Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 2 – Chapter 23 – EXTRA

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

“I’m Berg Von Forrester, and I need your approval to be absent tonight.” 

I speak to the captain of my squad, who is absolutely busy organizing documents in front of me. 

“Oh, Berg. Is it important that you go? You’re in the middle of your training. You know.”

“I need to go, my dad is expecting a baby and I would like to be present to help him as much as possible.” 

“Are you serious? Is it at your parents’ house?”

“Yeah, it’s a Douglas baby this time.” 

“It’s okay. I will take care of the notification for your superior and I will also begin to write you a special permission.”

“I understand. I really appreciate it too much, sir. I’m ready to go home.”

However, there was hardly anything I could bring with me and I left the ” Knights” bedroom with only a small bag on my back. 

Pass through the northern district where the dormitories are lined and also through the central facilities of the country. It is a very lively street, there are quite a few shops, but… I honestly don’t feel very comfortable when I walk around here because the avenue has my name on it. 

Yes, the name of this place is Berg Street. 

My grandfather used his great power to commemorate my birth. In every shameful way possible! By the way, there are a lot of humans lately. 

My mother is human, my brothers are human, and I have quite a few relatives who are as well. Of course I don’t care. However, the number of humans is increasing to such an extent that it is now very evident. 

Catalton, who had abused humans in the past, is no longer considered a country. 

Now Leonidas is in charge of transferring all the men who lived there. Those who were abused, sold, beaten and raped. 

Leonidas has a law to protect humans as a national policy and our grandfather is in charge of going personally to free them. In addition, he opened a huge foundation charged with supporting human life and work. 

They also provide housing, asylum and education. 

The place is called “Tsuji”.

Of course, there are some problems with the rise of human races in our nation. 

The beasts are still considered the most attractive in the world and for this reason, there are many cases of trafficking, theft and illegal hunting. The law stipulates that the will of the human races must have the highest priority, and gentlemen like us are often forced to resolve these conflicts. 

Thinking of such a thing, the person I was hoping to meet with finally appeared on the sidewalk. 

“Berg. Long time no see!”

“Knights can’t take a break so easily.But you know? I also heard that Ade is too busy to go to sleep.”

“I’m very busy, it’s true. But I love the job I have now.”

 Ade is my twin brother. Although I was told that I am exactly the same as when Gale was young, Ade seems to be a reflection of when Douglas was young. 

We are both bears, my hair color is jet black like my “mother” and my eyes are emerald like my dad’s. In other words, there is no doubt that I am the son of these men. By the way, Ade may be like me, but he is an Animus . 

I am the only Anima among my siblings and therefore, although it is not necessary, I should succeed the Forrester family as a knight as soon as possible. Joining the king’s guard is my greatest dream. It’s what I want to do more than anything else. 

“May I come to the store?” 

“Are you serious?” 

Ade is running a very important place. It’s called:”Chika is as sweet as crepes”.

I do not like sweets, I am ashamed that my grandfather gave it that name for crepes? As sweet as my mom? It is a horror. 

Ade led me inside and took me to the farthest place of all. What can I say? I still worry about the look of the people who keep passing in front of me. 

“I feel so out of place.” 

“Well, everyone is looking at you. They wouldn’t if you took off those men’s clothes.Don’t you have any normal outfits or what?” 

“No. I want my parents to see me being like this.. I want the three of them to be very proud of what I achieved.”

“Good man. Let’s eat without worrying! What do you want me to bring you?”

“Do you have honey?”

“Sure I have, it’s Daddy’s favorite after all.” 

Ade spoke to the store clerk and ordered a couple of drinks and heavy crust crepes. 

“Berg, tell me. What are you doing at the academy?” 

“As I am still of lower rank, I do everything but defeat monsters. I question criminals lately.”

“Interrogations? Oh great. And do you torture people?”

“No, unfortunately that is prohibited by law. It’s just an interrogation. They confess and I listen and write everything down in a silly notebook hoping that something can serve as evidence to bring them to trial.”

“You should aim your sword at them. That would surely make it more fun.”

“What about you?” 

“I’m here and I’m in the guild. Mom is still teaching me the theory before I get into real surgery.”

Yes, that is something that makes me feel very happy. Knowing that our mother was the one who spread the knowledge of surgery to this world. He is from a different world, but it seems that he was summoned to this place by a very heavy magic and after that, he met our parents. 

He gave all the knowledge he had to this world, books, magazines and raised medical standards to the heights. He also increased the level of education and introduced a specialized educational system. Therefore, Leonidas is now known as a country of academic research and the cradle of medicine. 

Talented people come here from all over the world. How can I not be dying of pride for him? However, for our generation, it is just a matter of routine. 

“How are Hikaru and Sui?”

We have three older brothers, one of them is a gentleman just like me. The other two are doctors with strong healing abilities.

“Sui is in the research area, he never sees patients. If he finds something that worries him for a long time, he hits the road and starts working like a madman. He doesn’t even mind sleeping. There are so many new discoveries thanks to him, to his mania for staying days and days in his horrible laboratory.”

“It seems like Sui is still the same old brainiac.” 

“Hikaru has to attend to a lot of social and diplomatic matters after his wedding to Theo… He comes to the guild once a week and only to the pediatric area.”

“Poor Hikaru, he loved being a doctor very much.. I guess it can’t be helped.”

“Alex is trying to advocate for him so they can take some of the weight off him.” 

I receive the tea and crepes from a store clerk and continue talking while cutting small pieces of dough. 

“Our brother, Richt, is in a different position than mine. He’s working hard every day, but I’m still absolutely worried about him. You don’t know how hard it is for me not to talk about it with Dad to get him out of there the damn time.”

