Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 2 – Chapter 7

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

It has been a year since Hikaru and Richt were born.

Although there were some problems, the calm and happy daily life continued and I was able to create a guild tag for Richt when it was his birthday. As for Hikaru, it seems like it will take a little longer for him to control his abilities. Nor does he have the necessary strength.

Richt, a black lion like the one in legends, who has a man from another world as “mother” and Douglas as father. It is not difficult to assume that he will have to walk a difficult path. More so, because the information on the tag showed that Richt was actually an Animus …

Being an Animus in a lion clan seems to be so rare that no such case has been recorded in the last hundred years. His existence is strange even compared to Richam, who is a rare Animus from the bear tribe. My companions say that I shouldn’t worry, but there is no doubt that being able to have children is a huge difference from other lions … And that it will have some kind of impact on his life. Ah. What should I do?

“Chika, are you thinking of something strange again? I know what worries you, but that’s something we can’t do anything about. He just needs a good guide, and he happens to have you.”

“Yes. My father seems to have had a difficult time being an Animus bear, but in the end what he hated so much became his greatest pride. I am always happy, because now he is immensely happy in the company of his family.”

My heart continued to feel very heavy so I could not respond to the words of encouragement that Douglas and Gale gave me … Fortunately, my son’s skills test was more than excellent. He inherited my intelligence and my magic and physical ability from his dad. The guild staff were also surprised and congratulated me saying that it would be a pleasure to see him develop in the future. Richt can also change to a full human form now. His black hair is similar to mine, but his bright brown eyes are completely similar to Douglas’s. I thought he would be in his human form most of the time, but he seemed eager for this and soon returned to being an animal.

I felt that I had to quickly get him used to life in human form, but Douglas told me that I should let him go at his own pace. Step by step.

“You don’t need more stress …”

And it was true. As a result of that night, Gale’s son has constantly grown inside my womb. My stomach is noticeably more bloated than in the previous pregnancy … Although it is certain that he will be born in January.

Mintz had already given birth to his second child. The boy from Parish, a beautiful bunny who has inherited his eyes and Mintz’s blonde to pink fur color. His name is Mils, which means “Flower”.

The environment around me has already changed a lot with the presence of so many children, but, in addition to that, King Albert decided to introduce compulsory education for all residents of the capital city. The story I told Mintz was passed on to everyone in the royal cabinet, so they asked me for a more detailed explanation and as a result, the first thing that was established was to make it possible for any citizen to receive five years of basic education when they reached ten.

There may be many things to consider in this plan, such as the costs and difficulty of attending school depending on the family environment, but there are experts who have much better ideas than what I can offer. If this goes well, after graduating at the age of fifteen, they will be able to enter a school that will teach them specialized skills to provide them with a wide range of career choice opportunities. A kind of training to later enter the union or to help with a family business.

I requested that a medical training school be established and also, the establishment of a nursing school. In this world, where there is no concept of a long hospital stay, of course there is no nursing area … I understand that the temple clergy take care of those who have taken extra time to heal, but I would like you stakeholders to learn more specialized knowledge. First of all, the presence of a nurse is essential in the medical field, especially in places where surgery is performed. In fact, I have to say that I am quite proud that the knowledge I have is becoming more and more affiliated with magical healing techniques. Complex illnesses and invisible illnesses can now be cured with a high success rate. However, the more intense the symptoms or the more complicated the disease, the more discomfort the patient will experience with the healing technique provided … And then, it is when we will resort to a traditional surgical intervention. The elves are doing their best to create good anesthesia, to find viable means of performing blood transfusions, and to find essential medicines for future surgeries. It seems that the new knowledge I am giving them is very rewarding, as they were originally intelligent.

There are also countless things I want to create and need help with, like ultrasound tests, radiation tests, cell tests, biochemical tests, blood tests, and microbiological tests.

Shamefully, I know very little about the active principle in these machines because I always trusted lab technicians and never did research on my own.

As expected, one day a helping hand arrived. It was a tribe of fairies. Magical people who loved new and fun things and whose nature seems to be used in the development of magical equipment. They came to Leonidas because they heard a rumor that something new and fun had appeared. Me.

Of course, to develop just what I want requires basic medical knowledge, so I offered a couple of private lectures and three or five master classes for them … I must say that their skills were much higher than I had imagined And now I am more than sure that medical devices will develop one after another in the near future and in a relatively short period of time. I am very happy that the future that Albert presented to me the first time I met him is a solid reality now. I am truly proud to save people in this world with the knowledge that I jealously learned in Japan!

It was a rewarding day and since I was a bit of a workaholic I wanted to continue doing it non-stop for a whole day or more … But they answered me with a resounding and simple ” No”.”You have to think about your baby.” “You have to think of yourself.” “And what if there are two of them?” And then I was forced to take a day off.

For my break, I thought that I could relax at home most of my days … But I decided it would be nice to go to town with Gale and the kids .

Hikaru is holding me, and Richt, turned into a beast, has his little face resting on Gale’s shoulder. Apparently his favorite hobby recently seems to be diving into my spouses’ clothes or sleeping with his nose stuck to their necks as they caress his head.

“Mommy there are a lot of people … Look Mommy!”

The landscape seen from the arms of a tall man is always very interesting for him.

He seems to have a lot of fun.

