s black hair and black eyes! And he is a human race? A real human race?”

In general, it is said that the higher the quality of magic in a person, the deeper the color of the eyes and the color of the hair. I’ve only heard stories about the existence of the black-haired, black-eyed human race, but it really exists. It exists and he there in front of me.

After cleaning his entire body, I applied some disinfectant spells and tried to close the oozing wounds as well as possible. Although healing will improve your physical condition to some extent, this healing technique also consumes the life force of the subject in question.

Surely Mintz would not apply such a strong healing technique for a child, but it is what I can offer.

“I’ll clean him with hot water. Then we will take him to bed.”

“I can do it … I mean, did you see him? He’s too light! Even if you don’t look closely, you can tell that he’s just bone and skin. We need to make him have more meat.”

Doug deftly held the boy with his right hand and kept him close to his side as the boy began to sob. It’s been a long time since I’ve seen my friend that way, but I feel like this is just the beginning of a good change for him. For the both of us.

✤✤✤✤✤✤

When I took the dirty water to the bathroom, I took the opportunity to clean what had been thrown from the couch to the entrance of the room.

“Good afternoon!”

That was quite a cheerful voice.

Mintz seems to have returned.

When I finished fixing, I ran towards the entrance and guided me with his voice until I reached the living room.

“There was no urgent need to have me there, so I came back earlier. … Everything is fine?”

Doug, who was now stretched out on the couch, looked very anxious as he turned the blanket over his arms. The child lay right there, barely existing. Mintz opens his eyes when he sees it.

“Hey? What has happened? Is your hobby abusing children? Well … 100 steps away, it doesn’t seem like a crime. But it is very bad. You know from the first time I saw you I imagined you had such a heinous hobby … Now I understand why you don’t last long with your relationships …”

Doug’s face turns red and he seems to regret not being able to afford to slap him. His jaw jerks and his figure becomes completely unstable.

“This is not a fucking joke! A child is not a humorous pastime! Gale bought this boy in a slave town! As soon as he took him home, he lost his head and started running a fever. He has a bad complexion and if you take his clothes off, that’s the way he looks. It looks this way! So help us!”

“Well, Gale buys slaves. So the weird hobby is all Gale’s …”

“That’s enough … First look at his wounds, he has a bruise on his face, he has missing eyelashes. He has wounds all over his upper body from a whip. His left leg is broken and his right hand is terribly distorted. We bathed him, and we noticed that he has a laceration around his anus.”

When he heard that, Mintz began to look at the affected area little by little while deforming his face and getting closer and closer to the boy.

“He was a sex slave …” After observing the boy’s entire body, Mintz begins to speak with a rather concerned face. “There are many deep lacerations, but there are no fatal wounds. It would be fine if the fractures were repaired and treated. However, the fever and weakness are very noticeable … I can’t cure him like this.”

With that last sentence, Mintz sighs deeply.

“You know, healing uses a lot of your own physical strength and vitality to repair wounds. If you give him a very strong healing technique, he may die … I will heal only the wounds that seem to bleed, but it is better to wait for the rest of his body to recover. Take care of his nutrition while he rests. I think that’s the only option we have.”

Mintz closes his eyes, reaches out his hand to wrap it around the boy’s face, and begins to pour out his power, with the best expression of seriousness he could put on. The light pouring from Mintz onto the boy completely enveloped him for a few minutes and then evaporated in front of us very slowly.

When looking at the boy’s body, it can be perfectly appreciated that the wound that was still shedding blood had closed until leaving a slight mark.

The face, which was swollen, now looked smooth because it had managed to have its original appearance restored.

“He’s cute…”

“He’s definitely cute …”

I didn’t say it, but I honestly also thought he looked really cute. It was the perfect look to inspire and enchant anyone.

“It would be much nicer if he opened his eyes …”

Mintz finishes the boy’s healing, applies the medicine to the wound, and wraps a bandage to secure the treatment. He ends up giving us detailed instructions, because he’s a really talented guy at what he does.

“Now, this is a medicine that must be placed directly on the wound. Apply it twice a day and then cover it with a bandage. The fracture will be repaired with a special splint. Can you be careful not to move him too much in the meantime?”

Mintz takes a small bottle out of his briefcase and looks at it, trying to gather the strength to continue his explanation. It seemed to mean something difficult to pronounce …

“Something happens?”

“Not really. After that, apply this varnish on his anus … If he regains consciousness it might be a bit difficult so don’t apply it by force. It’s awful and uncomfortable so it’s okay to give it twice a day. But please be very careful.”

Doug puts his right hand on my shoulder as if to say to me silently: “We can do it, right?” While placing a blanket over the child and cleaning the set of tools, treatments, medications, gauze, disinfectants and finally, he accommodates the bandages received from Mintz .

“Now, Gale. Can you tell me more about the situation?”

I smile … However, my eyes don’t laugh at all. The hand that is placed back on my shoulder is full of power and I feel like even his joints are making strange noises.

Ouch

I try to pull away, because it really hurts if he grabs me with all his power.

“I also want to hear more details.”

“I get it. I’ll talk. Can you stop holding me like this?”

Leave a comment