Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 1 – Chapter 56 – FINAL

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

“Chika, you have to do the same as before. Calm down, breathe and relax. It’s okay?”

The amount of heat that has reappeared in my stomach is slowly driven by the same procedure above. Douglas is still so concerned that the flow of magic is not stable and yet as I had already experienced it, it no longer seemed so difficult to me. Finally, my other son was born in a much easier way than before.

The child, who continues to cry out loud, is a human. Although he was just born and is not entirely clear yet, he looks like he has a bit of dull blonde hair, the same shade as my Douglas’ hair.

“Chika-kun. Congratulations! Look, he’s a cute lion and a beautiful human child. I’ll tell the guys in the other room !!”

Mintz smiled widely, not knowing how to act. He took a couple of mindless turns and then left the room.

“Chika, darling … Congratulations. You did your best. And two!” Gale kissed my forehead, my cheeks and ended up kissing me on the lips. “It seems like a dream, I still can’t believe we have two children.”

“Congratulations, Chika! Congratulations Douglas! Hey? Are you still in awe? My son is a fool and surely his brain just exploded, but he is amazing! Give birth to these cute babies. Chika-chan is really the best!”

While holding a child in each arm, the “quiet king” decides to come closer so that I can see my babies as well.

It seems that Douglas came to his senses immediately after that.

“Hey Dad! Don’t take children that way! It looks like you’re going to start juggling them !! So abrupt.”

Douglas, who took the babies from his father’s arms, held them affectionately against his chest and carried them to bed immediately.

“Chika … They … They’re our babies …”

Douglas’s voice told me he was shaking a little.

Looking at the children sleeping peacefully in his hands, I remember what I had in my original world and what I had achieved in this new one. I can’t help it, the tears overflow.

“Chika, darling, don’t cry …”

“I’m sorry, I’m very happy. Really very happy …”

Gale held our children to allow Douglas to hold me … I buried my face on his thick chest and stayed crying for a really long time.

“You saved me when I thought I was going to die and … And that was the happiest thing in my life … Thank you for loving me so much, I don’t deserve this great treasure …”

“Do not say that. For us, Chika is the only irreplaceable treasure.”

“Yes, and if ” mom ” continues to cry so much, the babies are going to worry too much and start crying too.”

Gale, who had been by my side all this time, carefully offered the human child to me. When the three of us settled in, together in bed … Looking at and feeling the weight of new lives in our arms, I finally started to smile after crying so much. I feel that these children are truly a miracle, and joy revives from the bottom of my heart.

“Look, the boy looks a lot like Chika.”

“He has Douglas’s color in his hair. I hope that I can grow up to be a boy as healthy and as strong as him.”

“It doesn’t matter if the boy isn’t strong … Because Gale and I will protect him very well.”

“Him … And him too.”

Gale-san then offered me our little lion son.

Unlike our human child, his expression cannot be well understood. His entire body was covered with soft black hair and his tiny ears moved delicately from side to side. He doesn’t want to be carried, so he stretches out and tries to escape, but in the end he can only close his eyes and move his little nose. Of course, my human boy is cute, but the power the lion has to melt me ​​is overwhelmingly high.

“It is so strange that a black lion is born … There was a legend, that of the founder of Leonidas. He was a black lion. Just like our Chika’s black eyes and hair.”

“Maybe they’ll think the founder has finally reincarnated …”

“Well, this is our son and this is our little lion. Whatever their hair color or what race they are, I will love and protect them forever.”

“Of course we do, honey, our whole lives.”

King Hector approached again just to ask:

“Chika-chan, have the names of these children been decided yet?”

I had already thought of some proposals that sounded very nice … But I didn’t think I was going to have twins. My plans had been ruined, and yet there is a name that emerged from all the confusion.

“I think Hikaru will be my human child and Richt will be my lion child. They both have the same meaning in my world, but Hikaru is in the language of the country where I was born and raised. I love Japan so I would like to pass on a little of that to you.”

“Hikaru and Richt have a beautiful sound. What does it mean?”

“It means Light. The light that Douglas and Gale found for me. I would like my children to be happy all their lives, to have hope. I think my partners gave me light. My children are the light that illuminates me now …”

Gale smiled.

“I think it’s a very good name.”

“Hikaru and Richt … Well, to commemorate the birth of my grandchildren, the names of the parks in the east and south will henceforth be named Richt Park and Hikaru Park. And instead of winter and spring, I’ll order all citizens to call it InvieRicht and …”

“Do not do that! Enough, idiot father.”

A moment ago everything was very cute … But I guess Douglas will always be the same.

“You don’t like why it’s a small park? Well then, the name of the great forest that stretches across the border of Urfair will be the Great Forest of Hikaru.”

“Size is not the problem! I don’t want my son’s name in a hideous forest.”

Hector puffs out his cheeks and seems to be very angry again. Really, where did the “Wise King” and the “Quiet King” that everyone was talking about gone?

“You are a cold son, I don’t remember raising such a child. Someone who does not understand the enthusiasm of a poor old man for his little grandchildren!”

As usual, Douglas and Hector start to have a huge dispute that makes no sense. Gale, who ignored him from the start, opens his mouth and asks:

“Why don’t we introduce the children to the others? Sebastian must be dying to come see them.”

“Of course! Let’s go!”

“Okay, so Douglas can carry Hikaru and Richt while I take care of you.”

Speaking of which, neither Hikaru nor Richt woke up to the scandalous screams of their father or grandfather. They continued to sleep comfortably without crying or complaining. They are so beautiful … I don’t want to detach myself from them so soon. I can carry them in any case.

“Gale-san … My body doesn’t hurt too much. I think I can walk on my own.”

“I’m not going to let you walk alone. Maybe it wasn’t a big deal to you, but … Let me worry. Let me take care of my husband, okay?”

After all, it is likely that not in a thousand years will he stop being such an overprotective man. But I like it that way.

The children and I received the heartfelt blessing of all who waited patiently in the next room.

I remember the painful days that I experienced when I came to this world. The pain, the loneliness … The fear. I don’t know how many times I wanted to die or to be killed, not knowing that several happy days awaited me to come.

Ah, I’m so glad I didn’t take my life at the time because now… Now I’m sure I’m happier than anyone!

-End-

꧁✿🌸╭⊱  ⊱╮🌸✿꧂  ꧁✿🌸╭⊱  ⊱╮🌸✿꧂

Note:

I absolutely know that “light” in german is “licht” but I find Richt more beautiful, don’t ask me why („ಡωಡ„) . So his name will be Richt (。•̀ᴗ-)✧

Leave a comment