Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 1 – Chapter 55

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

Shortly after Mintz’s delivery, the three of us visited his home.

There was the figure of a wolf cub that was slightly larger than when I first saw him, sleeping comfortably in Mintz’s arms. The boy, named Grants, appears to be a standard-size baby wolf with no health issues. Glenn, who is slowly entering parenthood, seems to have a lot to say to Douglas all the time, but he treats him lightly and seems to listen quite intently. Gale, who took Grants from Mintz’s hands, cradles him and smiles at him as if he too found him charming.

I can’t help but feel happy when I see such a small animal with such a cute, wet nose. However, I also found that the atmosphere was warm enough to give me the feeling that all three loved Grants very much, from the bottom of their hearts.

I want to have a similar family , I think … And soon, that day finally arrives.

I am lying on my back on my bed, with a pillow behind me, on my waist. Douglas and Gale are in the room and Mintz and Hector are there too. In the next room are Theo, Alex, Parish with his grandfather Toros, Johann and Sebastian-san.

So far, it’s fine with my friend and Alex joining me, but I really didn’t understand why the house was so crowded. Apparently, Hector has called everyone to meet his little grandson.

In the event of an emergency, Toros-san, the head of the royal magicians, the one with the greatest magical power in the country and can wield more advanced healing techniques, is ready to begin serving me. Johann is guarding around the house with an elite military troop.

I am an ordinary person, but I will host some kind of VIP birth.

I am sorry that Mintz, who has not recovered due to the short time that has passed since he gave birth, is here with me … But it always reassures me when I see the way he carries and kisses Grants. He looked at me, and stroked my head with a smile. Douglas and Gale are on the sides of the bed looking at me too anxiously, but Hector’s excited demeanor is the most noticeable. The king crawls on my head to the right and left and then crawls before lying on the ground to start drumming his paws.

“Father! Dad, you have to stop acting like a caged cat! That should be my role!”

“What did you say? Can’t you see Chika-chan? Chika-chan is about to go through such a big job of giving birth with such a small body, and you … You piece of thing! You’re so calm like you don’t care”

“Hey? I am very worried about Chika, but compared to other people I can behave.”

“Oh, you don’t have to be worried. I feel good.”

“Oh, Chika-chan. Are you talking seriously? If it hurts, even just a little, you have to tell me immediately.”

“He says talking to you makes him feel bad.”

“Not at all. Chika loves his father-in-law!”

Mintz, who is in front of me, coldly looks at the two men who transform into lions and transform into humans again to continue exchanging aggressive words.

“Chika, love. You’re good?”

He says it in a whisper, but the power Gale uses to hold my hand is too strong and causes me pain.

At that moment, I could feel very well the sensation that Mintz told me about the other time. A mass of heat gathering. However, even though this only happens in the center of my stomach, the heat is terribly overwhelming. Not only in my belly, but it also spreads everywhere. To be honest, it is difficult even to breathe. 

I don’t know if Mintz-san is very resistant or if I am very weak, because I feel like I can’t take it anymore. It is unpleasant.

“Mintz, the feeling of heat in my body has changed a bit …”

“Okay, nothing’s wrong. You’re going to have your baby soon, okay? Fools! They should both slowly give Chika their magic power. Slowly!”

When my companions approach and hold my hand firmly, the pleasant sensation of their magical power begins to flow. It’s … what I needed to make me feel better. Definitely. Douglas has a sweet smell of ripe fruit and Gale has the fresh smell of a lush forest. It is much stronger than usual.

My body seems to be getting lighter little by little.

“Chika-chan! Do your best! Do your best! To the bio! To the bathroom …! To…!”

“Damn it, Dad! You don’t let me concentrate. So shut the fuck up !!”

Still, Hector’s lively voice flowing overhead doesn’t stop.

“Okay, the process is going well. Your stomach is getting smaller …”

As Mintz says, I can feel my stomach gradually shrink … But the amount of heat I feel in the center of my stomach is tremendous. It’s burning me, it’s really burning …

“Nmm … Mintz-san … I feel … My stomach is very hot. Is everything okay with the baby?”

“What’s wrong Chika? It is very painful? Mintz! Is Chika okay? Mintz! Mintz, check it out!”

“Mintz, you have to check on Chika! Mintz!”

“You both have to be quiet! Chika-kun, what is it? It’s the heat? Does it hurt a lot?”

My mates surely feel truly upset, but they smile at me anyway so as not to make me worry more than I already am.

“I’m not in pain, but I can’t stand the heat … It’s immense …”

“Let’s both work it out together, okay? Everything will be fine, Chika-kun. I promise. You have to continue … But please tell me as soon as you feel the discomfort increasing.”

I nodded many times and refocused my attention on the physical changes I was still experiencing. The heat from my body does not diminish and sweat flows slowly like a waterfall down my cheeks. Hector, who was still very attentive, notices it and wipes it gently.

However, when he was thinking about nonsense things, a great change came again. The heat that had remained in my stomach began to decrease little by little until it settled in my pubis.

“Oh, Mintz probably … The baby …”

“It’s okay, everything is fine … Stay focused.”

There is a feeling that the mass of heat will surely move when you apply the necessary force. However, as something goes down, another presence stands right in the middle. And the expressions of the two people who continue to give me magic are desperate, as if they are praying for something.

The mass of heat moves slowly, it is so strange … So different.

“Mintz…”

The light began to illuminate my legs and knees, just as it did that time with Mintz. Now that I am sure my son is there, hidden behind that light, I can keep trying to continue. I put in more of my power, and the discomfort disappeared for a moment.

“Douglas, your child was born. Please come here.”

He let go of my hand, stood up, and walked quickly so he could pick up a small bundle of light that rested in Mintz’s hands. As the light gradually disappeared, a beautiful feline figure with black fur appeared before us.

“It’s a lion, Gale … He’s really a lion.”

At that moment, the uncomfortable feeling that I thought had been removed suddenly increased once more. The same amount of heat that appeared under my belly button before!

“Mintz… Mintz!”

“What happen dear?”

Gale, who barely looked at Douglas and the newborn lion for a moment, grabbed my hand again and looked at me.

“I’m sorry, but … My stomach … My stomach has warmed up again.”

“After all, it seems the problem is that there are two of them. We need to get the other one out so, Douglas, go back and give him your power again, okay?”

“What…? I have to … Where …?”

“Douglas! Why do you always pick the worst time to act like a rock? Give the child to your father and come back here! Chika and your baby need you.”

“Of course, of course.”

Douglas couldn’t seem to understand what was going on, but as soon as Hector looked at him, he passed the boy and shook my hand.

I am truly scared.

Leave a comment