Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 1 – Chapter 29

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

Looking back at the source of that voice, I discovered that Douglas was standing in front of us with his arms crossed against his chest. Gale, who noticed his line of sight, pulled away from me and shifted his body posture.

“Doug, it’s nothing you’re thinking …”

“Oh, I’ll listen to all your excuses carefully … But I thought you’d be a little more cautious. I already found out that I was wrong.” Douglas continues in that position, staring at Gale. “We talked about the proper way to deal with this matter. That we had to act gently with him, respecting his time and respecting what he felt. That we had to talk about it, together … Or not?”

“Glenn…”

“Please continue…”

Douglas looks calm, but I feel a lot of anger coming from him.

“Douglas, Gale didn’t mean it badly. I was a little scared to see Glenn’s beast, so he was …”

“Chika, I understand. I’ll listen to you later, but for now… Would you go with Glenn? It seems necessary for the two of us to talk again.”

Douglas’s expression in front of my face is one of a big smile, but his eyes don’t laugh at all . On the other hand, I feel like Gale-san has already started shaking.

“Do not be angry…”

“What? Well, Chika is certainly a good man. Don’t worry too much, I’m not going to do anything to him. Hears! Glenn? Can you take him for a moment?”

As soon as his voice reverberated, Glenn-san appeared on tremendous impulse. He jumped up and grabbed me between his snout to take me somewhere else.

“Glenn! Can’t you do something ?! Gale is …”

“No, I can’t stop the boss when he’s in a bad mood. But Gale-sama will be fine, they have been together a long time and look. They are still alive!”

I was worried about Gale, but had no choice but to remain silent in the tent next door. Glenn must have been right … Those two people have a long and lasting relationship, so there should be no problem.

Truth?

“Glenn, can I ask a little more about the beasts? Actually, the more I happen here, I …”

“Oh sure you can. Mintz doesn’t explain well most of the time, does he? I’m sorry.”

“No, he is very good with words. But … well, can any beast turn into an animal?”

“We are not all animals when we are born. It depends on the qualities of the person if they can become a human or a beast after being born.”

Glenn turns into a human, then a wolf, and finally lay down beside me and wrapped his fur around me.

“Thanks, it’s very cold.”

“Even if you have the qualities, the rest is due to heredity.”

“As for the nature of each race, do beasts have the abilities corresponding to their animal when they are human?”

If I stroked Glenn’s throat, he made a very tender sound.

“Yes, this is also very different for each race, but, for example, I am someone who listens quite well. If you are with me in my beast or human version, you will never get lost in the forest.”

The next thing I do is massage the base of the forefoot. I gently nudged the area around and then played over and over with his pads.

“Oh, Chika. There it is very good!”

“Speaking of which. Can Parish turn into a beast?”

“No, he can’t… But at least he has his wings. By the way, I probably already told you, but the Mintz beast is very cute. It is much smaller than what you would expect to see. I’ll tell him to show you sometime.”

Glenn was happy … But I thought Mintz would be mad if he suddenly came and asked for something like that.

Was it about an hour? more or less what we remained talking about this and the other. Then, finally, to my relief, Douglas returned to the tent with his usual carefree atmosphere. Behind him is Gale, who has an impressive scared expression. It seems that the scolding managed to absorb some of his vitality.

What happened in the tent? Looking to the side, I realized that Glenn was thinking exactly the same thing.

“The discussion has been completed successfully. Chika, how about we sleep together today?”

Without waiting for my response, Douglas picked me up off the floor and immediately led me to the next tent. I looked at Gale for a moment, but his eyes strayed immediately.

“That bastard Gale was ridiculously rushed. His brain stops working more than usual when he’s around you.”

“I’m sorry … Please don’t blame Gale so much.” I feel guilty when they start fighting because of me.

“Oh no, sorry. There are problems between us. Nothing that cannot be easily fixed. Actually, I really enjoy bothering him …”

“It’s okay.”

“Besides, this allowed me to earn a place by your side tonight. Don’t you think I’m the luckiest man on earth?”

Douglas quickly strips naked. His body glows for a moment, as usual, and then the light distorts and begins to shake. What appeared now, was a golden lion with a large bushy mane.

What should I say?

From the physique, the mane, the big ears, the face, the limbs, the tail … I can feel the dignity of a lion . The apex of a born predator. I am not afraid at all, but I am overwhelmed by power.

“What happens? Are you okay, Chika?”

His voice resembles that of a normal baritone.

“Okay, but I was a bit surprised because you look so intimidating.”

Douglas slowly approaches me … After that, he sticks his tongue out and licks me right over my mouth.

“Well, I am a prince. Even if I am in a horrible forest I have to maintain a little of my dignity. In addition, lions are always predators … We have to see ourselves as such so that our prey get the message.”

Although the tone is light, it is the predator gaze that makes me cringe completely and I stop breathing. I sat down on the spot.

Then Douglas snuggles up next to me:

“I’m sorry. I scolded Gale for this, but if I turn into a lion the instinct in me will get stronger. I can’t stand it when I have my pretty prey so willing in front of me.”

Afterward, Douglas licks my neck and face.

This feels unexpectedly good.

Being close to Douglas allows me to caress his hair, his face and his ears. It also allows me to kiss his nose.

“I understand the feelings of predator and prey … But I don’t care. If it’s Douglas, then you can eat me whole.”

“Chika, you only make me fall in love with you more intensely. It would not be right to do anything to you during this trip … And that hurts too much. Enduring is going to be very hard.”

Douglas kisses my face and says:

“Do you want to sleep now?”

“Yes. And Gale?”

“It’s okay, because he’s grounded. Today he is going to sleep in a tent together with Glenn.”

Douglas lay down and made a space for me between his belly and his chest, just like Glenn did the first time. I wrapped myself in a blanket and settled into an absolutely pleasurable position … Douglas’s body bends and then a wide, furry leg wraps around my back. Its body temperature is very comfortable due to the softness of its skin.

“Chika, are you comfortable?”

“It’s a little hot, but it’s okay.”

“Tomorrow will be a long day, so you have to rest properly.”

It makes me happy to sleep wrapped in something so mofumofu [fluffy]. And even more so when that mofumofu belongs to my favorite person … Is there anything better than this ?!

“Good evening, Douglas.”

“Chika, good night. Sleep well.”

Leave a comment