Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 2 – Chapter 19

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

When I opened the door to the living room, there were many people gathered; Galloche-san, Yuki, and Gale’s family. Sui is hugged by Sebastian and is sleeping very comfortably against him. As expected, he is a professional babysitter.

“Gale, I heard from Parish what happened to you during the trip. I’m glad to see that everything is fine now.”

“Father … I’m so ashamed.”

“Gale, that’s proof that you really care a lot about Chika and Sui-chan. I don’t think it’s a shame to tell us about your instincts.”

“Yes, I suppose they are right …”

Then Yuki stood up.

“Well, it’s my responsibility. For my sake, Gallis ran away and kidnapped Chika-sensei. I know that caused annoyance and concern for everyone around Chika-sensei and I, I’m very sorry. Chika, Douglas, Gale … Thank you so much for helping me!”

“My brother’s mismanagement was my responsibility. All my fault. And although Yuki was saved as a result of this, that does not mean that it is correct or that I am not ashamed of the dangers I made them run. I’m so sorry.”

Galloche and Yuki bow deeply and bow their heads. Next to him was the little Shinra, standing, also bent over and with his hand holding Yuki’s. We hasten to answer:

“Well, there were certainly many scenes that were frustrating, but as a result, Chika’s wish came true. He healed your loved one.”

“I agree with Doug. Yuki was always in Chika’s thoughts … Their meeting was inevitable.”

Yuki-kun seems to be very surprised when he hears the words of my parteners.

Galloche, however, just walks up and says:

“Even though you say we don’t have to thank you for anything, there is one thing I can do for you …”

“What can you do?”

“I can send you back to your original world.”

I had already thought that such a possibility existed. If there is a method to call someone, there may be a method to return.

“Galloche-san, is it possible to summon once again those who have returned to their original world?”

“No, it can’t be done. This method is unique and unrepeatable. So, of course, you have to think it over carefully.”

“Is that so …?”

I look around me, seeking the gaze of Gale, Douglas, and my children, my loved ones.

“No, Chika. Don’t do it for us. We want you to be happy, no matter what you have to do to make it happen. Both Gale and I knew this could happen and we have decided to respect your choice.”

“You can think of what you want to do and do it.”

Both Douglas and Gale seem determined on this … And yet neither of them can hide the tremor in their voices.

There are too many things in this world that are important to me!

“No, I will not return to my original world. I will stay … Here in this place.”

“Chika, I’m sorry, I’m sorry… I thought sensei, who now seems happy, would answer that, but… Unlike me, Chika-sensei has a lot of things in the original world.”

“Yuki-kun, it’s fine. There is nothing for me there anymore.”

Honestly speaking, it’s a lie. There is Japan, my work, my patients, my house, my friends, my mother … But I couldn’t put those things on the scale now.

“Well, if you want to do that, we can’t help it. However, I would really like to do something for you. We all want it.”

I honestly can’t think of anything right now… But something occurred to me when my eyes fell on Gallis, who was still very still in a corner.

“Then I want to ask you one thing. I’ve heard from Gallis that Dragons can’t interact with other races, but now the world and the rules and your power have surely changed drastically… Why don’t we try to figure this out? Why are the dragons still bent on walking away?”

“It’s about… solving our isolation and our race problem? Would that make you really happy, Chikayuki?”

“I wish Yuki’s next children could be free to know the good and the bad of the world.”

“This is normal for him. Chika-sensei always thinks of others! I also get frustrated when I think that dragons retreat and live this way… I wish Shinra lived happier.”

“This is not something I can do right away. Can you give me some time? However, I promise to go ahead and fulfill your wish.”

“Thanks, and about Gallis …”

“Oh, you don’t have to worry about me. I have already spoken with your people and with my family about what I have decided … Taking advantage of the fact that a part of your son lives within me now, I will go to Leonidas with you.”

I wanted to ask about many things, about his brother, the child, Dragnea… About how he felt and if this was part of the “punishment” he wanted to give himself. Would it be permanent? But due to the various things that happened after I woke up, I lost my strength and fell.

“Chika! You’re good?”

“I’m sorry… I guess I’m still recovering.”

“Come on, we’ll take you to rest immediately. Is it okay if we talk about this another time? Parents… Can I trust Sui and Richt for today?”

“Of course, we like to spend time with our cute grandchildren. Right, Richt?”

“Yes! Time with Richt!”

Richt, who runs immediately to Richam, is now truly happy. Maybe as much as me, being hugged by Gale.

“Chika-sensei, Chika-sensei, don’t fall into the heat of the moment and rest properly! Don’t see his muscular torsos and everything will be fine!”

“Yuki … What are you talking about? Everything you say sounds embarrassing.”

✤✤✤✤✤✤

When Gale held me and led me out of that place, he led me to the room where they had previously been sleeping.

