Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 2 – Chapter 22 – FINAL

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

I hardly slept at all, but when I sat on the bed I noticed that my spouses still seemed to be completely unconscious. I get up gently so as to not wake them up. I put on a jacket, take a white envelope from my desk drawer, and put it in my pocket.

When I went to the neighboring house to see the children, Theo and Alex were already awake and having breakfast.

“Good Morning. Were the children okay? Did they cause a problem?”

“Good morning, Chika-san. They are always very obedient and cute children. Hikaru was playing with my grandfather the whole time.”

“Hi! Good morning Chika-dono! They all seemed to be having a good time playing “Don’t let the beast catch you” with Grandpa. Aren’t my uncle and Gale with you today?”

“Well, we went to bed very late last night … Are the babies still sleeping?”

“I don’t know, they even love sleeping with Grandpa.”

“By the way … Will it be okay if I go talk to him?”

“Of course! He will be glad for Chika-san to visit him. You don’t have to be so careful, just go in and go.”

“If that’s the case, then I’ll be back in a bit.”

I remember, as I was walking down the hall to Hector’s room, the first time I met them. When Theo was more discreet with me and strict with himself for being the next King. I think Alex was always very cheerful from the beginning. Regardless of how old he is. I see him as the second great friend I have. There is a sense of familiarity with the entire human race in Leonidas, but above all, we work together, we are healers, and he has seriously worked with my teachings. He is a splendid medical student who generates great encouragement for me. And, I am grateful that they are kind to my children and to my partners. Finally, I reached Hector’s room. I arranged my clothes, lightly touched and then called:

“Good Morning. Hector, are you awake?”

“Oh … Chika-chan? Come in.”

“I’m sorry for the intrusion.”

In response, I opened the door, poked my head in, and when I walked fully inside, Hector was there like a lion. Although I have seen him before, he is still the personality of a powerful ruler.

“Good Morning. Did you sleep with the children?”

“That’s right. They are still asleep, Sui is on the mattress too.”

If you look closely, the three of them are lined up in a straight line with a completely relaxed face and their little arms in different positions … I always thought it was a bit ridiculous when my co-workers spoke so tenderly about their children. But my children look like angels! I would like to have a camera and take pictures of them non-stop until I can no longer feel my hands!

“Did you sleep with them like a lion?”

“That’s right, both Hikaru and Richt are happy when I’m a lion. Sui laughs a lot. He is an adorable baby.”

Hector’s gaze at the children is full of tenderness … AH! I really need a camera!

“So you resolved your feelings?”

“You knew it?”

“Doug and Gale told me … It’s admirable that they love you so much. You know?”

Hector is absolutely right. Admirable, certainly …

“Chika-chan, no. Chikayuki-san, can you come closer?”

“… Alright.”

As I was confused by Hector’s sudden change, I immediately approached him and waited for his next words.

“First of all, I would like to thank Chikayuki for coming to this world and choosing my son.”

“Hey? Hector, what happened suddenly? Please stop.”

I tried to stop Hector, who had completely lowered his head before me.

“Please listen to me … First of all, I would like to thank you on behalf of Leonidas for giving them your knowledge without a moment’s hesitation. The results remain remarkable despite the fact that it was all in a short period of time. Do you know how many people suffering from illness and injury have been saved? How much did your presence change this world? And as for Douglas and Gale, I think they have been saved as well. In different ways. As the previous king, I would like to show my sincere respect for your dedication and charity.”

“No … I … You are the ones who have given me so much. I must give thanks.”

“Chika-chan is Chika-chan no matter what we tell you, right? Can you be a little prouder of what you did? Chika-chan is very valuable.”

“I don’t know how to accept this kind of thing … But that doesn’t mean I don’t appreciate it.” Hector is always very kind to me and I am very grateful to be part of his family.

Hector didn’t give me permission to react, he licked my face with his big tongue and said:

“Even if you weren’t human, it is certain that I would love you in the same way that I do now. Thanks for giving us so much, Chika. If my husband was alive, I’m sure he would love you a lot too.”

