Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 2 – Chapter 20

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

The road to Leonidas had several problems with the monsters, but in reality there were no particular inconveniences thanks to the extraordinary power of the people who were with us. However, it was also a good opportunity for me since I never left the city and did not know the reality of this immense world.

Sometimes we would camp and when we found a small town, we would relax at an inn. By repeating this process constantly, we made significant progress toward our home.

During that time, Gallis’s training seemed to have begun and the wounds on his body appeared and increased one after another daily. On the other hand, he was so committed to Sebastian that he seemed not to feel the pain of fatigue at all. As I take care of Sui and Richt, I realize again that the irreplaceable daily life I had formed with Gale and Douglas gradually returned to normal … And so the long journey finally ended and I found myself back in the hometown of my mates.

The first thing I did was to go to the place where my Hikaru is. I ran to my house and immediately impelled myself to where Hector lived. I opened the door and looked everywhere for Hikaru until, in the living room, my baby’s laugh felt the same as a caress in my heart. Alex, who was with him on the couch, seems to be surprised by my appearance.

“Chika?”

“Oh, Chika-chan! Chika-chan! Welcome!”

“We found out everything from Johann’s daily reports! It’s a relief!”

“Hector-san, so … Did you hear anything about the person who kidnapped me?”

Hector frowned at my words.

“Oh, it’s something I can’t forgive… But we’re always willing to make exceptions for you, Chika-chan.”

“Thanks a lot. I really apologize for my selfishness, but now … Before, can I have my Hikaru for a moment?”

“Sure, it’s true! Hikaru will be happy to see his dad at last.”

After a while, I received Hikaru from Hector’s arms and pulled him as close to my chest as I could. My body relaxes completely before the figure that embraces me with an innocent smile … so much that I unconsciously start to cry.

“Hikaru, Hikaru, I’m so sorry. I scared you, didn’t I? And for so long … For so many days I couldn’t stay with you …!”

“Chika-chan, Hikaru is a strong and very brave boy. In all this time, he didn’t even cry.”

Then came Douglas and Gale, who still had Richt under his shirt.

“Dad, I’m back. How is my son? List the weird ideas you got into him and tell me there isn’t a doll of him!”

“You come back after several weeks, and what’s the first thing you say? So rude! Isn’t there a: How are you? Or a: Did I miss you so much that I thought I was going to die, beloved and blessed father?”

“No. Dad, come here for a minute… You have to know that Chika gave birth very recently. The boy’s name is Sui, he’s a human being… Do you want to meet him?”

“Of course I do! It’s wonderful that Chika’s baby is a human! Let’s see, let me see him. Oh! Gale’s eyes are right there, but he looks the same as Chika-chan. How are you Gale? How does it feel to have a child?’

“I never in my life thought I would have a child of my own … I am truly grateful.”

“Yes, it is normal. Congratulations.”

Hector, tenderly holding Sui, seems to have lost all his dignified posture.

“Sui. So that’s what the south highway will be called … Oh, we don’t have one. But we are going to build it! Sui Highway!”

Hector whispers behind us, but we don’t care about this now.

“Hikaru really didn’t bother you?”

“I swear. He was a very good boy. He slept with my grandfather at night because apparently Hikaru also likes animals, like Chika. My grandfather transformed into a lion and Hikaru laughed all the time while holding his mane.”

“I’m really glad he did.”

Hikaru, who was now in Douglas’s arms, extends his little hands up to his face and smiles adorably every time he kisses him on the nose … At that moment, the front door slammed open and I heard someone running making a loud sound. It was a person with almost pinkish blonde hair, gasping for breath and then shouting:

“Chika!”

Mintz hugged me hard. It was so strong that it could even be somewhat painful. His tears kept spilling from his eyes.

“Mintz-san! I … I’m so sorry I took Parish from you for all those days.”

“It does not matter…”

“Mintz suffered a lot for you.”

Glenn arrived too, carrying Grants and a small Mils against his chest.

“That’s true. I was dying of worry!”

“Thanks, Glenn. Mintz … I will never be able to thank you for all that you always do for me!”

“Mintz was so worried he turned into a rabbit to bite my ears at night … You know, that always calms him down.”