I walked through the city holding my partner’s hand . Gale’s overprotection has been at its peak since my pregnancy was found out, but has recently subsided after Douglas started helping him as well. I would like to stay still so that he feels calmer … But I can’t do it like that!

“I feel like my son has grown a lot lately, but does Gale want him to be a human or a bear?”

“If I had to make a decision … I’d choose both.”

“I have the same feelings. Mintz-san told me that I have the same chance of having one or the other so … only God knows what will happen.”

“That day I really went deep into you. I wouldn’t be surprised if you have quintuplets.”

Gale really enjoys teasing me like this. He laughs and kisses me on the cheeks that have already become completely hot.

We crossed some houses, the city market and some commercial streets that sold various articles for children. In the end, we went into a reputable cafeteria where I ate some delicious rice dishes, bought clothes and sweets for our children and also bought some ingredients that I needed for future dinners. Soon, Gale’s arm was full and Richt’s little hands went sticky from the last cotton candy he got.

“We walk a lot, aren’t you tired?”

“Yes, I’m a bit tired. Would you like us to buy some drinks so we can sit down a bit?”

“Or we can go to the park over there and buy something sweet. Richt, do you have anything you want to eat?”

“Crepes! Can we have crepes, dad?”

“Are you sure? Do you want to go see if we can buy it together?”

“Together!”

Richt, who has his face next to Gale’s, starts biting his nose, because that’s his new way of showing that he’s really excited about something. My lips loosen from the tenderness of the moment.

We had decided to enjoy our ride without worrying that my name had been given to the crepe shop for some strange reason … Actually, there seems to be a chop sandwich shop and a rice ball shop. It scares me to know who it was thanks to .

“Is Hikaru tired too?”

“Yes!”

“Can we get a little crepe for you?”

“Yes!”

He understands my words, but for the moment, Hikaru just babbles and laughs in my arms. If I put a hand on my stomach, I can feel my baby move too. As I waited and rocked my Hikaru to try and make him sleep a little, a very well dressed man suddenly appeared in front of me. He is tall, and has a slightly terrifying muscular build.

“Search something? I ask as I prepare to escape at any moment.”

“Are you Chikayuki? How fast. Your good reputation as a healer certainly precedes you …”

I feel something very intimidating in his words.

“I don’t know if I have a great reputation, but it’s true that I’m Chikayuki …”

“Then you have to come with me.”

At the moment I heard him say that, I don’t know how I managed it, but I started running towards Gale while holding on tightly to Hikaru … For some reason, the man stands in front of me to block my way. Shouldn’t he be in the opposite direction? Is it normal for him to be so fast? I managed to find an opportunity and started running again. Although he certainly didn’t seem like there was any chance.

The man’s hand reaches out to me.

“Chikayuki-sama!”

Another man, who has a knife, seems to be threatening him in a rather savage way now. Looking closely, I can tell that it is Johann.

“Who is this? Is he the person in charge of the protection of the royal family?”

Johann has several weapons, and is fully in combat position.

“Back off. I need him.”

“No way! This person won’t get past here … Let go.”

Their movement from there could not be followed by my eyes. I’m being grabbed by the arm by that man while fighting Johann and dragging me here and there … But I’m just trying to protect my Hikaru.

“You should give up now! Do you think you can beat me?”

“No … I really can’t.”

Johann is brutally thrown backwards by an invisible blow thrown by the man.

“Johann-san! Please, stop! What is the purpose of this?!”

“I need you to heal someone.”

“Let Chika go!”

I heard a familiar voice come from somewhere. Looking back, Gale, who already drew his sword, came running as fast as possible.

“Shit, it’s not good that we stand out so much being here … There is no other option.”

When the man closes his eyes, the light envelops his entire body. Damn , its size is infinite … It is a lot of light, something that cannot be compared with my two husbands or with someone I know.

After the light finally stopped being so intense, a dragon appeared, holding me with a paw full of immense claws. There is … really a great dragon in front of me. Something that I only thought existed in fiction movies or children’s stories. I am afraid of his presence more than the pain of the claws that dig into my body.

“Chika! Chika don’t move!”

Although Gale was holding his sword to try to lunge at the dragon, it was Johann who had to stop him.

“What do you do!? Get out of the way !!!”

“Please calm down, Gale! You know the horror unleashed by a dragon that has turned into a beast! Don’t you remember what happened last time? Chikayuki is in his hands !!”

“But…”

As he does so, the dragon that is still holding me very tightly begins to flap. Is it going to take off? A great wind rises and the dust rises in a tremendous cloud.

Then I remembered. Hikaru is still in my arms. I didn’t have time to worry or think, I picked up my baby with one hand and yelled:

“Gale! Hikaru! Take Hikaru please!”

I apologized to Hikaru with all my heart and just threw him in my partner’s direction. Gale was shocked by that, but he quickly greeted Hikaru and checked him out.

Ah, that was good …

The dragon is climbing higher and higher … And then it squeezes me again. From this place I can still hear the loud cry of Hikaru and the sad cry of Gale, who does not stop calling my name. Why right at this moment …? If it had been in other circumstances, surely I would have accepted it and given up … But I’m going to have a baby. I can only try to stiffen to protect my stomach. The next moment, when I thought that the dragon couldn’t hurt me more with its claws, it started flapping at high speed.

It didn’t take me long to lose my consciousness because the pain was digging into my whole body and the pressure of the wind and the cold was not letting me breathe.

Leave a comment