Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 1 – Chapter 13

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

It seemed like a long time since we talked about this new world and the existence of partners … But only a few hours passed.

“Chika, how is your arm? Has the fracture healed?”

“Yeah, I just have a little discomfort.”

“Okay, I’m going to check it out.”

If my broken bone heals, then there will be fewer inconveniences for everyone and my expectations of myself will be greatly increased. I’ll be able to help out with the housework now.

“I think it’s going to be really painful …”

“Oh do not worry. I will bear it.”

“It’s okay. Let me know if it’s too much for you, Chika.”

That said, Mintz seemed to concentrate some of his magic by wrapping both hands around my right arm. Something hot flows through Mintz’s slender fingers …

The sense of power is the same as Gale and Douglas, but it is a completely different feeling. The part where the magic flows felt extremely painful and I began to experience a lot of nausea then. Finally, I was left with no choice but to clench my teeth to avoid screaming.

My forehead is greasy and Gale wipes it gently with something like a damp cloth.

“Are you okay, Chika?”

“I … I … I don’t know …”

After a while, the flow of power wears off and my affected arm seems to lose power.

“Chika-kun. It was good? Does your right hand move?”

I tried shaking my hand … There was no problem with range of motion. There was also no pain.

“It is okay.”

“Oh that’s great. Sometimes there are people who cannot move well after a fracture like this is fixed.”

People can suffer great damage to their muscles and nerves. That is known to all.

As far as I know, anatomy does not seem to have been established as a study in this world and the correct concepts and functions of neurotransmitter systems are probably not understood either.

But if I could maybe …

“How are you? I’m sorry. It was very strong?”

“Oh no, don’t worry. It’s just that I was thinking … Well, I also know about medicine and I wanted to know … Could I ever use my skills?”

“Yes! I think Chika, who is from a human tribe, could use the healing magic as soon as he trains a little. Since your magic power range is SSS, I hope to see how quickly you can show all that you are capable of.”

I am very happy with the fact that I have new technology to heal people in this world.

“Yeah I’m glad. If I can use magical healing techniques then when Gale and Douglas are injured, I can heal them quickly, right?”

“Chika, you …”

“Chika is really powerful enough to think about solving useless problems. These two beasts can take care of their own ills, so it’s best to leave them alone.”

“Mintz keeps us safe …”

“No, I’m just a little jealous that people like you have someone as cute as Chika-kun.”

“… People like us? What’s wrong with us?”

“I can’t answer now because I’ll start treating his feet.”

In the same way, when Mintz’s power was applied to my foot, I felt strong pain and severe discomfort … But I managed to endure it as long as I could.

At the end, I walked on both feet for the first time in a long time. I didn’t have any discomfort and I was honestly relieved. It was good that everything turned out this good.

“Thank you very much, Mintz.”

“It’s not a big deal, you were able to hold out well. Many children begin to cry.”

“Well, I’m an adult …”

“Chika is very tired. Do you want to sleep? You’re dizzy?”

“No, I’m fine, but I’m infinitely sorry for the inconvenience.”

“Chika, this is your guild tag. When you need it, specify the part you want to see using your magic power. I’ll tell you how to do it later.”

Then Douglas put a thin chain with the guild tag around my neck.

“Take care of him well.”

“Yes I understand.”

“Now… are we going home?”

Douglas doesn’t wait for an answer and gently holds me in his arms.

“Well, my feet have already healed. I can walk on my own …”

“You still need time to get used to it, don’t you? Furthermore, it is still dangerous.”

When he told me so, I had no reasonable objection to offer. I could only obey and nod … Also, I feel like I’ve gotten used to moving like this in the last few days.

✤✤✤✤✤✤

Just like when I got here, there was a person behind a desk. He jumped on top and ran to the first floor of the guild, shouting in a loud voice:

“Oh, Mintz! Where did you go? I was looking for you!”

“Glenn … how many times do I have to tell you to stop yelling? I was in the boardroom.”

“Well, who is that boy? The boss’s partner?”

“You’re very noisy … But it’s true.”

“Then I’m going to introduce myself.I’m Glenn! From the wolf tribe, Mintz’s husband.”

“Mintz’s husband?”

I was surprised and raised my head to remove the hood. I could see that his face was exaggeratedly close to mine, until his pupils almost met.

“WOW! He really has black eyes and black hair. You are beautiful. No, of course not. Sorry. Nobody is more beautiful than Mintz!”

“… Aha, thank you. He is Chika, he will come to the guild frequently so you have to treat him well. Chika, this is my partner Glenn. He’s a fool, but if you have a problem you can absolutely trust him. He is not a bad person.”

Glenn looks at me with a friendly smile on his pretty face. You can see from the top of his clothes that he is slim, but also that he has flexible muscles. His gray ears poked out of his short hair.

“Thank you. Glenn, I’m Chikayuki. Call me Chika if you want. Sorry to bother you with this.”

“WOW, Chika-kun. If I didn’t have a husband, I would marry you without hesitation. You are really very cute.”

Mintz is already pulling his ears.

“Glenn, I told you that Chika is the partner of the branch leaders. Do you know what that is? Want to die?!”

“Eh?”

“That’s right, Glenn …”

“If there’s something about Chika that you like … I think the smart thing to do would be to say nothing.”

