Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 1 – Chapter 11

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

“Sorry, I was so upset …”

I rubbed my head on two different people while sniffing.

“No, I don’t want to hear you say that..I’m sorry to remind you of the pain.”

“Chika, you were a slave for a long time. You really endured it very well … Nothing that happened was your fault.”

“No, I know you think I’ve gone mad. But I’m telling the truth!”

“No, I don’t think Chika is the type to tell a lie. What would be the merit that you would have with this type of story?”

 Douglas-san tells me that. He has a gentle aura around him.

“I believe in Chika too. Actually, there is something special about you. Things that we never seem to find in this world.”

“But why did you change your appearance?”

“Oh, I don’t know anything about it.”

“But Chika is actually older than us … 40 years.”

“Oh no, I’ve already decided. I will try to behave according to this body. So I hope you can treat me as usual without worrying about it. But…”

The lack of balance between my mind and my appearance was always my main concern. To be clear, I think I am a bad person … Because I thought it would be better to break myself into little pieces to start my life over.

“If Chika is okay with that, so are we.What do you think, Gale?”

“Oh, I don’t care how old Chika is. But I just want to, apologize for the way I’ve treated you … It’s a bit embarrassing if I think about it more slowly.”

“It’s ridiculous that you apologize. I am truly grateful to everyone who has freed me from that difficult life. I would like to return this gratitude in some way. Even if it’s something I don’t understand at all … If you can, would you tell me more about this world? Even the little things.”

The hope of returning to my original world has long been abandoned. My poor mother must be very worried, but there is nothing I can do about it. So if so, I would like them to give me a little insight into how I am supposed to live in this world. And, furthermore, I want to give back to these people, even if it’s a bit of everything they gave me.

My heart, my brain, and my body finally come together.

“Oh, okay, of course, but you don’t have to think about giving back. What we did for you was because we wanted to. We never expect anything in return.”

“No, but I …”

“But Gale and I have a small request for you, so you should listen carefully to it when the time is right. We will be happy if you answer yes.”

“I’ll see what I can do.”

“Yes, then be prepared.”

For some reason, Douglas smiled a little darkly.

“Some of the mysteries were solved by Chika’s story, but what is a medical degree ? What medical knowledge do you have?”

“I think that has something to do with the fact that I worked as a surgeon in my original world.”

“Speaking of which, you were a doctor … That by itself is already a curse.”

I doubted my ears.

Why would doctors be a curse? Something like the thinking they had in medieval Europe.

“So you gave them medicine?”

“Oh, that’s the job of a pharmacist.”

“Pharmacist?”

“Someone who handles herbs, like Mintz.”

“Even more important. What is surgery?”

I never thought that the medical standards of this new world were so low. They don’t even know the meaning of the word surgery. So will there be magic to heal them? Can the whole body be cured with magic? Every disease? Everything?

“The surgery can be explained as … Ah … I just take a scalpel directly to the parts of the body that are damaged … It is a special knife, a way of curing diseases and injuries. But it takes equipment, tools, medicines and more human help to do it.”

“Look, it’s something incredible …”

“Isn’t it painful?”

When I looked at them, they looked angry and scared.

“Of course there is pain if it is done just like that. So that they do not feel any discomfort, we use anesthesia. Something that makes people fall asleep. As it is a world where there is no magic, what was called “science and technology” was developed, and medical technology was also developed. Isn’t it necessary to use that here because there is a magic cure?”

“Well, healing here isn’t that helpful. We can heal cuts and broken bones on the surface. But if something atrophies, it atrophies and it’s over.”

I had a hard time hearing this. It seems that the medical standards in this world are really low. Surely the study of your own anatomy has not been clarified at all. I don’t think they understand why their limbs move and if a disease cannot be properly examined, a definitive diagnosis cannot be made. But on the contrary, if you look at the symptoms and know how a healthy body is supposed to act, I’m sure they could determine which organ is damaged to some extent.

If I can think about it, I can do it. If I can use my healing techniques, can I heal the beasts here? Such an idea crosses my head suddenly, but I immediately push it away. Even if I say something now, I’m sure it would only confuse them more.

