Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 1 – Chapter 49

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

The three of us, we hurried and reached my house in no time. I am already familiar with the neighborhood and where I live with my two important people.

 As usual, I take out my key, open the door, and go inside.

I think the air is a bit heavier this time.

“I’m back.”

Nobody responds.

Since I’m never home alone, I don’t know exactly what to do in these kinds of situations. I go to the living room and ask my friends to sit on the couch while I do a little check around the entrance, in case my companions are already nearby. I turn on the light and … The three of us screamed at the sight that stretched there. 

There was … A zoo. No, it is not such a cute thing as a zoo. At this moment I have in front of me four giant bears, three giant lions and a small wolf that does not stop running between the legs of the furniture. Their power, and the pressure they seem to offer to the environment, are unusual. 

All three bears gracefully sit on the couch, and the other one is waiting while he eats. Why can you hold a tray with your legs? So I can say that Richam is the one on the right, then there is Virgil and Sebastian and the bear that is eating is Gale. The three lions are lying on the carpet, but one of them seems to be beckoning me by moving his head back and forth. So the biggest lion is Hector, and it’s probably Douglas who is biting his neck … And Theo is the one who keeps watching the whole scene at a reasonable distance. Glenn is definitely the wolf. He began to run around the room as soon as he discovered Mintz’s presence, and then again, he entertained himself with the shadow of his paw.

“Well, is this …?”

“Oh. Welcome Chika-chan! Surely you are tired of working so much, poor thing. Well, if you want to rest. Why don’t you come lie on the chest of your beloved father-in-law? Isn’t it fluffy?’

Yes, he is definitely Hector-sama.

“Father! Do you want us to get you out of the house? !! Oh I’m so sorry baby We were talking about how much you like to hang out with our beasts, and then everyone said that you would surely be happy if they turned into animals. I told them no, there would be too many problems … but, look.”

Although Douglas doesn’t stop kicking his father, Hector doesn’t seem to notice at all.

“Yes, Hector is a crazy old man. Why don’t you sit on my lap? Actually, a bear’s legs feel a lot richer …”

This time Virgil was beaten up by Richam and Gale.

It’s interesting, because Virgil’s beast form looks a lot like Gale’s beast form. They can be distinguished from each other only by the color of their eyes. To be honest, I also felt like I wanted to sit on my father-in-law’s lap, but it would surely open a door to punishment . Richam is easy to tell because the hair color is light brown. 

“I’m sorry, Chika. I said something stupid again. Now that you are expecting a baby, I must control myself with the jokes. Mintz is here too, so… How about you sit down together?”

Richam and her husband invited us to take a seat.

Glenn, who was very attentive to his partner’s movements, followed him and ended up snuggling at Mintz’s feet. He is very cute, and it is also cute that he acts more like a dog than a wolf.

“Thanks for coming to see me. I’m sorry it took so long, my friends and I …”

“Chika, you don’t have to worry about that. It is your celebration after all. Hears! I wonder if we can celebrate Mintz and Glenn’s baby too.”

Glenn said nothing, because he had unexpectedly fallen asleep. He seems very tired and I really want to play with him. I want to rub his ears, nose, chin, and I want to sink back into his fluffy skin. Gale got up from the couch, walked over to me without blinking, and held me in his arms as if he knew what I was thinking.

My partner does not want me to touch any other animal and makes sure to have me comfortably held between his legs. The high quality coat that he has combined with his very good musculature provides me with excellent cushioning … Just as the environment was. I wanted to change the direction of my body and hug him with all my might! 

“Are you okay, Chika? Are you tired? Did you get tired of walking? Does it hurt anywhere? Are there any injuries? Tell me right away if something happens, okay? Something happens?”

These are the questions I hear every day.

“Okay, I have nothing … Just maybe a little hungry.”

“That is normal. Bocchan’s father(the mom) was also hungry all the time. Now please have a cup of tea while I finish preparing the food. Also you, Mintz-sama.”

Sebastian is pouring tea from a pot into the cup with a graceful wave of his paw. In the form of a bear. Bear shaped! How can they do that?

“Sebastian, you don’t have to act like the waiter …”

Sebastian shakes his head, and then bows gracefully, causing his hair to ruffle completely. At that moment, he whispers in my ear: “Next time, I look forward to seeing the Bocchan children.”

It is still the face of a bear, but I can see that it is smiling.

Agree. I’m going to do my best! 

After eating and talking about how good the chop was, I can see Alex snuggling adorably with Theo, who is still lying down. The scene is very beautiful and it makes me feel like they have a strong friendship.

“Hey, go see it. Go see it !!”

Inspired by Alex-san’s words, Theo reached up, stood up, and made his way slowly here. The figure of his lion is as amazing as that of the other two.

“Theo! A lot of time has passed. I haven’t been able to see you recently, but … Ah, were you busy?”

“Yes a little bit. “Theo was nervous, it seemed like he didn’t want to be with me. So was he really avoiding me? “But that doesn’t matter. Chika, congratulations. It makes me happy that my uncle’s son is there.  “

“Yes, this is Douglas’s boy. So that means it would be your cousin, right?”

“Oh, of course.”

“What’s wrong Theo? Are you not excited? Why don’t you touch Chika-chan’s stomach? I remember you kept touching Ciryl’s belly when he was waiting for your brother.”

“It hasn’t grown yet and isn’t moving, but if you like it, touch it.”

Theo looks at Douglas for a moment … On the other hand, Douglas just nods and walks away. 

“So, Chika-dono …”

Theo tries to be careful when pressing his big paw to the skin of my stomach, but he doesn’t seem to dare to do anything else. He was shaking hard. All the time he was watching me as if asking for help.  

I grabbed his paw with my hand and gently pressed it against the correct part.

“I don’t know how he feels so I still can’t believe it … But Douglas’s son is growing up here.”

“I want to feel too!”

Alex’s small hand is placed close to Theo’s. I was grateful for the good luck of my son, who was going to be born surrounded by very kind people.

“Chika, congratulations. It makes me happy that you’re excited about this … Maybe after that, you and I can talk about … About some things.”

“Of course!”

“Well, say goodbye to” cousin. ” I have been patient for a long time. Shouldn’t you pay attention to me? I was alone for quite some time.”

Douglas hugs me from behind, occupying his large paws, and pulls me very gently up to his chest. The elasticity and warmth of his beautiful fluffy hair is unbearable. And when I finally look up, I discover that there are soft brown eyes looking at me with too much love.  

Oh, this makes me very happy.

The party that day lasted until dawn, but it was certainly very entertaining. By the way, when I offered my “animal massage” services to each of the beasts in the room, they all quickly fell asleep on the spot. It’s the best day of my life! I tried to encourage Mintz to turn into a beast, but he refused immediately after I did. Apparently his rabbit form makes him very embarrassed and thinks he looks even more pitiful with the little lump on his abdomen. Alex asked me to teach him the technique and even Sebastian, who had a noble attitude all this time, fell asleep for a while, before saying:  

“My butler profile just collapsed! The young husband is a horrible person!”

Leave a comment