Gale and Douglas’s voices are surprisingly cold. I can’t see their faces, but I feel a terrifying aura flowing towards me.

“Yes! Of course! I’m going to start doing that!”

Glenn bows so much it even looks like they’re abs.

“That’s fine.”

Douglas turned around, so I hastily bowed to Glenn.

“So sorry. And thank you very much.”

✤✤✤✤✤✤

Three people walk through the market and return home.

The street was packed with people buying dinner, people asking for ingredients, and people dining at food stalls.

“Chika… do you want to try cooking?”

“Well, if you’ll allow me, I’ll be happy to do it. The ingredients and seasonings seem to be a little different than what I know so, I don’t promise to do anything very elaborate.”

“Do you like to cook?”

“Yes, I lived alone and cooked all the time. When I was free and when I was on vacation too. It’s like a hobby.”

“So we have a good boyfriend.”

“Oh, but it’ll be better if you start doing it tomorrow. We barely heal your hands and feet and you’re not really up to it. We are going to buy something at a food stand.”

“Our beautiful boyfriend.”

Is it my resigned part that is grateful for this change? I was delighted to feel loved, I was also happily ashamed.

“Well, then I’ll do my best from tomorrow. If you have anything you want to eat, please let me know.”

“Meat.”

“I’m asking for meat.”

It was an immediate response.

They were both beasts after all. A bear and a lion … Bears must be omnivores, but if you look closely at Gale’s physique, you can tell what his preferences are.

“I will do my best to meet your expectations.”

While talking to Douglas about this and that, Gale-san acquired several sale items from the food stalls around us. Soon, he had a basket big enough not to hit a market for a long time.

When we get home, I am once again impressed with the deliciousness of ground beef toast and the strong flavor of herb-seasoned fried chicken.

“Tomorrow would you like to eat baked meat?”

“I don’t like it as much as Gale.”

“So how about seasoning the meat with sauce?”

“Oh, of course. But surely everything our cute Chika does will be more than delicious.”

I made a note in my head so I could remember the taste of each thing they liked to eat. They were very strong flavors, too spicy.

The meal was over and I was still worried about it, even though it was time for us to have tea.

“I’ve heard a lot about this world, but if possible… Could you tell me more about the two of you? That way, you might have more food ideas.”

“Of course. Should I show you my guild tag first? Only Gale had a chance to show off his accomplishments in front of you.”

The image appears before me as Douglas focuses his power on his label.

Name: Douglas Von Leónidas

• Age: 38 years

• Race: León

• Hometown: West of Catalton

• RANK: S

• Life Force: A

• Magical Power: B

• Strength: S

• Durability: B

• Agility: SS

• Intelligence: B

• Special Ability: Martial Arts. Double sword technique, dagger technique, archery technique, survival technique, equestrian technique, spiritual art. Negotiation technique. Studies obtained from the emperor. Real knowledge.

• Title: Belonging to the royal family of the lion clan

• Condition: Congenital defect of the left arm

I think the range and ability are amazing, but there is something surprising about the title column .

“Royal family?”

“Yes, I am part of the royal family of Leonidas. Leonidas, is the name of the country ruled by lions. The sea is passing.”

“This man would do an excellent job being the king. Right?”

Douglas responds with a scared gesture. He starts to shake.

His country?

His family?

So … is he the prince now?

“Wow. Is the royal family allowed to live far from their country? Is it okay for you to stay in a place like this?”

“There are many reasons, and I will tell you all of them in due course.”

“But if Douglas is part of the royal family… Is it correct to say that you can be the successor to the throne, right? Isn’t it a problem if someone like me is your partner …?”

“Oh, that’s not a problem. I do not have the right to inherit, my older brother is on the throne and has two children who are now adults.”

“Is that so …?”

“By the way, my brother’s husband and one of his children are human. We can see them if there is any opportunity to meet up soon so they can talk to you.”

That sounds absolutely great! I want to meet more humans like me as soon as possible.

“You say your brother’s son is human, but is there a race that is purely human when there is a union between a human and a beast?”

“If Gale had a child with you, he would be born to be a bear or a human. If it was with me, it could be a lion or a human being … To be honest, I would very much like to have a child that looks like my Chika.”

“I wouldn’t mind if I had a child who looked like Chika either.”

“What happens? Are you already thinking about babies?”

“No, I had no idea how it worked. Sounds … kind of cute.”

“It’s hard to tell if it’s cute or not. Because beasts are born beasts for a time.”

So far, I finally understand that if I keep talking I will create misunderstandings. I don’t want to have children, so I decide to change the subject.

I am inclined to ask about the relationship between the two . It’s something I always wanted to hear.

“By the way, Gale and Douglas. They are friends? How did they meet?”

“Gale and I are childhood friends. Gale’s father was the leader of the Leonidas knights for a long time and served my father for many years. I used to hang out in the garden and play with him. I’ve known him since we were six.”

“I was originally going to be Doug’s vassal, but I didn’t really like the idea. I dropped out of military school and became a gentleman, but then one thing led to another and I became interested in being an adventurer. So one day we both became adventurous and started traveling everywhere together. He kidnapped me and we never went back to Leonidas.”

“Cheers on that, brother.”

Douglas and Gale were laughing at each other.

Leave a comment