“I thought magic was more versatile.”

“It seems a doctor needs more specialized knowledge. You must have suffered a lot while learning all that.”

“No, I liked studying …”

“Did you go to school?”

“Yes, in my world, all citizens have the right to go to school for nine years. Parents are obliged to educate their children.”

“Nine years? It is a wonderful system, I would love to learn more about that world.”

Mintz is curious about the mandatory education system, so continue:

“After that, it’s optional, but there are several places to study higher education. That gives three years, plus the expertise. You study again for four to six years … I took a national exam and got a medical license.”

“Who’d say? This little human has been studying for over eighteen years. Amazing…”

This world seems to have no concept of compulsory education in the first place … And then they explain to me that there are only a few schools that can be used by children from wealthy and aristocratic families or to become military personnel.

“Yeah, so that’s why I have a lot of knowledge about medicine. It’s a good skill, right?”

“I see, I think I understand it better.”

“Do you want me to tell you more?”

“Oh, I wouldn’t mind.”

“There were no humans with beast ears or tails in my world and there were only humans of the same race as me … Here, I have hardly seen someone who looks like me.”

“Oh, that’s…” Douglas has something very difficult to say. “People like Chika were hunted by beasts like us until a few decades ago. Due to their ease of pregnancy and their ability to give pleasure during sexual activity … I heard that many of them were sex slaves and were treated as a tool to procreate their children. Now they are in an almost extinct situation.”

“Well, having sex with humans feels good. That’s what I’ve heard in the days when I was a sex slave … But get pregnant?”

“Beasts like us have less fertility. Strong beasts cannot have children and since humans are more magical power than beasts, then it is easy to have children with them …”

That’s why?

But how can they have children in this world where fundamentally there is only homosexuality?

“This is very difficult to ask, but how is a child made in this world? They seem … I don’t see how that’s possible.”

Even if I explain in detail the mechanism of the reproduction of my world in a place where there are no women, they are unlikely to understand it.

“Yes, first of all, there are two distinctions between beings in this world: Anima or Animus . Of these, the Animus is capable of getting pregnant.”

“How is that decided?”

“I don’t know the beginning, but it seems to be decided when they’re born. Strong beasts are mostly Anima. In contrast, those that are herbivores are often Animus. It’s all we understand.”

“Gale and I are Anima. Mintz and Chika are Animus.”

I looked at the tag information screen. It was true, it was written there next to my race: Human race (animus).

It amazes me that I can get pregnant and have children in this world.

“And Anima and Animus act sexually to give birth to children …”

“From there, I’ll explain as best I can. Animus have a core that helps them have children. After that, there is a vaginal insertion and then the Anima fluids adhere to the nucleus and the fetus grows. The greater the magic of the Animus, the more the offspring will settle in the core. Once established, there will be a place to raise the child in the womb of the Animus, where the child grows and is later given birth.”

“You stick your penis in his vagina, then shoot exaggerated tons of cum until they can’t take it anymore and surprise!”

“Doug … Don’t be so vulgar.”

“Okay. It was easy to understand, right? By the way, the number of Animus is extremely small compared to the Anima. So an Anima can have multiple companions, Mintz has two.”

Two companions! I was surprised to learn that from the elegant Mintz.

“Yeah, I have two horrible people stuck behind me all the time. Somehow, they told me they were inspired by feelings and I got carried away.”

“What are you saying? They say you flirted with them.”

“No! I never flirted with them! It is a misunderstanding! That was by force!”

For whatever reason, Mintz seems to be panicking.

“What’s that partner” Couple? Boyfriend?”

“Oh, I don’t know either. It’s hard to explain … A partner is … Instinctively, you feel it. You may not be able to understand this concept, Chika of the human tribe, but for us beasts … One day you are very normal for life and the next: Bam! It is truly an irreplaceable presence for you.”

“… I see, it’s very different from my world. I’m confused in a number of ways, but … I think I get it. Is there a way that someone who is not from this world can have a partner?”

Douglas had a very strange smile when he looked at Gale.

Leave a comment