Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 1 – Chapter 21

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

I prepare breakfast, as with my partners and then we prepare to go to the guild once more. Douglas takes my hand now.

When we arrived, we said goodbye, we wished each other a good day and then I went to the health department. Mintz and Parish were already working when I entered.

“Good Morning.”

“Good Morning.”

“Good morning, Chika-kun.”

When they say hello, they both give me an absolutely brilliant smile.

“So Chika-kun, what we talked about yesterday …”

My heart has already decided.

“Yes, I’m sorry to cause you so much trouble.”

“You don’t have to worry about inconvenience, I’m just terrified of the idea that you’re going to hurt yourself.”

He seems a bit annoying, but he also gives me the impression that he believes in me.

“Now … is it okay to meet after lunch? When my work is quiet. I want to see Chika’s healing technique again and I’m curious what you want to try with those two fools.”

“Yes, I agree with that.”

“But don’t put yourself in danger. If you feel a little awkward or strange, stop immediately, okay?”

I’m a little worried, but I can’t lie to Mintz.

I conveyed my feelings honestly:

“I’m sorry, Mintz, I can’t promise that … I’m not going to quit, even if it may endanger my life. My partners need me, and I need this to work.”

“Chika! Don’t say that, don’t take your health so lightly. I will do my best to help you. But I’m going to get really mad if you don’t listen to me!”

“I’m sorry, but thank you very much for this!”

We stopped talking and started working for the morning.

I’m really worried about what I want to do, but now I focus on what is in front of me. In patients who need my support and my full attention. It was past noon when I realized that I was absorbed in medical treatment and that I had not tried to do anything that I had in mind. The opportunity was slipping away! Anyway, Mintz and Parish insist that I go to the cafeteria.

“Chika, you have to eat.”

I would certainly have to keep my physical strength high. But I also have to hurry! I managed to put everything I could into my mouth, although I didn’t know exactly what each thing tasted like … I’m sorry for the person who cooked it, but I can’t focus on that right now!

“Since I trust you … Let’s call them both. Chika, you should go back to the office first. Parish is going to call Glenn just in case.”

” Glenn?”

“Glenn is a naive wolf, but terribly strong. If something happens with Douglas or Gale, only Glenn can fix it.”

“I’m sorry to involve Glenn.”

“Chika, don’t worry. It’s what we love to do. And Glenn will surely be satisfied with whatever you are trying to try, it will fascinate him.”

Parish and Mintz talk to me a bit more, but soon they have too much to attend to and let me go back to the office on my own. Along the way, I clench my hands, save my feelings, and take a deep breath hoping that I really am not wrong.

It was Parish and Glenn who came back first.

“Oh Chika! I heard it from Parish. That you are so interested in science is great! I’ll be happy to help you. I don’t know how far I can stop them, but … I’ll do my best!”

“Thank you. But try not to hurt yourself, Glenn. If that happens, I won’t be able to face Mintz later.”

“Yes, since Glenn is the only protection we have … Do your best to make it all right. Agree?”

Thanks for the extra pressure .

“Hey Chika. Why do you want to try a new healing technique precisely with them? Glenn was talking about it all night.”

When he said that, Glenn shook his head many times vertically.

“I’m really sorry to bring you into this! Everything is due to a merely sentimental situation!”

Then, unexpectedly, Gale entered the room. Douglas and Mintz were walking just a few inches behind.

“A sentimental situation? If you want to try your healing techniques with us, that’s fine. You were able to tell us in person. So should I get a wound somewhere? This is why you need a very large wound?”

Even though he doesn’t know my intentions, Gale pulls the sword hanging from his waist and immediately brings the blade to his arm.

“No! Wait! It’s okay like that! Please. Wait with that sword!”

As I hastily stopped him, Gale looked at me with a completely puzzled face.

“First, Douglas should lie down on the table to the right. Chief Gale, your table is the one on the left. Stay there and don’t move. Don’t say anything, don’t make a fuss and we’ll finish right away … I hope.”

Mintz-san speaks and reconfirms the entire procedure in his head.

I think it is best to start with Douglas, who seems to have a great physical disability.

If Douglas can be cured, Gale’s disability won’t be so difficult afterward. Is it better to consider the possibility of being held against the gurney?

“Douglas, can I try you first?”

“I don’t care, but should I remove the prosthetic arm or …?”

“Yes please. Also, if during the procedure you have any kind of pain that you cannot bear, please let me know immediately. It’s okay?”

