Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 1 – Chapter 33

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

He opens the big door and we walk in with him.

The interior was very quiet, unlike the luxurious appearance outside. To be honest, I was excited to see the sculptures, the chandelier on the ceiling, and the luxurious red carpet.

Following Gale, we passed through the room, in front of the large door. He stands next to me and Douglas positions himself right behind me.

“You don’t have to be nervous.”

“If, according.”

There is no reason not to be nervous, even if you tell me so. After all, they are my partner’s parents. I thought I would never in my life show my mother to anyone so I never really cared about things like that.

However, now I am the bride.

Gale knocks on the door.

“Parents? (or Fathers? if you like) It’s Gale.”

“What do you mean, Gale?”

Gale doesn’t say another word, opens the large door with one hand and walks in. I follow him, although I’m not sure if I should or stay there.

In the great room, two men were sitting on the couch, right in the center. One of them was very similar to Gale. He has bear ears the same color as his short dark brown hair. His mustache is connected by sideburns that are longer than Gale’s … His face seems deeply carved and his massive feet thud as they hit the ground. You can see, even with the clothes on, that the physique is similar to my partner’s well-trained body.

Gale would surely be like this in twenty years.

The other man also has a very good physique. Not close to Douglas, but not as close as Gale? Something like that. His hair was completely brown and short, with bear ears on his head. Although his face is well organized, his eyes are very small and his physical build is not as marked as expected. Somehow, I think he is someone with a good heart. I also think the word “powerful” suits him wonderfully.

He smiled as he looked at me.

“Chika, let me introduce you. He is my father Virgil and my… mom? Richam.”

It introduces the person who looks like Gale and then the other man. That was also embarrassing in some way.

Yes, I must introduce myself too.

“Hello, nice to meet you. I am very grateful to Gale for introducing me to you. My name is Chikayuki Shinra.”

Once there, I straighten up again and bow deeply. Then Virgil-sama, who looked like Gale-san, opened his mouth without making any expression and said:

“I see, a man from the human tribe was finally able to brainwash your brain with what’s between his legs.”

I am surprised by the words of Virgil-sama. What should I do? What should I say? I was confused, and then I heard the loud sound of metal.

“It doesn’t matter that you’re my father, I won’t forgive words that insult my partner.”

Gale-san is angry and shows it by shaking his hands.

“Gale, please calm down. I’m fine.”

When I thought that I might be able to convince him to put away his weapon, a big laugh started to block my voice. Virgil was laughing with downcast eyes instead of the hard expression he had just before.

“Virgil! You should stop bothering him like this.”

“But Richam, Gale came home with his partner. Why shouldn’t I have some fun?”

“Sorry, it’s not against you. He thinks it’s funny when he gets into a fight with him”. Richam was looking at me and tilted his head before saying, “Sorry, I’m Richam. Can you forgive us for that rudeness?”

“Raise your head, man! Stop apologizing like that for every little thing that happens.”

Virgil suddenly hits Richam’s head with his open palm.

“If you don’t want me to apologize, then do it first! Well, Chikayuki-san, we welcome you.”

“Ok, I’m sorry. Sorry, Chikayuki. He didn’t want to be rude to you, he just wanted to be rude to him.”

Virgil-sama also lowers his head.

“Do not do it! Please don’t apologize. I’m fine, it really was nothing.”

“I see, he’s a simple and polite boy. If you see him right, he’s cute enough. I can see why you like him, but from a distance it smells like crime. Are you an adult?”

“Yes, he’s sixteen.”

“Well, well, let’s talk slowly. Sit there, Sebastian should bring the tea right away. Only Master Douglas will be standing.”

“No problem, my lords. First of all, I don’t want to interrupt your conversation with your son … You don’t need to worry about me.”

I was surprised by the way Douglas spoke using such kind language, but since they called him Master , surely they must have a pretty deep relationship.

As I tried to sit on the couch as recommended, Gale grabbed my wrist and pulled me onto his lap.

No way! Sit on his knees at a time like this ?!

“Ah, Gale … In front of your parents …”

“What happens?”

“Is not that…”

Then, with no other choice, I raised my head and opened my eyes. Although I thought this would be rude, they both started laughing as if they couldn’t bear it.

“Hey, you see that, Richam? Gale is one of those who puts people on his lap! It was said that he was not interested in anyone, that he had a heart of steel … And look now.”

“Oh … I still can’t believe what I see in front of me, it looks like a dream.”

Although it is embarrassing to be on Gale’s knees in public, it is inevitable and unlikely that Gale will let me go … not to say that it is beyond impossible. Later, Sebastian, who brought the tea, showed almost the same reaction as his parents.

“So all the Mintz reports were true.”

While drinking tea, Virgil starts talking again:

“Everything is true. It is true that Chika is from a different world, and that he can use healing techniques that are unthinkable for this world’s common sense. For example, my legs are fine, and Doug’s arm …”

Douglas turns his cloak around and sticks out his left arm.

“Wow … Chika, I’m sorry, but can you get your guild tag?”

“Yes of course…”

I take out the label and put on my magic, as they taught me the first time. Now … It looks something different:

Name: Shinra Chikayuki

• Age: 16 (body age)

• Race: Human (animus)

• Partner: Gale Van Forester and Douglas Von Leonidas

• Location: Undefined

• RANK: F

• Life Force: F

• Magic: SSS

• Strength: F

• Durability: F

• Agility: F

• Intelligence: SSS

• Possession Skill: Healing Technique. Strengthening of magic. Knowledge of medicine. Bachelor of Surgical Medicine. Kitchen. Housework. Animal massage

• Title: A lost child from a different world. Supreme Healer. Driver of

knowledge. Sex slave. A person who loves everything that is Mofumofu (=fluffy)

• Condition: Sex Slave Curse

I was surprised that absolutely everything about me was shown. Everything. Where was the privacy in this world? Was the Mofumofu part really necessary?

Virgil’s mouth was open.

“Sure, this is real. Also, there is no clearer evidence of that than your legs and Douglas’s arm.”

“Of course.”

“They should speak to Albert and Hector immediately. Go to the castle tomorrow and have a proper conversation about the future. It’s okay?”

“Thanks, Dad.”

I bow along with Gale

Leave a comment