Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 1 – Chapter 32

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

The next day, like Douglas, I got on Gale’s back.

I never imagined that I would have the experience of riding a lion and a bear in such a short time so I was truly in awe. Gale’s limbs were short , so his running was characteristic. Although it felt like he was wobbling, it was also incredibly comfortable.

After walking for about half a day, we did not meet any other monsters so we were able to continue without problems and finally, go through the final stretch of the forest.

“It’s a bit bad to keep walking like animals from here. Chika Is it okay for us to remount Noah?”

“Yes of course. Thanks Gale and Douglas. It was very comfortable and fun!”

Douglas picks me up as soon as I get off Gale.

“Chika honey, it’s time to come onto the older man’s lap.”

Gale seemed to have said something, but reluctantly returned to his original form. Douglas sat me on Rex, more like, on his knees … And then he put an arm around my torso.

There it is again, the doll pose. It’s certainly easier to walk this way, but it’s still very, very embarrassing.

The path after going through the forest is well established, it can even be called a highway. The wheat field is everywhere, and I remember being told that Leonidas supported himself thanks to his agriculture.

“Chika, after, this the road leads directly to the capital city. It won’t take long, but you can take advantage of this to sleep.”

“If I can, I’d like to see what kind of country Leonidas is. Everything. So I’ll do my best to stay alert.”

“Oh, I don’t think it’s necessary. The landscape you see here hardly changes the whole way … I don’t think it’s interesting for you.”

Certainly the view of the wheat field remains unchanged for quite a while … Which is wrong when combined with this pose where I can perfectly sense Doug’s body temperature, even his heartbeat. It is not as strong as when I exchanged my magic powers, but I smell a very good smell … The sweet aroma of my partner, the one that always envelops me and makes me feel relaxed.

And as I expected, but didn’t want to, my eyes are already feeling heavy.

“Chika, Chika, can you get up?”

I wake up to Douglas’s voice.

Apparently, we came to the vicinity of the royal city while I was sleeping.

To enter the capital, it was necessary to show the guild label at the checkpoint to prove our identities. Gale taught me to show them only the important parts, because surely they would be alarmed if they read that I was “from another world.”

Each person who lines up at the entrance, presents their guild tag and passes without a problem.

I was very worried about my turn, but I was able to pass quickly because it was rare for them to see a human race. It was Douglas’s turn, and the person in charge of security seemed to recognize him the instant he laid eyes on him.

“He came back, my lord!”

“My parents are at home?”

“Then you really are Douglas! I’m sure your families are going to be overjoyed to see you!”

“Yeah, then we’ll go right away.”

Were we really going to Douglas’s house? Now? Wasn’t it a joke? I don’t know where the royal families of this world live, but it surely is a huge private house.

So what would happen to a human like me?

“Do your parents live here too, Gale?”

“Yes. But my parents are a little … different. It would be better if you went preparing.”

“Is your family very large?”

“My grandfather served in the guard, also my father, my father’s partner, and my father’s older brother. He already has two kids, as far as I know …”

Um, surely Gale’s father must be an extraordinary gentleman. His partner in any case should be my father-in-law, but what should I call his parents? Are there special names in this world? And how should I behave with Douglas’s brother? He’s the king, but he’s also my brother-in-law.

I have to ask more about this area in the future.

“I guess it’s the end of the road for me.”

Glenn suddenly raises his voice.

“Glenn, are you parting with us right now? My parents are not that bad.”

“I’m sorry, but I’m worried about my family. If you really plan to come to Leonidas, then you should go meet them.”

“Don’t worry, what you did for Chika and for us is enough.”

“And it’s not like it’s a farewell, is it?”

“Of course it isn’t.”

Glenn said goodbye to us some more and then he turned his Arvis and walked away from us. When I turned around, he was still waving his hand so we could see him.

“Is it okay for him to go alone?”

“You don’t know him, Chika. What you saw is not even half of what that man knows how to do. It’s natural that he wants to be with Mintz.”

