Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 1 – Chapter 39

Traslator/Editor : Léabyss

Toros-san’s facial expression is extremely dark.

“First, we need to talk about the nature of the slave curse. Now, for example, it is used regardless of race to force slaves not to lose their libido … Also regardless of the state of their bodies.”

As he certainly said, there were beasts of various races in the same deplorable state as me.

“Is that the only purpose?” Asks Cyril.

Toros-san sighed one last time before continuing:

“The person who is put under the effects of this curse must have sexual relations regularly to control the state of their body … It is only, so that they have children. Children who can sell and occupy from an early age. Twelve, maybe less.”

Silence flows into the room.

Everyone’s faces are dark, but Cyril’s expression is so bad that it seems on the verge of collapse.

“Embarrassing humans to have more humans … Make their bodies never be free.”

“What a terrible thing!”

“It’s awkward to read the records. We have more cases than we can count.”

“Makes me want to vomit.”

Douglas and Gale also seem to be feeling pretty bad. To be honest, I don’t know what to feel or think … However, I know how difficult the attack of this curse is.

As long as I can escape that suffering, everything will be fine for me.

“In Leonidas, after taking the throne, Hector prohibited the use of this curse …”

“There are still many fools who used it, but they have been properly punished … The important thing now is … What is the method of breaking the curse? Is it so terrible?”

I want to know that too.

“I’m going to say it clearly. Have a child. That is the only proper way to fully free it without causing future damage.”

Having a child … I didn’t know what to say. Finally my gaze drifts to Gale’s and Douglas’s.

It seems to be the final verdict.

If I don’t have a child with a beast, I can’t solve the curse. In other words, I have to have a child with one of my companions … Fortunately, I do not hate these beasts and it is more than certain that they would accept it if I asked them now, but can I really have a child in my current situation?  So? With this state of health? And if not … What will happen to me? It doesn’t seem to be a curse that wanes over time …

I understand that Gale and Douglas are so concerned.

“Chika-chan Are you worried about having a child to solve the curse? Fortunately, Chika-chan is Gale and Douglas’s destined partner. They already had some kind of physical encounter, right?”

Even though I don’t want to say anything, I can feel the heat build up on my face. I can assure you that I am horribly red now.

“How is that…?”

“I can understand it from the smell of your body. Animus start to smell too much of their partner after a sexual encounter … Gale is everywhere.”

I want to enter a hole and die there.

I was ashamed and wanted to disappear from this place immediately. That means I’ve even exposed Gale already …! And it’s too embarrassing to bear!

“Looks like Doug still doesn’t take Chika-chan … I’m surprised, my son is usually a hot brute.”

“…Is not easy. I was trying not to hurt him.”

“Oh, that’s a nasty excuse. But hey, Chika-chan, how about you accept my previous proposal? These guys are young, of course, but I have the experience you need.”

Douglas is so angry that I am worried that his blood vessels will suddenly burst. Gale doesn’t have any change in his expression, but his gaze is absolutely serious.

“Father-in-law, no … Hector-sama, I’m really grateful for your way of thinking about me and the way you talk to me … Even if it’s a way of trying to ease my feelings. But now, my partners are Douglas and Gale … And, if that’s the only chance I get, I’d like to talk about the child and the curse properly, with the two of them.”

“Well, I thought Chika-chan would say something like that. Why did a boy as good as you partner with a failure like that?”

“Who’s the bloody loser ?!”

The conversation went on longer than necessary.

I felt like all this time, Gale and Douglas seemed to be truly sorry for me.

“Chika, excuse me. I don’t know to what extent we can understand your feelings … It must be difficult for you, but I promise you that we will solve it all together.”

“That’s right Chika, the most important thing for us is that you are well and feel comfortable … So don’t worry, don’t make that face. Agree?”

These two are really too sweet to me. However … I am convinced that the one who should analyze it more deeply, is only me.

I’d like to talk about it until we’re all satisfied.

“I want to make a suggestion like Chika-chan’s father-in-law. Sorry, it’s nothing against Gale, but I recommend that you first have a son from Douglas … if you decide to have a boy.”

“Why?”