“How serious is it?” 

“Last night, he brought sake to my room for us to drink together. He began to cry. I asked him if he was okay, if something had been done to him. Everyone there are fucking Anima, you know. He seems to be going around here and there with a huge sign that says, “I can have children. Get me pregnant!” It makes me want to kill them all.” 

“Oh, maybe he had a bad day. He is not like that, he is much stronger than anyone. And you know! He’s not going to let you help him or talk about it with Dad.”

“Of course I know it.”

Ade stops the store clerk and places a couple of extra orders. Not only crepes are handled here, but also various savory snacks, I haven’t tried my mom’s food for a long time and l’d like to do it now. Even here. 

“Speaking of which, Ade, I also learned a lot of shocking facts about our mother and our parents.” 

“Are these interesting facts?” 

“First. Did you know that the materials used for the rice balls are imported from Fishred?”

“Does it matter where the materials come from?” 

“It was Mom who made it possible. Mom, alone. Without help. I told him we had to register a kitchenware brand with his name!”

“Do you have any idea how much money we would have now? “

“Oh yeah. Sebastian took the lead with that cookbook. But what if we open a restaurant later?”

“Sounds interesting. Ade appears to be convinced of this as he swings his chop back and forth before taking a huge bite. 

“And I have more for you.” 

“Cool. I have all afternoon.”

“AH! You’re just telling squad gossip! Give me a break. “

Ade drinks tea after desperately blowing into his cup. He stretches, yawns, fixes his hair, and then says, 

“Okay. I’m ready!” 

“Oh well. I learned that Dragnea was a country cut off from civilization just a few years ago. Did you know they had a curse or something? It was resolved and now that is why we can see dragons everywhere. Before you speak, I say this because apparently it was Gallis and our mother who were involved in this.”

“Our mother is really a great person, I know. But I don’t see him with eyes as amazed as yours because we basically live together every day.”

“I miss mom. Sometimes it was difficult to be with him because of how strict he was with us, but….”

“Oh I understand. When I am in the guild he is really a different person. As if we were just colleagues . I really … feel proud of how he is, how he acts and the profession we have. Will you be coming home soon?”

“I’ll stay a week.” 

We finished talking and left the store. We crossed through “Berg Street”, and then “Ade Street”, and we arrived very quickly at our parents’ house. 

When we were almost halfway there, we heard the temple bell and saw a lot of people go in and out in disarray. Inside, a pair of cat beasts in pure white suits held hands as they received the blessings of all the loved ones around them. 

“We should have made weddings a trademark of our family too! Ceremonies and wedding rings have been scattered like a plague.”

“Okay. I think weddings are pretty. Anyway, our parents are the only ones who made a promise. “

“That’s because our parents won’t let you fully talk about your wedding day.” 

I had heard of that too. Mom always said it was because our parents, Douglas and Gale, were too embarrassed because when they were walking down the aisle. They passed out a couple of times. 

“By the way, is mom’s pregnancy going well?” 

“Um. Maybe you should get ready.” 

“Hey? Why?”

“Mom is having twins.”

“Wow. Do you know why people have twins?” 

“I don’t know. By coincidence?” 

“To have twins the mother must have enough magical power.” 

Ade seemed very focused on my explanation. 

“O..?” 

“The more semen you pour into the Animus , the more likely you are to have a multiple pregnancy.”

“…”

“…”

“…

“…? “

“I don’t want to talk about my parents’ sex life just today.”

We didn’t say anything else. Maybe it was wrong of me. But Ade’s expression is as funny as I imagined. Actually, I find it very adorable for someone to love you the way my parents love my mother. 

Will something like this exist for me? Can I love someone from the bottom of my heart? I do not know that. 

I asked my mother how it feels to love and what it means to love: “I wonder if it can be explained in words. You don’t have to worry, you will feel it immediately when you see it.” He told me. 

But I’m still not sure if it’s true and I can feel it. While I was thinking about that, we ended up at the entrance of my parents’ house. Ade opens, waits for me to come in, and then goes with me to the main room. 

“Berg and Ade. It is wonderful that they are back home.”

 Sebastian came quickly from behind. 

“But you are already a little late.”

“Late? Are they already born, Sebastian?”

“Yes, they were born a few minutes ago.” 

“No way.”

Guided by Sebastian, we went to the room where my mother was. In the next room, my grandfather was singing an improvised truncheon along with the rest of my brothers, who apparently had arrived a day before. Sebastian allows me to enter, because l am the son who has been absent the longest. 

“I’m back.”

“Berg! Welcome.”

“Did you come because you want to meet them?”

 He was lying on my father Douglas’s lap. Smiling happily, as if he were the happiest person in the whole world. There were two human babies in his arms. They are twins, as Ade said. However, when I saw my father Gale, I discovered that he was next to my mother holding a lion child in his arms. 

A lion in his arms! No way, they were three. 

I couldn’t help myself and laughed outrageously at Ade’s expression and his obvious memories of magical semen in the Animus. 

“Congratulations, Mom!”

 The sight of the three of them talking about how much they loved each other while looking at their babies seemed to be something really happy. 

Will my destiny ever appear in front of me? No, I want to believe that it will really come. And I want you to show me then how wonderful it is to love someone different. 

Give me up. I don’t know, maybe I have very high expectations now. I want to have a relationship that makes me laugh and be naturally happy. As my mother and parents are every day.

One reply on “Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 2 – Chapter 23 – EXTRA”

Thank you thank you for the translation!! It has been a long journey and thankfully it ends with blissfully for this every growing family!

Like

Leave a comment