Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 1 – Chapter 38

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

In front of me, a dangerous aura, eyes that don’t try to hide their anger. Douglas and Gale have no facial expressions, but their shoulders completely shake.

It is Hector who strokes my head with a huge paw. Yes, I am now being held by Hector in beast form.

“Chika is really a cute little human. His cheeks are soft and thin. You should have more meat, but isn’t that a good meal anyway?”

“Don’t be a fool, Dad! Chika is our partner!”

Douglas’s face is too scary right now. Why is this happening?!

After the conversation with Albert, the three of us went to Hector’s room to try to speed up the march. So … Only one lion appeared. He was thick, tall, powerful and filled with a dense, terrible humor. His entire body puts out an overwhelming aura of a king. Of ruler.

“Is his name Chika?”

The way he says each word is very heavy. I don’t know if he’s as intimidating as Gale or Douglas, but it’s more than obvious that I have no power against him.

“Well … Come closer, kid. Let me see you better.”

As Hector’s words encouraged me, I moved slowly towards that side.

“No, Chika …”

I can hear Douglas’s voice from behind, but I can’t stop now.

“That’s boy. Do not be afraid.”

Manipulated, I moved a little more in front of Hector-sama. I don’t even know which part to see, his dazzling mane? His intimidating body? The difference in power I felt when Douglas is a beast, I was a little scared … I stood up straight, fixed my clothes and looked at the sharp gray eyes from below.

It must have seemed like a pitiful sacrifice offered to his predator.

“You don’t have to tremble. I have no intention of hurting you. You can trust me?”

My whole body looks up and down at the body of the king.

Suddenly the lion’s face came up to me and when he sniffed my scent … Immediately afterwards he started licking my cheeks.

Ah?

Suddenly, the terrifying wrap around Hector weakened as he pulled me up to his chest. I could only be stunned by the unbridled and constant changes that seem to always affect his mood.

“Hector! You have to be more careful with humans! His bones can be broken !!”

Screaming with an expression and a tone that Douglas cannot bear, Gale inevitably seems on the brink of collapse.

“I do not know what you’re talking about. I have always played with my grandchildren that way …”

“I know, I understand! But our Chika is a human smaller than them, he is our companion and he needs time to …”

“But what is wrong with them? Albert’s boyfriend is also human and he’s disgustingly strong … Alex and Theo are cute, but they’re grown up and boring. Sometimes old people need love too!”

Hector has no signs of wanting to push me away. It tickles me when he licks my face again.

“Not well! You are squeezing him a lot! He’s not a fucking piece of ham!”

“Douglas … I’m fine, so please stay calm.”

“Oh, oh, what a good boy. You know? I think you could even be better off next to me than next to a son as scandalous as mine.”

These words are full of specific signs thrown in to build up the anger of Douglas and Gale, who appear to be about to kill him.

“Dad, give us Chika!”

“Hector, leave him alone and back off!”

“Oh God! What are they going to do …? Two adults against a poor lion who may be in his last days of life … Well … Come get me! Fags!”

The air in the room is very stifling. It’s not a metaphor, it really is physically stifling. Is this the power of a strong beast? Douglas and Gale growl and then gradually turn into beasts after making their bodies glow.

I wonder if the same thing always happens on each of his visits.

“Everyone has to calm down!” The front door opens with a loud clang. “Oh, I thought this would be the stage. Father-in-law what am I going to do with you? Douglas and Gale just arrived, for God’s sake!”

It was Cyril who almost ran in. An old man with wings goes behind him.

“What childish men! Look! Isn’t Chika-san’s face blue?”

Everyone’s gaze is fixed on my face.

How is it blue?

Certainly, the three people were too strong and … It was already very difficult to breathe standing here. The light that enveloped Gale and Douglas in a moment disappeared, and Hector’s ability to hug me with his paws weakened as well.

They all look uncomfortable when they come back to my side.

“I’m sorry … We didn’t have to act that way. You’re good?”

“Your complexion is not good. Do you want us to go for a walk so you can breathe easy?”

“It was a bit painful, but it’s okay now …”

Cyril’s expression is very cold when he looks at Hector and he seems to understand that he crossed the line. The lion stretches out, scratches one ear, and calmly walks into the back room. After a while, a man in something resembling a luxurious gold-embroidered toga appeared in the room … He definitely looks like he is the same Hector from just now, but his behavior now and his previous behavior are not at all alike. so inevitably my brain is a bit confused.

He looked a lot like Douglas when he tossed his blond hair back, he even had a deeply carved expression on his face. A serious and demanding aura. However, he also owns the same gray pupils that Albert has. The dignified way he walks and the width of his body really make him look like someone very important. In fact, I am a little scared.

I don’t think this person is the same as the lion who had been playing with me a few minutes ago.

“Did I make you wait long, Chika-chan? Have you already realized that I am a much better match than him? It’s normal.”

No, it was the same person.

A quick glance at Douglas and Gale makes me see that they have rather bitter expressions.

“Can I have a normal chat with my father now? Or do you prefer next year to come better?”

“Yeah, yeah … We can talk slowly now. Would you like to sit around here for a moment?”

All of us who were in the place sat on the sofa that was in the middle of the room and, finally, I was able to say hello to Hector decently.

“Hector-sama, my greetings are late, I’m Shinra Chikayuki. I am very grateful to Douglas for allowing me to come here.”

“Come on son, you can call me more casually. Can you tell me Hector or what about father-in-law? Cyril calls me that. Didn’t you hear him when he ran in like a chicken about to be turned into broth?”

I think it would be very shameful to call a king a father-in-law.

“I … I think Hector is …”

“I order you to call me father-in-law.”

Well good.

“Why did my father-in-law know my name? Even before Douglas said it, you …”

“How could I not know the name of the young man who bravely traveled through the Hellenic forests. It would be rude of me if not.”

“Thank you for the compliment, sir …”

When I looked at Hector and lowered my head, my ears and head shook slowly under the impact of a pat. His hand is very gentle and reminds me of Douglas’s.

Douglas’s mouth moved without making a sound, so if you closely watched the silent conversation with his father, you might read something like, “I’m going to kick you when we’re alone.”

Cyril-sama gets up while encouraging his companion to do the same.

“I’m sorry, I’m sorry to bother you and ruin the introductions, but … I’ve brought Toros-sama in to try and solve the curse he’s carrying.”

The man nods silently, seems uncomfortable, but says anyway:

“I’ve heard a lot about your slave curse. It seems like an interesting thing, so I wanted to work with that immediately.”

“Now, Toros, can you really solve the curse that was applied to Chika?”

“If I can.”

“May!”

There is a bit of relief immediately settling into my body at that statement.

“I can do it … But, there is something that might be very uncomfortable for Cyril-sama and Chikayuki-san.”

“Okay, spit it out. Chikayuki’s health is more important now …” 

But Cyril seems to feel like it’s something he’s definitely going to hate.

Leave a comment