The two people in front of me quickly undressed me, put a long shirt on me, and dropped me on the bed. They, too, took off their clothes, threw them around, and slowly slid onto the mattress. One on each side.

“It’s been a long time since we had you like this …” Gale hugged me from behind and put his chin on my shoulder. “Honestly, I feel like dying for lack of Chika …”

“But obviously, we’re going to wait as long as it takes until you recover.”

When Douglas said this and kissed my forehead, they both turned into beasts. Gale continues to hold me from behind, his thick hairy arms constantly rubbing tenderly against me. Douglas, for his part, is in a strange posture that makes me wonder if he’s really looking at me. His muzzle is huge and his hot breath hits me and makes me shiver everywhere… From behind, I feel him press his wet nose and lick every inch of my neck. From the front, as he caresses me with his huge paws.

I’m so happy at that moment …

“We are very happy, since you chose to be in this world. But are you really okay with it?”

“Well, it would be false to say that there is nothing in that world for me, but here, right now, I have two people who love me. Also, I have my babies.”

“Did you leave someone in Japan?”

“…My mother. Actually, I’m just thinking about her.”

“I understand what you must be feeling.”

This time, Gale hugs me deeper and pushes his nose and mouth closer to my neck.

“Chika, we really respect your will and your decisions … But at that moment there were too many eddies of terrible and dark things in my mind.”

“Excuse me Chika… I thought for a moment that if you said yes, I was definitely going to have to kidnap you. I also figured that it was very likely that I would end up killing that dragon before he got his hands on you.”

I was a bit annoyed by Douglas’s words, but it also seemed nice that they lost control over me.

“We wanted to hold it back and swallow those annoying things … But they continued all the time, even now. I can’t let you go anymore. I no longer conceive my life if you are not with me.”

“I am happy.”

“Why?”

“It makes me feel good that I’m not the only one who needs you so much …”

“Chika …”

“I have nothing more in me than the desire to be with these two wonderful people who make me very happy. My mother waited for my well-being, one day she told me: “You must make sure you are happy.” I think I’m doing wonderfully right now.”

I reached out my hand and stroked Douglas’s nose.

“I’m always happy if you’re there with me.”

“This is a very serious responsibility … But we accept it because Chika’s happiness is always our happiness.”

Douglas starts licking my whole face, running his wet nose down my cheeks and moving to allow Gale to run his mouth from above to a little below my hip …

That night, I tried to enjoy his attentions for a long time while trying to confirm that my thoughts and ways of acting were truly correct.

A few days later, we fully recovered our physical condition and were ready to go home.

“Yuki … You’re coming to visit me, right?”

“Chi-sensei … I’ll be at your house every week, it’s a promise.”

Each of us exchange a word of farewell and a warm hug. The Pewtons go ahead, with the horsemen who came with my in-laws. We got in the back, into a very spacious and terribly luxurious carriage.

When we walked forward and I looked out the window then, Yuki was there. Standing with his child and his arm flapping in the air.

“Chika-sensei! Seriously, seriously thank you! I love you!”

“I love you too!”

I finally sat down and went back to Douglas-san’s lap. There he and I were, Gale and Richt, Johann and Gallis … The rest were in another car. I was a bit worried about Sui, but I figured there should be no problem if Sebastian was with him and on top of that, I was really happy to see Virgil and Richam’s excited faces when they carried him and held him in the air.

Gallis began to sigh.

“Is it really okay for you to come with us? After everything you did for Yuki…”

“Yes… And I’m going precisely because of him. Because, I still love him. And there are sacrifices that you sometimes have to make for those kinds of people.”

“… I’m sorry.”

“No, it’s not okay. Speaking of nicer subjects. Is that Sebastian really from the bear tribe? He does not seem.”

“Oh yes he is. He may look scary, but he’s certainly a great person.”

“It is funny! Why can a bear tear a dragon to shreds? I was really scared back there! I mean, look at this wound on my body! Look at this one here! He’s going to kill me when we get there!”

“Gallis, Master Sebastian’s training is really worse than that. When it starts … No, you’ll have to see for yourself.”

“Is a lie! Is it going to get worse?”

“Well, he knows a lot of martial arts and quite a few combat techniques because before he was a butler, he was a knight.”

“What happiness! I should have let them cut off my other hand and feed it to me …”

Gallis continues to mutter and complain as he looks out the window.

“Oh, I’m so happy we’re finally going home.”

“My dad and Hikaru must be looking forward to you.”

“Richt wants to see Hikaru too !!” Richt pulls his face out of Gale’s shirt. “I want to tell him about the dragon!”

“Yes, I want to see my Hikaru soon too …”

“He’s going to be very happy just looking at your face, Chika.”

“It could be?”

“Oh, certainly.”

Douglas hugged me from behind, letting my back rest lightly on his chest.

The goal is Leonidas, my home … I am anxious to arrive so I can only smile as I feel the vibration of the carriage and the constant beat of my companion’s heart.

Leave a comment