Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 1 – Chapter 37

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

*I made a mistake. It’s Cyril not Ciryl ┐(‘~`;)┌

The room they guide us looks like a room to entertain guests. It has a very luxurious reception with a spacious and luxurious layout in the center. We sat there, as directed. My seat was on Douglas’s lap , Gale sat next to us while Albert and Cyril were in front along with two young men. 

“Let’s introduce ourselves properly. I am Douglas’s older brother, Albert. At my side is Cyril, my partner and our children, Alexei and Theodor.” 

Theodor appears to be a lion. He looks like Albert, with beautiful shiny blonde hair. He seems to have a sassy face that also looks strong and somewhat scary dancing in his gaze. Why is he in a bad mood? His arms are folded and he seems very overwhelmed to be there. Alexei is a human and is very similar to Cyril. His hair is the same dark blue and the length is aligned to his shoulders. 

“Chika, I know it’s difficult for you, but you can relax when you’re with us. It’s okay?” 

Albert’s expression is still dignified, but I feel a lot of kindness in his eyes. He looks like Douglas in that aspect. 

“Thank you. Sorry for not being able to stop being so nervous …” 

“No one is blaming you, Chikayuki. What is wrong is not you, but all the disgusting beasts that only consider us human beings as a tool to have children and leave them satisfied.” 

Cyril’s graceful face was distorted again. 

“Almost twenty years ago, the town where he lived was attacked by human-hunting beasts … Cyril was lucky, but …” 

“I didn’t have it! My whole family was killed by them. And I… If Albert hadn’t helped me…!” 

“Dad, I understand your feelings … But please calm down. Chikayuki looks surprised.” 

Alexei spoke to Cyril while stroking his back. 

“Oh I’m sorry. He was remembering the old days … Bad habit.” 

“I remember that too … And I would be lying if I said I don’t have hatred for the beasts that bought me and treated me as a sex slave, but …” 

“But…?” 

“I met Gale and Douglas and now I’m happier than ever before. They need me and give me a place to stay. I feel like I belong here … So that’s why I don’t think about revenge anymore.” 

When my words finish, Douglas slowly takes my hand and checks it. 

Apparently it looked like I had been bruising my palm with my nails because I was inadvertently squeezing myself the whole time. When Douglas stamps his lips on my nail mark, a warm sensation spreads over my back. 

“Chika, it’s okay … Don’t be nervous.” Gale crawls up to me too and starts kissing my face.” Nothing happens.” 

“I see, the Mintz report seems to be true. Douglas really loves Chikayuki … He still looks like a playboy from my point of view, though.” 

“You always have the perfect words, dear brother!” 

“But what are you saying? Weren’t you the one who slept with half of …?” 

Douglas rushes to cover his mouth with both hands. 

“Son of…! I admit that I have been playing happily so far, fine. It’s true, I’m easy … But I swear, no one managed to get my lion instinct out. Chika is different, Chika is absolutely perfect for me.” 

Albert seems pleased to hear that from Douglas. 

“Well, that’s all we have to consider. We were worried about Chikayuki, worried that he had become the partner of an irresponsible player. Gale, I think it’s hard to have the same partner as this idiot, but what do you think?” 

“By no means am I honored to have the same partner as Douglas. But also, honored because, above all, I love Chika quite a bit.” 

“I think it will be difficult for Chikayuki to deal with these two, but it is not impossible.” 

“That’s right, I’ll say it now … Loving a lion is complicated. So if you have problems, please trust me and come talk to me right away. Yes?”

“Thank you Cyril-sama, I really appreciate it.” 

I was happy so I lowered my head and smiled again. I honestly smiled. 

“I have a suggestion,” Albert said. “I understand that this was the main reason for your visit, but Chikayuki, what if we don’t hide anything of your power and see what benefit we can get from this?” 

“What do you mean?” 

“Firstly, by making Chikayuki’s power and existence widely known, then he will become a special existence. We protect him that way.” 

“But your majesty, that is …” 

Douglas and Gale seem to be quite concerned about that. 

“I understand your concerns. Certainly the knowledge and power of Chikayuki is so fascinating that the control within Leonidas may be lost. It is one of the cons.” 

“Do you know about his knowledge?” 

“Oh, I know everything that goes on in the guild. According to a report by Mintz, Chikayuki has very good medical knowledge and skills. Because of that, he can exert almost miraculous healing … Is spreading a treasure like that really bad?” 

Spread my knowledge and skills … I didn’t think it was possible to do that while here . 

“Leonidas is not like Catalton. We do not intend to monopolize the knowledge and technology that we discover. We like to call ourselves “The Country of Hope”. And so, letting go of their power, those who manage to learn some of their knowledge will then spread more knowledge. I am not going to limit it now that it is my guest, I want to make it grow.” 

“I see, it’s about fostering people with the same knowledge and skills as Chika.” 

“In the world of Chikayuki, you can save people with medicines and wonderful healing techniques. If that knowledge and that technology spread throughout the world, we will not have to depend on the adequacy of the few healing techniques that we have now. Health will improve and people’s anxiety will decrease as well.” 

Can I really do that? 

No, if I can do it … But I don’t know how long it will take because it took me decades, I’m even learning now. 

