Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 1 – Chapter 28

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

There is a very large wolf standing in front of me, it has silver fur. The people of this world could turn into beasts.

Sure they could.

How else could they have tortured me? How else could they tear me apart?

I didn’t realize it, but my body seemed to shake a little more.

“Chika? Is it really that cold?”

It’s a bit muffled, but it’s Glenn’s voice.

This wolf in front of my eyes is Glenn.

You do not have to be afraid.

You do not have to be afraid.

You do not have to be afraid.

I desperately told myself that over and over again.

“No, it’s okay … I was a little surprised. That’s it.”

Glenn comes up to me on all fours.

Okay, this person does not do the same as those others do.

He is my friend …

“I think my fur will make a good replacement for a blanket … Huh? You’re good?”

“… Yes, yes I am. It’s just … Can I touch your fur before that? Oh, of course I won’t touch your ears or your tail.”

“Oh, I don’t care if you do. It’s okay with my ears.”

He was a bit worried … But when I looked closer, I could see his friendly expression even though he was a wolf. I immediately lost the power of my body. Even after turning into a beast, Glenn is still Glenn . It was good, and I was thinking of making me feel warm. He just … wanted to help me.

I rubbed the fur in order, from the ears to the shoulders and then I prepared to enjoy all the sensation that his body offered me.

“I like it that way! I like it!!”

I thought Glenn was a mighty and very amazing wolf, but now he sticks his tongue out, flips over on his back and shows me his whole stomach while flapping his paws. I feel free to bury my face in his abdomen … Because he is really like the dogs I met in Japan.

After being allowed to continue for a while and already satisfied with each other, Glenn settles down, stretches, and lays to one side, creating a place for me to lie down.

“I’m so sorry to bother you!”

“Oh, it’s fine!”

I slowly slid my body into the space next to him, then settled onto Glenn’s chest and belly. He leaned over a little, curled up, and closed his eyes after yawning enormously.

God! Wolves are pretty! This makes me very, very happy!

The feel of his fur and body temperature is very comfortable … So much so that I allowed myself to bring my arm a little closer to Glenn’s chest.

“Glenn, you’re so warm and nice!”

“I am glad. Mintz likes it a lot too!”

“… Mintz-san? Your partner? Mintz-sensei?”

It’s hard to imagine Mintz, who always seems to have a serious expression, laying down comfortably on Glenn’s fur.

“He probably looks tough on the outside, but he’s awfully sweet sometimes. He likes to turn into a rabbit to sleep on me! Sometimes he falls asleep while sucking on my ears …”

Was it okay to know all this?

No. If Mintz knows I know, he might be very angry with me … I have to be quiet. 

Wrapped in the heat, it took me a while to hear the sound of approaching footsteps …

Maybe Gale and Douglas are back. I feel curious, but I am not going to see.

The footsteps crumbled and something like metal was heard near my ear.

“Glenn! What are you doing?!”

The scream makes me wake up immediately.

When I hurriedly looked around, Gale was there, pointing a long sword at Glenn’s throat. He had an angry expression that I had never seen before.

What the hell is happening to him lately?

“Glenn, I’m listening to you. Answer me!”

“No, I do not know.”

Glenn is completely under pressure from the great power that Gale-san suddenly unleashes.

I have to fix this somehow … But I don’t know how!

“Gale, he just …”

“Chika has been seriously injured. Both his heart and his body. Do you know what happened when he wasn’t with us! He was raped by beasts. Moron! What were you thinking of turning into a beast in front of him?”

Hearing that word, something cold went through my back.

Why does Gale know that a man raped me in beast form? Had he seen it? Has someone told you?

“Glenn is not bad … Please can you put your sword away?”

After that, Gale finally seemed to reason a bit.

“Gale, Glenn worried that I was cold and tried to warm me with his fur … Because we’re friends. Isn’t this what you do for the people you love? Please … don’t be mad at him …”

“Chika, but you …”

“How do you know that I was raped by a beast?”

