Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 1 – Chapter 34

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

“All right. Would you like to tell me more about yourself, Chikayuki, partner of our Gale?”

“Yes, of course Virgil-sama and Richam-sama. But can you cll me Chika instead of Chikayuki?”

“Um, I don’t think calling my son’s partner so familiar is not appropriate.”

“Not at all, I’d be happy if you start to trust me.”

“Then, as a parent, there is a request that I would like to request. Can you hear it?”

Virgil-sama looks at me with a very serious expression. What does that mean? A difficult request? Is it something strange?

“Sure, if it’s possible for me then I will.”

“Oh, it’s not that difficult. It’s something only Chika can do.”

“Okay, I’ll be happy to accept.”

“Thank you … Then why don’t you call me father-in-law ?”

“Father!”

“Virgil!”

 Gale’s voice and Richam’s voice come out at the same time.

“His face said he was dying to call us like that!”

Is that so ?!

“Father, he has a terrified face!”

“My son is like me, his figure was never pretty and his personality is tough. Having someone like you is my little dream as a parent!”

“You’re right, I understand that feeling sir. Fight for your dreams!”

“Doug, be quiet.”

Gale turns to Douglas to scold him. For his part, Douglas acts like he’s truly moved.

“Chika, don’t worry, you can ignore my husband if you want.”

“But I want…”

“Chika! Welcome to the family, son!”

Virgil grabs my hands and starts shaking them up and down. That is why I try to answer him with a smile that does not look so enthusiastic. Although it is impossible! Having in-laws seems great to me! Is incredible!

“Gale.”

“What is it, father?”

“I really like my son-in-law. I’ll give you 100 points!”

Saying that, Virgil, no, my father-in-law had a big thumb up towards Gale. On top of that, Richam sighs deeply as if he’s already given up completely.

“Would you like to call Richam after your father-in-law too?”

“It is true. It would be nice if you called me whatever way you feel most comfortable.”

“Yes! Thanks a lot!!”

✤✤✤✤✤✤

The tea Sebastian-san gave me felt so much better than any tea I’ve ever had in my life. My father-in-law waited long enough for me to finish it, and then he opened his mouth:

“So … Chika was a slave.”

After all this is something that I cannot hide, something that I am going to have to carry as long as I remain in this world … Then it is better to say it on my own.

“Yes, I was a sex slave from the time I came to this world until Gale bought me. The curse of that moment still remains on my body … I am possibly not suitable as your son’s companion. I know, every day I know … But my only wish is for Gale and Douglas to be with me.”

I stood up on the spot and bowed deeply again. Both Gale and Douglas had said they loved me, and yet I am also aware that no one feels good to hear that their important relatives, children, nephews, friends, were now mixed up with some kind of prostitute.

I wanted to apologize.

“Chika is the one for me, parents. With everything it has and what it is, it seems perfect to me.”

“Thanks, Gale.”

“Chika, raise your head. That is unnecessary … Rather, we are sorry to have made Chika have such a harsh feeling against the beings of this world now.”

“As soon as you met did you become partners? I’m glad that out of all the people, he saw just you.”

That’s what I constantly thought. If he hadn’t been there, if he hadn’t been in the slave alley, Gale might have met someone else. Someone who was better than me.

Better match than me.

“Yes … He could go with someone else …”

“Oh no, never. I don’t need anyone but you. Didn’t you say it before? Didn’t you tell me you were my destiny?”

Gale smiles at me with his words.

Virgil and Richam returned to a stance of astonishment.

“Richam, I just heard something very strange.”

“It is a strange occasion indeed, Virgil. I have heard a word that I never thought I would see in my son’s mouth. He hadn’t seen him smile like that either, not since he was a baby.”

I’m a little worried about the kind of person Gale was before we met. To me, he was really kind and good. Charming in every way.

“Well, Chika, you don’t have to think more about how everything was in the past. We welcome you as a companion to Gale and hope that you can continue to guide him in the same way in the future. If you have a problem, you can always come with us.”

“And also, we thank Chika-san for healing our son’s foot. I hope you can make each other very happy. That said, we promise that Chika will be protected by our swords … We will kill anyone who gives them trouble in the future. By God and by the king we promise.”

Well, they are Gale’s parents after all.

“Thank you … I’m really very grateful because I never thought this would be possible … When I came here I didn’t … I thought there were people as good as you …”

I started to feel like I could cry, but managed to say everything I thought until the end. Gale hugged me from behind, like he was saying I did the best I could.

“But fate is an interesting thing if Gale’s partner and Douglas’s partner are the same.”

“Exactly, my lords.So I’m really grateful to Gale because I couldn’t have met Chika without his help.”

“In the castle Albert and Hector will surely like to see that Douglas finally found his companion … Although …”

“Oh, I have a bad feeling …”

“Well, it will be something interesting to experience.”

In this way, time passed until suddenly it was dark

Leave a comment