Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 1 – Chapter 19

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

“So Chika-kun is familiar with the child’s illness …?”

“Yes, appendicitis is a very common disease in my world. The cause was known and effective methods of treatment were established.”

Now Mintz and Parish interview me.

I am explaining as much as possible about the above phenomenon.

“After all, Chika-kun’s medical knowledge is wonderful.”

“I was concerned about using uncertain technology for me on the patient, but I knew he would die if left unattended … I’m sorry I didn’t check with you sooner.”

After all, he may feel bad about not being able to save the patient with his own hands. Mintz’s expression is sinking a bit.

“No, it doesn’t matter … But I’m so sorry that our knowledge is so limited. We have already lost many children before.”

“Speaking of which… what did you tell his parents?”

“Oh, I told you that Chika-sensei was an excellent professional who had used a new healing technique. Something that he was just studying, so his son’s disease was completely cured. They were very energetic and really grateful to you, but I told them that you left because you were tired. They took the boy home, everything about him was normal.”

I was relieved to hear that the patient’s condition was stable. On the other hand, Mintz and Parish seem to be seriously thinking about something.

“Chika-kun’s power is certainly wonderful …”

“Okay, yes. If suddenly there is a cure for illnesses and injuries that have never been treated before, surely the event will not remain silent for long.”

“He is a talented person who is also human. The worst thing is the possibility of being treated like a laboratory animal, especially in this country.”

Hearing those words, I remember the era of slavery and I can only shrug my shoulders.

“First of all, I have to inform the heads of the branch … They will surely have several interesting points of view.”

“But since Doug is part of the Leonidas royal family, maybe he can use his influences to keep you safe.”

“Does everyone here know that Douglas is part of the royal family?”

“No … I think people who know him probably remember him because he was an exceptional adventurer.”

Surely no one sees Douglas as royalty. His serious figure, his bearing, his intense gaze, everything about him makes me feel astonished at every moment … But I think that the friendly atmosphere and extreme behavior that he has cancels all of the above.

“Then they were famous adventurers …”

“Yes. Both Douglas and Gale are celebrities among celebrities. Because they are rank S adventurers! You know, they tell stories about how Doug lured the Dragon monster into a cave and Gale ended up fighting him using only a sword.”

Parish-san continues speaking with a fascinated expression. As if he was a child.

“Gale is amazing, he can use any weapon. There was no one to mess with him when he was holding a sword. They did everything! Um … So when they decided to withdraw, it seemed like a big deal.”

I read about the strength of the two in the information on their labels, but it seems to be more than expected. Strong and brave, perfect looking … I am very glad that these people are my partners.

“For now, Parish, can you talk to Gale about this? It is important to keep them aware.”

Inspired by Mintz, Parish strides out of the room.

Then I grab him by the arm and stop him.

“Oh, can you tell this to Gale and Douglas later? No, it’s okay if you do it tomorrow. Just wait until tomorrow!”

“Chika-kun. Is there a problem? Until tomorrow it will be a little …”

“There’s something I really want to try … I don’t think it would work if you talk to them right away. So wait just one day! Can you give me a little time?”

If this is reported to both of them right now, they will surely tell me to stop using healing techniques. That it’s dangerous … If they know what I’m trying to do and something goes wrong, they’ll never forgive themselves. Even if it was all my fault . They are very gentle and very sweet to me.

That’s why I wanted time. A few hours to organize a plan.

“… Chika-kun, is it something dangerous?”

“No, but I’ve already decided. Gale-san and Douglas-san saved me when I needed help. I’ll do my best to repay the favor they did me.”

Mintz thought about it for a moment. Parish was watching without saying anything.

“I really should say no, but I understand. I’ll give you two days.”

“That also makes me an accomplice! I don’t know what you two think … But I guess I’ll stick with this if Mintz is convinced it’s a good idea.”

“Thanks a lot!”

It really reassures me that Mintz-san cooperates with me.

“But Chika-kun, are you really okay? Is there a problem with your body after using those healing techniques?”

“I’m well! Immediately after finishing the treatment … I felt like a little energy was leaving my body, but look. It seems there is no problem with anything now!”

“That’s fine…”

After all, Mintz still seemed to be thinking of something troublesome, but I can’t just guess what it is … The afternoon consultation has just started.

“I’d like to resume work immediately.” I’m sorry I stole so much time from you.

“If you’re right. What are we here for if not to work? Let’s go back to the exam room.”

The subsequent exams were very smooth. Glenn also regularly came to check on the situation and Mintz-san and Mister Parish were soon starting to follow him around to make sure he didn’t touch anything.

I healed broken bones, cuts, burns … Basic healing was no longer a problem. However, every time I healed them, I kept having the feeling that something was missing inside of me .

Instead of worrying, I want to keep perfecting my healing technique. I need to do it if I want to help my colleagues!

A lot of meat was removed from some seriously ill patients, but they were cured without sequelae. Some patients who were not adventurous showed typical symptoms of kidney stones. Their faces were pale, with vomiting and nausea, it is an excruciating pain in the lower abdomen that occurs at a certain time, it is not a continuous pain. The symptoms improved rapidly when I thought of the image of a ureter extending normally from the kidney, without a single stone. I wanted to have a little more experience in healing various assorted cases with this new healing technique, but I cannot bring a very, very seriously ill patient this conveniently here. It’s good that there are no serious patients, but it’s a bit disappointing considering my urgency.

When I was doing my job, night came and Gale and Douglas came to pick me up.

Leave a comment