Hearing it, Gale seems to hold his breath. Maybe he wasn’t planning to tell me that.

“That was … When you first came home, we were trying to heal your wounds. I went through your whole body, and I opened your legs. I could only imagine that … Something truly horrible had happened. The wound was … I was sure you had been abused.”

Is that so?

The day before I met Gale, the wound in my anus tore …

The wound that I could not erase, a product of the abuse that I could not forget either.

“I didn’t know, but I’m really sorry Chika-kun. Was that the reason you were shaking?”

“To be honest, it is true that I felt a little scared to remember the past … But when I saw you and thought that Glenn would always be Glenn, the fear disappeared in an instant.”

“I hope you can forgive me. I’m really sorry too, Chief Gale.”

Glenn, who is still a wolf, drops his head.

“No, do not worry. Rather, I am very grateful to Glenn for giving me the opportunity to get over my unpleasant memory.”

Glenn rushes over to me so he can start licking my cheek. When I was stroking him, while I was laughing, I felt like they hugged me from behind.

“Chika, are you really okay? Seriously?”

“I am … I promise you I’m fine.”

“Doug and I decided that we wouldn’t turn into beasts until Chika could forget everything that happened to him.”

“Did you think of that ?! I’m really sorry, I don’t … I always wanted to see them as they really are! Perhaps … Aren’t we partners? Isn’t it normal for us to do these things?”

“Chika, so do you want to see me this time?”

“Yes! Of course I want …”

Saying that, Gale begins to get excited. He follows me, holds me, and heads to the next tent with me. Glenn follows us, like a dog following its owner.

“Glenn, I have to apologize. I shouldn’t have acted that way.”

“No way! I’m sorry I didn’t ask first. I’m so sorry Glenn-san, I’m always sorry to bother you.”

Glenn bared his fangs, his tongue and wagged his tail in a completely nonchalant manner. When we get to the tent next door, Gale strips naked without even thinking for a moment.

“I think Doug’s beast is bigger and more intimidating than Glenn’s or mine, but …”

When I’m about to ask, Gale closes his eyes. Then, as happened with Glenn, his body shines for a moment and the light distorts and trembles until it creates a new figure. There was a giant bear, standing in the middle of the room on its two legs. An immense animal that was taller than Gale.

I no longer felt the fear that I had with Glenn, but … What should I say? Do I just get closer? His figure was splendid and impressive. The beautiful fur was the same color as Gale’s hair, covering the entire body thickly. His limbs are shorter, but thicker than those of humans. I’m sure that if he hit me with a paw I would die. That is awesome…! However, the eyes are emerald. They are exactly Gale’s eyes.

And there is his rounded tail and his tiny ears.

I am not afraid and not being afraid seems amazing to me.

“Chika, this is my beast. Are you okay with me?”

Gale’s nice low tone is much deeper. He has a voice that resonates directly in my head … Somehow, it drives me crazy.

“It is not a problem. It’s okay! Is really nice! Your ears! Your eyes! Your short limbs! Your tail! I love everything!”

Unexpectedly, I made a pretty loud voice. As if it was the first time in this world that I had seen something like this.

I didn’t wait for an answer and jumped onto Gale’s neck from the front. He hugged me, he also told me that he loved me. I replied:

“Every day, Gale is also brilliant, trustworthy, kind, cool, and chivalrous! I love you so much too, Gale!”

Hey? Now I feel like I’ve run out of ridiculous things to say.

Then Gale licked my face.

“I’m very happy that Chika thought of me this way. I did not expect this figure to be so appreciated by you. How are you? Do you want to sleep together today while I stay this way?”

“It’s okay?”

Gale licks my face and neck again. It tickles me a bit.

At that moment, I heard a familiar voice from the entrance of the tent:

“Don’t stop for me … Actually, it excites me to see you from a distance.”

Leave a comment