“Thank you very very much.”

“Is it okay if the children stay with me until they wake up?”

“Are you sure?”

“Sometimes it’s good to have a day like this. Oh, you should wash your face … If my son smells me on you he will start screaming and complaining like he’s a rat with its tail caught.”

“Thank you … I mean it.”

After all, I realized that Hector really was a very wise king. He surely sees it and knows everything. I think he understands me better than anyone else and I think he is glad of my triumphs more than other people … His partner must have been a completely awesome person too!

Outside the door, I thanked Hector, Alex, and Theo once more and now headed for the garden.

It is still the cold season, but there are many flowers growing beautifully because Sebastian takes great care of them. My favorite is the tree in the center, a type of cherry they call Flaria. The tree, with many light pink flowers, always reminds me of my dear Japan. It reminds me that one day I just appeared in this world …

It is a fact that that long slavery was hell. I cannot erase it from my memory, but I am replacing it daily with the happiness that I find in the little things. Here I have Mintz-san, Glenn-san and Parish-san, who think of me as their little brother. I think Mintz has protected me since I was in Catalton. Glenn is really a big brother to me, cheerful and energetic … Little Grants is very similar to Glenn, he runs and jumps and can’t seem to be in one place. I love Parish very much, whose gentle kindness is very similar to Mintz’s … That last time, I was kidnapped and I really was in his debt for everything he did. I could never thank him enough for coming to me even though he wanted to be with his newborn baby. Without Parish, I don’t know what would have happened to Sui, Gale or me.

I am grateful to that family and I want them to be very happy.

I also love Gale’s parents, who accepted me, even though I was a suspicious person and a sex slave from a different world. I am grateful that they gave birth to Gale. I would like to do my best with them, because I also feel that they are my parents here in this world. And also they showed me Sebastian! The kindest butler bear in the world – when he’s not angry, of course. It is an honor that he loves me so much.

And there are Cyril and Albert. They are extremely generous. Not only that, I am grateful that they paved the way for me to use my knowledge in this world. How grateful I was when it was proposed! They came to me precisely when I was searching for the meaning of my existence in this world! By the way … I didn’t know how to convey my feelings of gratitude to Cyril-sama, who moved to various countries for me to summon different races. Perhaps, the only refund I can give him is to spread my knowledge to this world and bring Albert’s ideals a little closer.

I am also grateful to Johann, who always protects me and supports me with everything he has. I feel like he finally started to smile a lot more recently! I’m sure the existence of dragons made Johann’s path very narrow and difficult to live. I hope Johann also finds his own happiness from now on! I don’t know exactly how to feel about Gallis, but I would like Sebastian to train him well so that he can be a good guardian for Sui. I’m sure Gallis is a nice guy and I’m confident that he will be much better here. In a free environment without restrictions.

As for Yuki and Galloche, I just want them to be very happy. Yuki is really loved by me and I would like him to live a serious and long life with his son Shinra from now on … I also want to have a very happy life with my Richt, my Hikaru and my beloved Sui! Although maybe it’s a little greedy for me to want to have one more baby … Wow. When I came to this world, the first thing they gave me was tremendous malice. It was long and painful enough to think about death … But afterwards, I was saved by an unknown man in a corner of the slave market where I was prepared to end it all. I was able to find another destination and later, I was able to give thanks for that miracle.

I am really happy now .

I take the white envelope out of my pocket and tear it open. It was a letter that explained what I wanted to say to my mother if I ever returned to my original world. But I can’t go back any more and I won’t go back again. Maybe I could have just sent the letter … But it will be very troublesome because she is going to forget me anyway.

Thank you very much, Mom. I was always very happy to be your son, you taught me many things and thanks to that … Now I am doing very well here. I’m happy, I still help people and my kids love animals as much as you and I did. If you saw me, if you saw them, I know you would have laughed. You would hug me and tell me that everything is fine. That you understand me Mom … I will continue to live happily in this world, so you too have to be immensely happy.