Both of my hands quickly get wet with sweat. My body shakes a little.

I climbed onto the exam table where Douglas was lying. Settled on my knees, I placed my hand on his injured shoulder. He said:

“You should at least tell me you want to try.”

“I’m sorry Douglas, I know you’ll be mad at me later, but don’t move now.”

“Chika, I really don’t think …”

“I’m so sorry, branch manager! If you want to fire me, please do so later when my job is done! Please please please!”

Glenn desperately controls Douglas, who is about to move out of bed. Gale was trying to get up as well, but Parish intervened earlier and convinced him to stop him from doing so.

I thank them from the bottom of my heart, so I start to heal .

Left shoulder deficit. First, the skeletal part that connects to the spine, the humerus, the elbow joint, and the ulna that connects to the joint. From the wrist joint, I envisioned the combination of twenty-seven palm bones, including the eight short bones that make up the carpal bone, from proximal to distal … Once I put in a lot of magic power, I can see that great power it flows from me to Douglas.

Next is the nervous system.

It is necessary to imagine the nerve flow from the spinal cord. I envisioned the nerve roots extending from C5, C6, C7, C8, and T1 in the spinal cord, and the necessary nerves extending from the nerve bundle into the arm. The axillary nerve, the myofascial nerve, the radial nerve, the ulnar nerve, the forearm nerve, the median nerve. God . The nervous system is too huge! But I can’t give up here because this is all I can do for them.

The palm nerve is dominated by the radius, median, and ulnar nerves. It would be nice if you perfectly imagined each territory.

When the mental image ends, my body loses power and it flows into Douglas.

I can hear Douglas screaming near my head.

Can’t seem to breathe …

But I don’t have to stop.

I can’t stop here!

“Sorry, sorry Douglas! Please don’t move! Please!!”

The rest is the vascular system.

First, from the thickest brachial artery to the distal end. I envisioned the radial artery, the ulnar artery, and the thick blood vessels down to the thin blood vessels and capillaries. The blood flow back to the brachial vein is created and one more image forms in my head … Each time the image of each part is completed, the bright white light that envelops Douglas fades and shines again for a moment. More intense than before. Every time I lose energy from my body, it doesn’t really matter.

If I can make it … If I can make it better , then …

Finally, muscle and skin tissue. It would be better to imagine it from the trapezius and then the deltoid muscles divided into the front, side and back, followed by the long and short heads of the biceps in front of the upper arm and the triceps in the back of the forearm. The long, lateral and medial heads of the muscle.

My body can no longer move …

Don’t think about anything.

Don’t think about anything.

Don’t think of anything!

The rest are almost 20 muscles of the forearm. I build the image from proximal to distal, and lastly I proceed with the twelve muscles that control the movement of the palm and fingers, and the bones in the fingers. I create a clear image of the skin, something that surrounds everything I have imagined so far.

Okay, the image is clearly organized. If I add more power to the flowing magic … Just a little bit more …

The white light that enveloped Douglas shone and gradually diminished … Then the left arm that was no longer there, after the light disappeared, was completely restored. It is the same strong arm, the same one that has held me through the nights.

Douglas has a panicky expression that I have never seen before.

This Is well.

Everything about it looks wonderful.

“Good Glenn … Now … Mov … I need …”

Glenn leaves Douglas and holds me in his arms.

“Chika! Chika!”

“I’m fine … really.”

My body is not working, but my mind is still perfectly fine. I hold onto the table and walk slowly to my second patient.

I place Gale’s left ankle under my hand and begin to put on my magic. Left ankle dysfunction . This does not need to be restored so I can heal the affected area without problems … But just by looking at the condition, I can assure that the nerves and muscles are not working well. Is it a disorder? A paralysis? First, imagine each of the nerves. As a precaution, I also look at the normal image of the gastrocnemius, soleus, and Achilles tendon and then apply the necessary magic power …. As with Douglas, when a normal image is completed, the light shines and everything converges perfectly .

It’s not as brilliant as with Douglas, but my power goes away again later.

I don’t know for sure, but if it feels like this, it means Gale’s leg must have healed too.

“I … I’m sorry … I can’t …”

That was definitely the limit.

The front part of my eyes goes completely dark, like I have anemia or severe hypoglycemia, and eventually my whole body loses power and falls into place. I can hear many voices calling me from a distance, but I have no power to respond to any.

My consciousness was swallowed up by darkness.

Leave a comment