Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 3 – Chapter 4 – Chikayuki’s Child Care Journal

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

[MONDAY]

Diary:

I want to report that Gale and I just had little twin bears.

I still have a bit of trouble due to my magic, but now I was properly monitored and my children were born very healthy. One of them has Gale’s eyes and the other has little brown eyes. His hair was completely white at first, but in less than a week they began to darken.

The child with the blackest skin is named Berg —mountain—, and the baby with the lighter skin is named Ade —Earth. I love all of them! Their little faces, their rounded ears, their short limbs, their shiny fur and their plump body that is very different from my Richt’s.

Gale never leaves them, lulls them, holds them, kisses them, sleeps with them and smiles so much that Virgil and Richam are absolutely pleased with the situation. Sebastian was so impressed and moved that whenever he came to visit us he would try to hide his tears with his special handkerchief.

✤✤✤✤✤✤

[FRIDAY]

Diary:

Both Berg and Ade are growing very well … But breastfeeding them is pretty hard work. If I hold them at the same time and make them start to eat together, then I start to get tired really fast.

Also, my nipples hurt a bit . They are always erect and I feel pain when I wear any type of clothing. It’s very embarrassing too, because Douglas and Gale take it upon themselves to suck and lick them thoroughly every night.

All!

Anyway, Berg and Ade, who fill up very quickly, close their eyes, yawn and seem ready to go to sleep as soon as I hug them. It’s almost a ritual for me to kiss their noses, cover them, and sing to them as they snuggle up and start snoring.

✤✤✤✤✤✤

[WEDNESDAY]

Diary:

Sebastian comes and helps me with Berg and Ade every day. Prepare food, wash clothes, clean floors. When I try to wash my body … Suddenly I already have Sebastian with a big bowl of hot water and lots of towels! When taking the babies to play in the garden, Sebastian was already fixing it and sweeping it until he finished leaving everything very clean. There weren’t even stones!

At first I was surprised and even slightly uncomfortable … But little by little, I guess I got used to it.

✤✤✤✤✤✤

[MY LUNAR]

Diary:

When I realized it, the famous street names in Leonidas were: “Berg and Ade street”. Douglas was fighting Hector because of this … But what had already been decided could not be restored.

Sorry about that, children.

✤✤✤✤✤✤

[FEB. 10]

Diary:

I received a gift from Virgil.

It was a carved wooden statue of two huge bears on their two hind legs striking a pose… Quite strange.

I was surprised that it was bigger than my own back.

Apparently, it seems that this is the image of Ade and Berg that he visualizes every day in his head.

On his orders, a statue just like this one was placed in the Knights’ training yard in commemoration of the birth of their beloved grandchildren … I was happy that he loved them so much, but I’m also sure that for the Knights it wasn’t more than a huge problem. As it is now for me.

The statue is exaggerated and I am stuck at the entrance because I cannot move it. Douglas says we can cook good meat if we burn it, but Gale seems willing to put it in the middle of our living room and fill it with light.

Ah. I wonder … What have the knights done?

✤✤✤✤✤✤

[MONDAY]

Diary:

Going to the room where my Ade and my Berg slept, Gale, who apparently turned into a beast while holding the babies in his arms, was sleeping on the bed as well. He seemed very happy, so I hurriedly put on my pajamas and leaned right behind his huge back. It had been a long time since I had a decent nap and I was really very tired that time.

When I woke up, Gale, Douglas, Richam and Sebastian, they were angry because … Apparently my partner was never in bed, but Mr. Virgil. According to his version of events, he ran away from work for just a moment to go see his grandchildren and check that everything was in order.

I could only see Virgil’s blurred figure as Richam grabbed him by the neck and dragged him across the floor to the stairs.

He was a little worried about everyone’s terrifying face, especially Gale’s, who led him to the opposite room to punish him. I was sorry for this and couldn’t forgive myself for making him scream, “I’ll be good! I’ll be good!” So I promised that I would be more careful from now on.

✤✤✤✤✤✤

[TUESDAY]

Diary:

Ade and Berg are very active and always play in the garden … However, recently I noticed that when that happened, Sebastian always appeared next to us without making a single sound.

I wonder if the work at the mansion is boring him or is he just concerned for our safety.

Unlike Richt, both of my bears walk on two legs and sometimes run at full speed using all four. They wobble and many times they fall on their faces, but I suppose that is absolutely normal. It is part of their growth.

They are so cute that I often get a lot of nosebleeds! But my colleagues, who did not understand my love for animals, were worried and many times asked me if I was sick or if I needed to rest … So I decided to wear a red shirt whenever I went out to spend time with them. Yes. I think it will look good like this.

