Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 1 – Chapter 12

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

Douglas spreads several things one after another on the table. There are large sandwiches sandwiched between breaded meat, fish and vegetables, large pieces of meat on skewers, sauces, and fruit-like salads. For drinks they gave me the bottle of water that Douglas bought when we were on our way to the guild

I’m on Gale’s lap again.

“Don’t hesitate and eat whatever you want,” said Douglas-san, who seemed to see through a huge pile of bread.

“Which one do you want to eat first?” Gale-san asked.

“Well, could I have a piece of meat and vegetables?”

“I get it.”

Gale takes a sandwich and puts it in my mouth … Does this mean I should eat from his hands?

“Gale, he can eat by himself …”

“It’s okay like that.”

It’s okay…? Wasn’t that embarrassing?

“I’m just holding it.”

I have no choice but to take a bite.

Whoops!

The combination of crunchy vegetables similar to lettuce, the sauce on the roast beef and the salty bread … It was something really delicious . As I ate from Gale’s hand, the texture slowly became smoother.

“What do you want to eat next?”

“Well, can I have another one?”

“Alright. Do not abstain so much. Eat another and put more meat on it too.”

Gale has a sandwich with grilled fish, cheese, and vegetables. It is something similar to salmon. Then he quickly puts it in his mouth.

“Gale, can you eat with the child in your arms?”

“Okay, I’m eating while Chika is eating.”

It was true.

While I’m chewing on the sandwich, Gale is eating his and his meat skewer.

The salmon sandwich was also exquisite and balanced with a refreshing taste of tomato and cheese. However, each of them is so large that my stomach swells from just eating two.

“Chika, what more do you want?”

“Sorry, I’m already full …”

“It really was very little. How are you going to grow strong if you don’t eat more? Yes, try this.”

Gale gave me some fruits that Mintz had peeled and cut them cleanly so I could chew them. When I was done with them, I drank something like apple juice from the canteen Douglas-san handed me.

“But to be honest, I’m surprised to see Gale-san like this. He seems rude, but now he’s acting in a very cute way … I think there was a wall in him that you definitely managed to break down.”

“Can you talk about someone other than me?Thanks a lot.”

“No. We can not…”

“Well, Chika is special, I was convinced a while ago, but … I think Chika is my partner .”

I spit out the juice I was drinking.

What am I, the what? of whom? in where?

Am I Gale’s “partner” ?

“Well, is that true?”

Mintz is also surprised.

“Oh, I could understand it clearly … Chika’s magic power did not cause me pain or discomfort, but a pleasant sensation. And I felt the strong scent of Chika. A fresh smell of forest, trees and grass. Something very refreshing. How was it for you Chika?”

“Yes, I didn’t have any pain exchanging magical powers. It felt warm and comfortable … Gale had a very good fragrance …”

“Oh, so it’s confirmed. I basically feel discomfort and pain when I accept the magical powers of another person. There is no such feeling when you are between “partners.” It was comfortable and there was a unique scent that only “companions” can understand when generating magic.”

Why am I Gale’s “partner”? If  I hadn’t come to this world, would Gale have met someone else? Is it possible that this happens? Can it really be me?

At that moment, Douglas suddenly opened his mouth after watching the entire scene silently.

“I want to try too! Can I borrow him? Lend him to me!”

“Doug … Don’t act like a child.”

When he says that, Gale picks me up and walks me over to him.

“Chika, can you try to exchange magic with me too?”

“If I do not care.”

As with Gale-san, I tangled my fingers with his and received all the strength that flowed from Douglas. Then, I sent it back to him … And I felt it.

This feeling is the same as the one I had with Gale … Douglas smells like ripe fruit, very sweet.

“Oh, I was confident from the start … But I’m glad I confirmed my suspicions. I’m Chika’s partner too.”

“Shit. The Guild Chiefs Companion! Chika-kun. Isn’t that good? I think these two people are serious in a way, but also… They are super great properties! They are perfect as bodyguards. Congratulations!”

“Wait a minute!”

I made a louder voice than I wanted.

“What happened?”

“No, I don’t … Is having a partner really good for me? I am a man from a foreign world, inexperienced, someone who has neither experience nor appearance … I have … I have been in this world only as a sex slave! I was raped by countless men. This is a dirty body that’s so messy that I can’t even say that I like it. I can’t be a partner in anything.”

Everything is really confusing today.

“Chika, everything that happened to you was really bad. But even if you are from a different world, I don’t care at all. I’ve always loved you, since the first time I saw you. You don’t know how immensely happy it made me to know that you are already an adult.”

“Chika, I feel the same as Doug. I think this is part of destiny. You’re not dirty, all the beasts that hurt you are. I will try to find the people who hurt you and kill them slowly. To each of them, in front of you if that makes you feel better.”

Both Gale and Douglas look at me with serious expressions and give me words I never imagined. However, he was a bit concerned by the last sentence Gale blurted out. How serious were these two?

“Are they really okay with me?”

“We love you, Chika.”

I was very happy.

There are people who need me and who love me … People who are good to me. This may be a sign of dependency, but it’s still very good for me.

“I still don’t know correctly the meaning of “parteners” the role of a “partener” or anything else in this world. I’m sorry I’m so useless, but please let me be by your side.”

“All is well if Chika agrees to be our partner.”

Suddenly, Douglas lifts my chin with his hand … As soon as he did this, I could fully see his face in front of me.

And he has put his mouth on my mouth.

Covered completely with lips much larger than mine, a thick tongue rubs my insides. The tongue moves from my upper jaw to my lower jaw and then licks my teeth and tangles with my flesh.

I couldn’t apply power to my hips or my legs or my hands. Less with so much shock and so much pleasure.

When I was worried because I didn’t know how I was going to breathe, Gale’s big arm came out from behind. He grabbed my body and pulled me away from Douglas with a strong movement.

“What are you doing? Don’t be a brute!”

“Your body says much more than your words do.”

“That wasn’t the way to prove a point!”

I was so embarrassed by what happened, that I hugged my own torso while looking down and while shaking as well.

“Look. Isn’t our Chika a beautiful man when he gets shy?”

“I usually think so.”

“Chika, I don’t think you know, but your appearance is very attractive to us. If you continue to shake as much as you are now, it is as if you are saying: Please eat me at once .”

“That’s right … Be careful.”

Leave a comment