“I’m going to promise to protect the boy as the prince that he is … However, in case he is Gale’s son, the rumors that he is Virgil’s son, who still has many enemies, may spread and cause the things are terribly counterproductive. If you give birth to Douglas’s son first, Leonidas will understand that you are the king’s younger brother’s family and things will flow more normally.”

Yes, I was only thinking about myself … I didn’t know that there could be any danger to the child I had. It is something that I could not forgive myself, I do not want my children to go through as many painful moments as I do.

“Thank you very much for your advice. Let’s think about it carefully.”

Gale and Douglas nodded, Toros continued:

“Also … I received a report from Parish, but this is also hypothetical. Chikayuki, you used a great healing technique and gave some of your magic power and your life force to your two companions … I think that’s the cause of the curse being unleashed in that way. I mean, curses are generally limited by the magical power and vitality of the person. These attacks will not occur unless the established deficit period is reached.”

This is an explanation that I can understand … But it’s also a big problem.

“Does that mean the more you weakened me using healing techniques, the easier it is to unleash the curse?”

“Yes, it seems so.”

“So working in the guild is …”

“You will not do it.”

“You will not do it.”

The voices of Gale and Douglas appear at the same time, as on other occasions.

It’s frustrating, because if it interferes with the job that I love so much … Then I want to solve the curse as soon as possible. But what is the best? Not just for me. What is the most accessible for everyone?

“Thank you, Toros. Thanks to you, I don’t feel so helpless now.”

“Oh, don’t thank me. If Parish hadn’t kept me informed about you constantly, we would now be stuck in a deep and endless ditch.”

“Parish?”

“Oh did Chika notice?” Asks Cyril. “Toros is the grandfather of Parish.”

If you stared at him, I can tell that his wings are the same shape as Parish’s.

“Then thank you very much. Parish and his family always end up helping me more than I deserve!”

“Don’t say that, I’m happy to be of help. Parish surely feels good about doing it too.”

When he told me this, Toros, who smiles softly, soon has the same carefree expression that Parish showed me so many times in the lab.

“So the curse has no clear solution … But at least we have a choice for the future.”

“So is. Thank you, Hector-sama, Cyril-sama and Toros-sama for your help … I’ve already said it many times, but I’m really very grateful! I feel more encouraged now!”

“It seems now is really the time to go. We have a lot of business to attend to, and Chika needs some time to …”

“You can go home, but leave Chika-chan here! Chika-chan, stay here today! Take a shower in the main room and sleep in my bed! It’s okay if you spend the night with me!”   

Unsurprisingly, Douglas approached his father to begin muttering unfamiliar things in his ear … Maybe they were insults, because Hector began to smile as if he found it quite amusing. “Okay, go home and get some proper rest, dear boy.”

“Yes, thank you father-in-law.”

I am glad that the number of members in my family has increased. Thank you for your attention by offering a full and sincere smile. I gave Cyril a big hug and finally left the royal palace to go back to Gale’s house, where we seem to be staying indefinitely.

By the way, I’m on Gale’s knee now.

“Hector was something interesting.”

“Ah, it’s a terrible headache.”

“But he was very kind and … I’m very happy to think that our family has grown at least a little bit more.”

They silently pat my head. It is a bit painful to be stroked this hard.

“My father(the mom) was also a human … Hector loved him very much and thought that when he died he would go crazy … But they started calling him “The quiet king”; “The wise king” and his character became like this. It also worries me. I feel like it’s his way of not thinking about it …”

“So Douglas’s”” mother “”was also human …”

“He didn’t have a strong body … And one day a strange pandemic broke out or something like that …”

Douglas looked a bit sad.

“Well, back to the main topic … if Chika’s magic power is high, he will give birth to a cute baby of the human race. Very similar to Chika. My father would be happy, feeling like a good grandfather. Surrounded by many cute human grandchildren.”

My mouth inevitably fell open.

“Doug, you’re pushing him. Chika, let’s talk about this properly. Your feelings are important, the state of your body is important too.”

“Of course, of course. Chika, you may not be able to decide right away and that’s fine. It is better to let you calm down. Should we better discuss it in a few days?”

“Some days it seems perfect …”

While they were talking about it, the carriage finally stopped at my in-laws’ house. It was fine to talk about it later, but like on other occasions, my soul was already made up by then.

Leave a comment