✤✤✤✤✤✤

[WEDNESDAY]

Diary:

I let Ade and Berg eat honey for the first time since birth.

At university I had been told that honey was not a recommended food for the first months of a baby … But they are beasts and it seems that there should be no major problem if I do it.

Gale transformed into a beast to motivate them to eat. But the father bear with his bear children were so mofumofu that they stimulated my instincts!

I made Gale hug me and soon he started feeding me honey too … It was word of mouth though.

✤✤✤✤✤✤

[MONDAY]

Diary:

Mr. Virgil and Mr. Richam came to play with the kids today … But for some strange reason … They came with two huge carriages! The first cart contained a lot of sweets and toys; and enough clothing to avoid buying them into adulthood.

When I thought, “This is obviously a gift from Virgil,” it turned out that it was all Richam’s doing. A room in my house was filled with pure chocolates, cookies, and honey cakes. Gale looked annoyed at all the over-the-top attention, but Douglas had a dazzling face as he plunged into all of them along with Hikaru and locked the door.

The appearance of a huge bear and two tiny bears running through the garden was so adorable that I soon stopped worrying about it.

✤✤✤✤✤✤

[SATURDAY]

Diary:

Recently, Knights often come to my house. They pass outside my door and greet me very fervently which is … Strange.

When Gale obeyed me and asked his father, he told him that he had altered the route of the knights so that they would patrol the main entrance and the backyard. Obviously it had to be Virgil and Richam’s doing.

I think this may be a severe case of abuse of authority.

✤✤✤✤✤✤

[SUNDAY]

Diary:

I’m going shopping with Ade and Berg for the first time.

For some reason, there was hardly any traffic on the streets and all the stores I visited were available. Without people, they were ordered, arranged and were attended by “The gentlemen”.

Later, of course, I heard that Virgil and Richam mobilized the Knights and blocked entire streets. Three or four blocks just so I could go for a walk with my babies!

As expected, Gale was very angry about this … But he allowed himself to be convinced by Douglas and ended up losing himself all afternoon with him in the city.

✤✤✤✤✤✤

[WEDNESDAY]

Diary:

Ade is injured in the back, because he fell. Her knees are scraped along with her little paws and she ended up crying in my arms all afternoon. Letting out intelligible little noises as he held me pretty tight.

After a while, the Knights ran into my house. They broke down the door, the table and came before me to ask who was the culprit of their scandalous injuries … My little Hikaru came suddenly only to explain that he had fallen while playing hide and seek with the neighbor’s baby.

It seems that Virgil, Richam and Sebastian went to the other boy’s house with guns. And they did it in the form of beasts! Right after that I called Gale and Douglas and ran to stop them.

At the moment, my only plan was to show them Ade’s face and try to calm everything down when I saw him smile.

✤✤✤✤✤✤

[SUNDAY]

Diary:

The more Berg and Ade grow, the more it feels like Berg equals Gale and Ade equals Douglas. When I asked Mr. Virgil and then Mr. Hector, they also thought that they looked very similar to their respective children.

Berg has the personality of Gale; kind, serious and quiet … While Ade is bright, cheerful and free-spirited , just like Doug.

When I am with my children, then I can more brilliantly imagine my dear spouses as babies.

✤✤✤✤✤✤

[MONDAY]

Diary:

Berg said he would become a knight in the future to succeed the Gale family home. Ade, on the other hand, always wanted to be a surgeon. Just like me.

Virgil and Richam were really pleased with Berg’s offer. Gale and Douglas don’t talk too much about this, but they always seem very happy with every single decision the kids make.

Then Berg began taking classes on weapons handling and martial arts. I thought it was still too early to make him have these ideas in mind, but I was guided by the words of Gale and Douglas who said, “The sooner he does it the better for him.” Ade studied with me in addition to attending school. He was a very fast learner and always proved capable of absorbing my knowledge very eagerly. Above all, I was in awe that Ade’s dexterity made me feel like he would definitely be an excellent surgeon in the future.

They both are really brilliant to come!

✤✤✤✤✤✤

[MARCH]

Diary:

Berg graduated from school and entered the Knights academy. Ade graduated from medical school and was soon able to enter the guild to work with me.

I am very happy that my children went to work and became independent immediately, but at the same time I am a bit sad that I no longer see them unless it is an important date.

To keep him from being sad, Douglas and Gale came up with a new and much more powerful ” Master Plan …?” And now … There is a new life inside of me! Although I suppose it came at the perfect time, since now we can fully take care of it without worrying about anything else.

What kind of child will be born? I’m looking forward to the time to finally meet him.

Leave a comment