Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 1 – Chapter 43

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

Thanks to Sebastian’s help, the table was completely set in a matter of minutes. My two companions are a bit excited when they think it’s my first time cooking for the royal family. However, when Theo looked in my direction, his face turned incredibly red and he concentrated on the movement of his hands on the wood.

The masterpieces that I prepared together with Sebastian-san are perfectly aligned on the table in the living room. Of course, it is not only this, because the reserves are stacked in the kitchen. Suddenly, I realized that the size of the food could be considered disproportionate for three huge beasts.

However, it is what I have for now.

They all sat down, so I sat down too. No one had made a move, but I walked over to Douglas, spread my hands, and waited for him to get up and onto his lap.

Theo was there, motionless and half astonished as he stared at the scene.

I realized that I had unconsciously chosen to sit on his knees, not on a chair.

As soon as I noticed that fact, embarrassment suddenly hit me and my face became very hot.

“Why is Chika-chan doing this?”

“Because Chika and us are deeply in love. Wait… Did I say deeply? Irremediably, stupidly.”

“I’m sorry, Hector-sama. This is an important act for us and our partner.”

“Although, to be honest, at first it seemed like it made him extremely uncomfortable … I guess over time he has taken a liking to it. Right honey?”

“Oh … Please stop this. It was completely unconscious! It is already an everyday thing. So my body moved by itself!”

“I envy you…”

I heard Theo-sama mutter this while looking at me … I realize it was true and Theo seemed to like humans very much. Certainly Cyril and Alex are human beings, but they are his family and it is a different thing. It seems like he never got a chance to interact with other “creatures” like me. Can this be the same feeling that I experience when I see Gale-san and Douglas-san’s animals?

If so, I want to make your dream come true.

“Theo-sama. Maybe you want to try living more with other people besides your family? If so, feel free to come with me and ask me for whatever favor you want.”

“Chika! Can I really do that? !!?”

I am a bit surprised by such a huge boost.

“Yes, I will do it. I know how it feels, because when I found out about Gale and Douglas turning into beasts, I really wanted to be with them all the time. I like animals the same way that you like humans!”

“No, Chika-san … I don’t … But, thank you for thinking of me.”

Theo turned red again when I returned the smile he offered me. And then, looking at the other three people, I discovered that they had a complex expression that seemed like a strange jumble between anger and perhaps sadness.

✤✤✤✤✤✤

My food is getting cold, and that’s not good because fried food is best tasted when it is this fresh.

“We have to eat before it gets cold …. I made a dish called “Tonkatsu” that uses pork. And I also have a cutlet seasoned with a seasoning called dashi. I think these two will go well if you try it with rice. I made a cutlet sandwich here too, but it has Tonkatsu inside …”

First, I bent over to grab the pork chops and put one on each plate. To reach.

“Oh, it’s true. Try this seasoning along with the Tonkatsu. The taste will be fabulous!”

I serve a bowl with the traditional sauce, some Tonkatsu sauce, and I also put some of the soy sauce. Each one takes what they want and the amount they want directly to their mouth.

“Well, it’s an interesting way to eat pork. That bowl of white rice looks so light. It would be better for me if I ate it with cheese, but the deliciousness of the sauce is sublime. After each bite, the juices from the meat slowly leap onto the tongue. How wonderful!”

As expected, Hector is very critical of food.

“Hey, don’t be surprised every time you eat Chika’s food. Rest assured that everything he prepares will be the most delicious you will ever experience.”

Looking at it, I can see that Gale is putting the whole chop in his mouth.

“Chika, you are really wonderful. When I think you can’t surprise me anymore, you do things like this. It tastes really good!”

The remaining three people quickly approached, inspired by Gale’s words.

The seasonings this world offers me are delicious too, but it makes me feel a bit bad that they are this strong. There are many things on my plate that have been transformed. For example, the sauce instead of having a delicate flavor, is now nearly aggressive enough for me, but to them it seems like it much … After all, they are carnivorous beasts.

I was constantly running to keep up with the food, replacing empty containers one after another, and bringing pan after pan to the table. However, it was surprising that Hector and Theo, the royal family, told me to stop, because they wanted to do it themselves. When I asked them later, they told me that the Leonidas families have a belief that what they can do on their own should be done.

“Please eat this cutlet, man. Isn’t Chika-san a genius? I’ve never had a… sandwich before? so delicious.”

When I realized it, Theo had reached for the cutlet in the middle of the plate. Motivated by him, Douglas also bites one … Although that one is different because it tastes sweet.

“Delicious … Theo, you weren’t wrong, Chika is a genius. What is this? The balance between the crunchiness of the vegetables and the sauce on the meat is incredible. I guess he’s trying to make us fall more in love because of the stomach.”

“Yes, I also feel that I am much more in love. Now is when you come into my arms and sit right on my strong legs to lose us in a kiss from me …”

“What are you saying, damn father ?! You should be grateful that he invited you! That should be enough for you!”

Hector then hits him with a chop in the face.

What would people who know Hector as the “Quiet King” think if they looked at him now? Actually, I am a little sorry to be seeing such a strange image.

Leave a comment