Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 1 – Chapter 45

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

Hector and Theo went home and meanwhile we went back to the living room. Gale is making tea. 

“So Chika, will you sit with us for a moment?”

I am seated next to Douglas. I’m alone, not on anyone’s lap.

When they do this, it is always because they want to talk about something quite important.

“Do you have any idea what we want to talk about?”

“Yes, about my curse and my children …”

“Yes. I think it is better to speak about it correctly as soon as possible. So Chika, we’ll ask you directly … What do you want to do?”

“We’ve already decided to put your feelings first … So we want you to speak honestly.”

I slowly sip the tea in front of me to calm myself … The refreshing mint-flavored hot sensation eases my heart a bit, but my throat still remains dry. 

“So can I … can I ask you something?”

“Sure, ask anything.”

“Is it really okay for me … to have your children? I don’t know what to do or where to move to. Because at first, I only thought about doing it to break the curse. But a child wouldn’t have to come into the world just for that.”

“It’s okay. We expected Chika to be worried … It’s normal, that’s why let’s talk about it.”

Douglas reaches out and strokes my head with a little force, as always.

“Chika, Doug, and I love you from the bottom of our hearts. You really are everything to us. Can you understand us? Isn’t it natural that men want to have children with the person we love?”

“Chika, listen carefully … We’ll love Chika’s son, even though he doesn’t exist yet. There is no lie in this feeling. Even if he is human, you must be sure that we will protect him and give him enough love for a lifetime. All we have.”

“Clear. Even if he is Doug’s son, I will protect and love him because he will be mine too … And our children will be very dear too.”

I feel my feelings gradually become lighter as they speak to me like this, while touching my hands.

But nevertheless…

“I am very happy and grateful to you, but my son is the son of a different world too. Even if my family protects me, the fact remains the same. I worry about how it will affect them, knowing that I used them to be okay. Because I want to work, because I want to be free …”

“But why do you think that? Why is it wrong that you are from a different world when you already said, we are a family?”

“You don’t have to feel negative about it, you don’t have to worry about it … We promise you’ll never have to think such distressing things again. He will be our son after all … Do you think he will be a weak boy?”

Gale continues to drink tea from time to time.

“Of course it is a means of countering the curse. But why don’t you listen to us? Why don’t you think of it differently? As a result of our love with you, a child is born and, by chance, helps to break the curse.”

“Isn’t it better to put it like that?”

Douglas wraps his arms around me … I can feel my tear glands loosen and the tears I’ve been holding back all this time gradually build up in my eyes. 

“Is it really okay?”

“The question is, does Chika think it’s okay to have children with us.”

I can’t stop the overflowing tears or say the words I want to without hearing myself ridiculous.

“I love you two … So please let me have your children.”

“It’s okay, Chika. Everything is fine.”

“In any case, Cyril and Mintz can help you cope. Until then, you just have to let us love you and take good care of you. Agree?”

Gale, who walks over, shrugs, licks my tears and kisses me softly on the lips.

“Well, by the way, another important thing. Have you already decided if you want to have my son or Gale’s first?”

“We don’t care whose child it is, so Chika can decide what’s best for him.”

To be honest, I can’t choose between either. No, the very act of choosing feels rude. 

However, considering Hector-sama’s words, there was only one prudent option … It is a very difficult choice, because I always keep Gale’s feelings in mind.

“Yes, I thought about it. Considering Hector’s advice … I think I would like to have Douglas’s son first. It is the best for everyone.”

“Okay …. He’s Chika’s first child and you will surely have a lot of anxiety, but being next to the skin of a lion will help you a lot to cope with it.”

“It’s … Is it really okay for me to do that?”

“We are all family. Why would I be against my partner’s baby?”

Douglas looks happy, with his expression completely bright and beautiful … And when I look at Gale, I understand that he also feels exactly the same as me. Like a huge family. 

These two are really …

“Doug, I understand that you’re happy, but I’m thinking that you have to think of Chika’s body as a priority.”

“I know, I know. Anyway, it will take a little time until we can have a stable situation. What do you want to do until then? Can you wait at home or do you want to accompany us to the guild?”

“I’d like to go to the guild if possible. I can do simple medical exams and I can do simple treatments in the hygiene department. I promise, it will be the only thing.”

Since there was some doubt in the gaze of these two people, I tried to maintain a strong posture.

“Can you really promise us? It will be difficult for us to always be with you, so don’t betray our trust, okay?” Douglas looks at me closely, then looks over at Gale and says, “So you want us to rest early? You are probably tired and I have some business to attend to. Rest slowly with Gale. We’ll meet again in the morning, honey.”

When Douglas kissed my forehead, he made it clear to me that he had understood my feelings and that he was giving me space to resolve them.

Gale and I then started getting ready for sleep. I had something he wanted to talk about urgently, so I broached him as soon as I noticed he took off his shirt. 

Leave a comment