“I don’t think it’s impossible … There are some people in this world who have some very interesting medical knowledge, like Mintz and Parish, and I’m sure I can share my ideas with them.” 

“So…” 

“But …” I ended up blocking Albert’s words, but I had to continue explaining my reasons. “No, wait, I think there are some problems with your plan. First, would they accept that a human suddenly transmits knowledge that does not exist in this world? And if they do … It could take years, even decades to spread. We can’t use Douglas’s arm as a publicity stunt.” 

It couldn’t work quickly. There is a feeling that this is quite impossible, like when I was healing Douglas and Gale. 

“It doesn’t matter how long it takes …” 

“Chika’s healing technique uses his own vitality. You won’t be able to perform a major heal that often …” 

“Surely the hopes of all the people here will not be fulfilled. However, if a disease that could never be alleviated before is cured … Wouldn’t that be a great hope for my people?” 

“That’s a way of thinking … a dangerous way of thinking.” 

“While we try to make it work in some way, we promise to protect Chikayuki as best we can. And if there is a good result, as I told you, there will be many people who will be in debt to him. I am dreaming of a future that will gradually increase and spread throughout the world over time. A grateful future.” 

It would be really surprising if it could be done … But the responsibility is too serious. My knowledge would become the standard of this world so if I spread the wrong steps, it will be irreversible. I’d like to check with Mintz and Parish first. 

“I’d love to accept it. I’m honest, I’ll think about it … Because it’s difficult to answer at this point. It is something too big.” 

“Brother, can Chika have some time to think?” 

“Of course, you can think slowly.” 

“Oh, but I’d be happy if I could work in this country’s guild in the meantime. I want to know a little more about the medicine of this world to know in which direction I have to move.” 

Albert gladly accepted my offer. 

“Douglas and Gale, can you stay with me in the meantime? No problem?”

“Oh no, Chika. We will even be calmer this way. You will have me and Gale by your side until Mintz returns.” 

“Chika, you should tell him no. We can always look for other solutions …” 

Gale looks at me anxiously. He seems quite worried about the future. 

“Yes, please consider all options properly.” 

They managed to make me feel guilty because I was thinking that I was most likely going to say yes. 

“May I say hello to my father?”

“I don’t think it’s good. You said it yourself, you have to be careful.”

Is Hector a scary man? Rather than being scared, I’m actually quite curious. 

“Is it okay for us to say hello now? We have been waiting for a long time!”

Alexei, who sits still to the left, raised his voice: 

“Oh, Alexei and Theodor are eager to see Chikayuki since they heard the rumors about him.” 

“Chikayuki-san, I am Alexei. I really wanted to see a young human besides my father! Please hope we can get along well with you and me!” 

He greets me with a smile similar to the one Cyril has. 

“Thank you, Alexei. I am also very happy to meet another human like me. How old are you?” 

“Chikayuki-dono! I love hearing it! I’m fifteen. And you?” 

I’m a bit surprised when I hear him say “fifteen.” Since I saw him I knew he was young, but I had no idea that he was so young. I feel like in that case, Gale and Douglas will be embarrassed if I say I’m sixteen. 

“I … Oh, is it okay if I call you Alex? Because it’s a bit difficult for me to pronounce everything correctly.” 

“Then we will be very happy to call you Chika.” 

Albert and Cyril seem happy to accommodate my request. Yet Theodor doesn’t even try to look at me. 

“Theodor-san. Did I do something wrong? I apologize if I was rude.” 

When I tried to bow my head, Alex-san stopped me. 

“I’m sorry … My brother is shy. Surely, as the first human he sees, besides my dad turned out to be such a cute person as Chika, now he doesn’t know what to say.” 

“Alex! What are you saying?” 

“Ah, Theodor is 20 years old, but he loves human beings. You must have liked you a ton!” 

“Oh, don’t say that in front of your uncle!” 

Theodor’s face was red, even his ears had started to color terribly. I don’t think he has any other intentions, rather, he seems to be really a shy person. 

It would be better to release the tension in some way. 

I got off Douglas-san’s knees, walked over to Theodor, looked at his legs, looked up and looked at his face to say: 

“Douglas’s family is important to me. You may not be willing to become my family, but why not get along at least?” 

Theodor’s face has grown redder and redder. 

“All right?” 

“… You can call me Theo.” 

“Theo-san! Thank you!” 

This time was the first time Theo smiled at me. I was going to shake his hand, but … 

“Chika, you don’t have to worry about someone like that … Actually, I think he doesn’t like you. We don’t touch people we don’t like .” 

“Is that so? Have I done something wrong? He seems very kind … Douglas’s smile is the only scary one. Now, I would like to take my partner to rest.” 

“Can we meet again?” 

“Of course. You are our family, you can always visit us. Alexei and Theodor also work in the guild. They will surely meet often.” 

The family smiles softly at me. 

“Chi-san, let’s meet again at the guild! I am looking forward to seeing your wonderful heart skills.” 

“Chika … I hope to see you again …” 

Alex-san has a big smile and Theo-san blushes on top of his face. 

“Then we are retiring.” 

We’re leaving, as Gale’s final words indicate. 

Like Gale’s family, Douglas’s family was extremely warm to me. I am very happy to have become part of your family! Although the next one I must meet is His Majesty, the former King … 

I am eager to know who he is.

Leave a comment