“Speaking of which, I’d like to ask … Is there a word in this world that I can refer to … Your mom?”

“Mom? Are you talking about the animus that gave birth to me?

“In my world, your partner’s mother is your mother-in-law … But me, should I call him what?”

“I do not know. My parents will be obnoxious, even if you call them the most charming nicknames of Leonidas.”

Gale has an annoyed expression.

“I get it. First of all, I would like to say hello and introduce myself correctly in front of everyone.”

“Don’t forget to smile,” says Douglas, trying to lessen the heaviness of the atmosphere.

“Clear. I will do it!”

Then, from one moment to the next, we came to a mansion with a vast garden in front of us.

“Chika, this is my home.”

“Oh, it’s really big.”

“Well, gentlemen are always offered houses like these when they serve certain years of service.”

When I got out of the Arvis(horse), I could barely catch up with Gale. He walks with great strides without noticing where he puts his feet.

As we pass through the gate and walk through the garden, an old man who looks like a butler rushes in and yells:

“Bocchan(=young master)! Bocchan!”

Gale, who saw him, distorted his face again.

“Bocchan! Welcome home! I have been waiting for Bocchan’s return from the moment he left!”

“I’ll ask you to stop telling me Bocchan …”

“What do you say? For me, Gale will always be my Bocchan. Even if you are forty or fifty, that is not going to change at all!”

“Sebastian, you really are heavy …”

I was surprised by the presence of the old butler named Sebastian, he looked like someone out of an anime. I even loved the idea of ​​him wearing a monocle.

Sebastian is probably part of the bear tribe, I can guess from the curved shape of his ears.

“And also Bocchan! Finally! You have found a partner to bond with!”

“Oh … this is Chika. Chika? He is Sebastian, who manages everything in my house. Would you like to introduce yourself?”

I rush to get in front of them as soon as I hear my name, put my arms very close to my body and begin to bow deeply.

“Nice to meet you, my name is Chikayuki Shinra. Sorry if I’m causing any inconvenience!”

After finishing my bow, when I get up and look at Sebastian, he seems to have a surprising expression.

“Bocchan … Now that I can see him well. Isn’t he just a kid? Being around young Douglas has really given him unfortunate fetishes.”

“What? No, wait a minute, Sebastian … Chika certainly looks young, but I can assure you that he is an adult.”

“No, this Sebastian will not be fooled by such a thing. Such a young and adorable child … In the hands of a man like you. I think I failed to raise him, it’s all my fault.”

“What is not so! He may seem a bit childish, but he’s already sixteen. If you don’t believe me, I’ll show you his guild tag.”

Sebastian seems to be quite impressed by the way he acts.

“Wow, it must be serious if young Gale, who has a calm and graceful way of speaking, suddenly starts behaving that way. Sorry, if you really have become his partner, this butler is happy.”

“Sebastian, it is not necessary that …”

“If you have any problems, please tell me immediately, young husband.”

Sebastian bowed deeply and wonderfully in front of me.

“Young husband is a bit …”

“So I call you Chikayuki?”

“No, if you can call me Chika, I’d be very grateful.”

“Not at all! Calling Bocchan’s partner so lightly … What a scandal!”

“Chika, I’m sorry. Can you let Sebastian call you what he wants? My head is starting to hurt.”

“Yes I understand. Well then, thanks Sebastian.”

“You can call me Sebas.”

Douglas, who observed the situation patiently from a distance, got out of the Arvis, took off his hood and opened his mouth:

“Call him Sebastian, Sebas sounds … completely ridiculous. Like the name you would give an ugly pet.”

“Douglas-sama! But, that arm …”

“Oh I’m sorry. Can I explain this later? Gale’s parents are here?”

“Yes, sir. Inside, past the main hall.”

When Sebastian received the reins from Rex and Noah, he bowed deeply again and then just left.

“Lets go?”

“Lets go.”

Gale’s parents are there, behind a door.

Just thinking about it I can feel my heart beating violently

Leave a comment