“Glenn! You have to learn to be silent in the important situations !!”

“But it is true. Even if you don’t say it, Chika-kun can understand your feelings perfectly.”

Mintz was angry, but had no choice but to open his mouth:

“Chika-kun, I have few memories of when I was young … But I remember living with my parents and then suddenly being in a city I didn’t know. They killed my race for their skins … It’s like with the human race, they see us small and they think it’s easy to target us. Certainly, I identify a lot with you …”

“That’s how it is…?”

“I see you more than a friend, you are my brother. You are family. I don’t want my family to be hurt.”

“I’m very happy to hear that Mintz thinks I’m like a brother … because it’s just the same for me.”

I hugged Mintz tightly, as he had with me.

“Chika …”

“I am very proud to have such a nice and intelligent brother as you! Can you continue to pamper me and help me in case I have another problem in the future?”

“Yes! Yes! Of course yes!”

Mintz’s shapely lips arched and then showed me a very pleasant smile.

“Chika, you did the best you could! Can you think of me as part of your family too?”

Glenn strokes my head gently.

“Yes! Thanks a lot. I am really happy to have such a wonderful family!”

At our feet, Grants, Richt and little Mils are hugging each other as if they too have missed each other so much. The way they hold each other and then turn around on the mat to end up with the face buried in each other’s back and belly, it was so cute that I thought at some point I was going to have a nosebleed. Gale, who was holding the baby, came over with us immediately.

“Mintz, Glenn, this is Sui. It is our child, mine and Chika’s … Thanks to Parish we were able to control his birth as well.”

“Oh God! Sui-kun is a beautiful human!”

“We all thought he would definitely be a bear … Sui is really small.”

The baby is certainly small, but it makes me very happy to see his development continue and to observe the calm way in which he sleeps in his father’s arms.

After that, I can say that I had a really nice night surrounded by my two beloved companions, my children and my loved ones … So much so that a very strange calm came again .

It is a very happy day, it is true, but sometimes I think of very extra things and Galloche is the culprit. I don’t think I was wrong in having decided to stay and live in this world together with Douglas and Gale … But I still feel nostalgic for that world in which I spent almost forty years. It saddens me that the people I’ve been involved with, the people at work, the nurses, my colleagues, the patients, my friends, my mother, and the places I loved, have disappeared.

Even though I am satisfied with this world, I hate how greedy I am. I hate my feelings … Maybe, this was necessary to completely cut all my past and focus squarely on the future.

 Maybe, this was necessary to completely cut all my past and focus squarely on the future

✤✤✤✤✤✤

Douglas’s POV

Chika has been left with a thoughtful expression longer than we would like. He acts strange, he moves strange, and then he came in and asked us if we could have sex. Sex! It’s not that I don’t like it, it’s just that Chika’s personality isn’t like that. Of course, there have been many other “hot” nights … But, this is definitely the first time he has asked on his own.

I spoke with Gale and we came to the conclusion that Chika was acting like this because of Galloche and his words about returning him to his mother. Damn.

First, the plan to get him to stop worrying about it was to fill it out. Pleasing him so much that he would inevitably only think about our penises inside him. How could this go wrong? It was magnificent!

Gale and I waited for him in the room, because Chika wanted to take a shower first.

“Now Gale, you know the plan. You do it from the front and I settle right behind.”

“Oh, it’s a bit embarrassing …”

“Chika asked it that way in the first place …”

“Yes, maybe you’re right.”

“We’re going to love him so much that he won’t think of Japan anymore!”

“But that is…”

“Sometimes words aren’t enough, Gale. Sometimes you have to take extreme measures. And by extreme I mean fucking!”

“I get it. To be honest, I think it might be a good plan.”

I look at him and understand that we really think the same thing.

“Promise you are with me in this, brother.”

“Okay, I promise I’ll fill Chika with all my power.”

“You make me proud.”

I don’t need a huge meeting or detailed words between me and Gale. We can immediately understand each other and agree to a specific plan without saying a word. The bond between Gale and I is as deep as the one we have with our Chika. And then, it only remains to wait.

Leave a comment