Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 1 – Chapter 10

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

“Shinra Chikayuki has an unusual sound.”

“Yes, Shinra is my last name and Chikayuki is my first name.”

“Okay, Chikayuki is your name. Can we call you Chika?”

The people who called me Chika in Japan were all doctors, colleagues and patients. The nurses called me Chika-sensei all the time .

“Yes, no problem.”

“And also stop thinking of me as your master. As I said many times, you are no longer a slave and I am not your master. So you don’t have to serve me. It’s okay?”

“So how do I have what …?”

“Call me by my name, Gale.”

“It’s okay, Gale.”

“Ah, you can call me Douglas.”

Gale smiles and Douglas waves his hand in the distance, approaching the light.

It’s so strange . I am originally a person who speaks with honorifics to both young and old people. It would be hard to get used to and deal with this.

“So can I really call you Gale and Douglas?”

“Well, if you like it. But you can call us whatever is most comfortable for you, as long as you don’t use words like “master” or “owner” or “teacher” .”

“Thanks again, Gale-san and Douglas-san .”

“Oh, that sounds nice.”

The two people smile.

Just looking at them, I feel like there is a warm sensation gradually beginning to fill my empty heart.

“But Chika, if you have a last name … Does it mean then that you come from a noble family?”

I didn’t know how to react to Douglas’s words. In this world, is it only noble families that have a surname?

What should I do…?

What do I have to say to avoid being discovered?

I have to cheat somehow.

“I’m sorry, I don’t remember anything before I became a slave. I only know that my last name is Shinra …”

“You have no memory? So it is somewhat troublesome. I think Chika’s demeanor and speech is very sophisticated and courteous … We can’t rule out the theory that you are from a wealthy family.”

“May I call you Chika-kun? I feel very elegant just saying “Chika” I think you understand me.”

“Yes. Can I call you Mintz?”

“Of course you can!”

I probably can’t seem to hide that I’m 40. My way of speaking and my demeanor is not childish at all.

“Well, why don’t you register his identification tag with the guild first? There will be many things there that will be able to help us. Even the things you can’t remember.”

“If you’re right. Can you prepare the equipment?”

“Okay, it’s ready.”

Mintz pulled out something like a large white slab and placed it on the desk in front of him.

“Put your palm on this board and try to send him some of your magic. In this way, the registration will be completed.”

No I can not. I don’t know how to send magic power, even if they tell me to.

Should I tell him?

Should I be honest?

“I’m sorry. How do I send magic power?”

“Oh … you have no memory, it’s true.If you have been locked up for so many years being treated like a slave, it is natural that you forget things like that.”

“I will teach.”

Saying that, Gale entangles his left hand with my right hand.

“Chika, now I will pour magic power into you through your hand. Try to focus on that, on the sensation of magic flowing through your skin. Slowly … That will bring out your own power. It may be a bit painful at first, but be patient. I will be here with you.”

Something warm flows from Gale’s hand into mine.

The power was very comfortable and I didn’t feel any pain … The sensation of being hit by a very fine powder. It was something pleasant that extended from where his power flowed to my fingertips. My skin crawled as the shocks crept up my back … Also, Gale-san has a very refreshing scent that feels like he’s in the woods again, through the trees.

“Chika, focus on the magic  Think that you are part of it.”

Good.

I can do that.

Then, the warm power that gradually flowed from Gale-san was pushed away from my body and this time, I felt that what was flowing was something else entirely.

“That’s … You’re doing fine.”

“Yes?”

“Now let’s test it with your hands on the scanner.”

He carried me, put one of my hands on the board, and I focused entirely on the feeling of my power, like flowing water. Same as what he taught me before. Immediately afterwards, light emerged from the tip of the board and showed me a screen like the one Gale had shown us the other day.

Name: Shinra Chikayuki

• Age: 16 (Body Age)

• Race: Human (animus)

• Hometown: West of Catalton

• RANK: F

• Life Force: F

• Magic: SSS

• Strength: F

• Durability: F

• Agility: F

• Intelligence: SSS

• Skill: Healing Technique.

• Medical knowledge. Bachelor of Surgical Medicine. Kitchen. Housework

• Title: “A lost child from another world”. Sex Slave

• Condition: Curse of sex slaves

“Wow.”

“… Mintz, can you keep secrets?”

“Yes. Of course! My mouth is close!”

“Oh … well, so I don’t have to use magic to seal your mouth right here.”

“Come on, don’t say something so violent. This … It’s not that bad.”

“Oh, this is really bad. Watch this. What is this all about?!”

Douglas-san got up to look at the screen again. I don’t know anything about the letters that appear in the second column, but the title of: “A lost boy from a different world”, is already alarming on its own.

“Oh, that … I …”

I don’t know what to say and I get caught up in my words.

“What can you explain? First of all, I have never seen the notation of “Body age” next to age. The following is the appropriate range of magic and intelligence. The highest fitness of humans is SS, the rank of SSS … It’s too much. And I’ve never heard of the ability of … What is it? Degree in medicine, medical knowledge and the final title of: “The lost child from another world” Lost child?”

You feel like you are overwhelmed or angry. Not your ordinary Douglas gentle vibe.

“Doug, calm down.”

Gale squeezes his hand and looks at me later.

“Gale, I …”

“Chika. Do you really have memory loss or is it something you can’t tell us?”

Gale has a serious expression.

I don’t know what to do if I look into those clear, gentle emerald eyes.

“Oh, Chika. Chika! Always coming up with something too unexpected! “Douglas scowls at me, scratching his head. “Chika, if you have something to say … Why don’t you just spit it out? The only people you can trust are us.”

“He’s right, we won’t hurt you.”

Mintz has a beaming smile.

I … what should I do?

Should I speak the truth?

Can you believe me?

However, it is unlikely that everything could remain hidden as it was visible in this way.

“Come on Chika, believe in us.”

“I don’t understand everything, but I’ll tell you everything I know … I think it will be incredible, but I’m not going to fool you. Really … I … please, please believe me.”

“Oh, talk about everything you know. We will accept it.”

“Oh thank you.”

And I started talking about myself and what happened to me. Being a human being of the earth, not of this world. So I lived almost 40 years in a normal way and worked as a doctor in a hospital in my locality. I came into this world and then I realized that I was in this form. I was caught by bandits and sold as a sex slave. At first, I was in a noble room, then I was bought by someone much more aggressive. Beaten, raped, sold and bought … And then came Gale.

When I finished speaking, I cried and thought I had ended up with a very ugly face, but the tears did not stop.

I was finally able to tell someone a secret that was too heavy to carry alone.

I think I wanted someone to ask me, to discover me and know that I had been thrown into this world in a selfish and cruel way. That I was sad, lonely and that I wanted to die.

Those three people listened to my story without saying anything, with a serious look. I was really grateful for that.

Gale grabbed both of my hands after wiping my eyes.

“Okay, you don’t have to put up with it. Cry more.”

That said, when I rolled over and placed myself on his knees, he held me in a way that pressed my face against the bulk of his chest. I couldn’t stop the tears for a while, and it was a long time before I stopped sobbing.

Leave a comment