You will no longer think about me, but I will do it forever. When I get married, when I do something important … Every night.

Suddenly, a violent breeze blows that makes the branches of the Flaria fluctuate. Its pale red petals shoot up and knock the card out of my hand …

I finally left, to try to stop my tears.

✤✤✤✤✤✤

The calm and happiness of every day begins anew.

We organize a simple ceremony, because there is no such thing as a wedding concept in this world. Here you only make a contract and you are given a label in the guild that says you are “The partner of such”. Fortunately, Yuki came here and volunteered as the star organizer. He taught them the flow that a ceremony had to have, the wedding manners and the ritual of giving the rings once more, but now in front of the altar.

Yuki, he was still a high school student. Why is he so familiar with it? I’m not good at being too flashy, but I ended up accepting that it was all too big. Now, I’m waiting in the so-called “Bride’s Waiting Room” … Girlfriend? Mintz and Sebastian were dressing me and fixing my hair. I was drenched in the drive and power of the two of them, who were excited by the detailed explanations Yuki offered them.

When I look in the mirror, I feel like it’s a little … exaggerated? If I like it, it looks good and, well, I guess I deserve it a bit.

I heard a knock on the door and then saw it open. When I looked up and brushed my bangs from over my eyes, I could see that my mates were waiting for me. Apparently they wanted us all to go down the hall together.

Yuki yelled:

“No! You know you’re not supposed to see him yet! Outside! Shu!”

“What? But we already saw that suit a couple of times.”

Yes, I am now wearing the same pure white tuxedo that I wore at the first family party we had. It’s a shirt, pants, a tie and a vest … It may not be much, but I like it just like that. I feel like I look classy and I’m sure others think so too.

“Yes, but the hairstyle is different and also these little flowers here are and … Get out! It is a sacred tradition!”

“Yuki-kun, it’s fine. You did a good job.”

“Really? It’s because it’s about my very beloved sensei! Did you see how many people came to see the wedding? Chika-sensei is a very popular person!”

“I am very happy to be loved by so many people, especially you. I really wouldn’t have imagined otherwise, Yuki. Thanks again.”

It is the first wedding celebrated in the world so it is normal that several people are curious. Furthermore, Douglas and Gale are famous adventurers, not to mention the guild bosses, the sons of people known for their books and of people who rule an entire country. Several men, in addition to the guests, are gathering around the temple, which is the scene of today’s wedding.

My body was shaking with happiness, shame and a little tension.

My mates also wore the same formal clothes as at the night party. Douglas in his white knight uniform and Gale in his black knight uniform. They both have a cape on their back and a ceremonial sword on their hips. Their hair is also well adjusted and they seem to have a different charm than usual. They look wonderful.

Finally, we stop one last time at the large door in front of the ceremony hall.

“Gale, Douglas. Can you squat?”

They immediately crouched down, although they had a slightly confused face. I kiss Gale’s forehead first.

“I love you. My kind, honest and kind companion. You saved me from all existing forms, both my soul and my body and my mind.”

“Chika, it was I who was saved.”

Then I kiss Douglas.

“I love you too much too. Your passionate and warm love taught me the joy of being alive and how important it is to do my best.”

“Thank you for loving me so much, Chika.”

“I am truly grateful to lose myself in this world to be found by the two of you … I’ve said that enough. But I really love them so much!”

“And we love you with every part of our life.”

I think I am now giving the best smile of my life.

My precious people are in the ceremony hall. The mens I love the most in the world … And the petals of the Flarias that are dancing in the air. Once again, looking at their faces, my dear beasts smiled back at me as well.

Today and always, I receive enough love to be drowned. The love of my strong and gentle beasts, those who live with me in this world.

 The love of my strong and gentle beasts, those who live with me in this world

-END-

Leave a comment