Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 1 – Chapter 26

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

In fact, I was pretty tired and when I finally woke up, the sun was already falling through the window.

I get out of bed and go straight to the kitchen.

“Oh, Chika. You’re good?”

-“‘m sorry! I slept too much …”

“Nothing happens. It’s a little while longer before Mintz arrives.”

I have to hurry up and get ready. Fortunately, what I am trying to do today is not that elaborate.

Gale-san gives me what I asked for and stands right at the kitchen door.

“I didn’t think the day would come when I could see my husband cooking for me. Chika is adorable, no matter what he does, it makes me want to attack you from behind when you’re cooking.”

Has Gale’s character changed due to sex?

While thinking about those things, I finish the preparations steadily and quickly. The sauce, the vegetables and also a little puree. After that, it would be nice if Mintz came so everything was hot and ready.

Just then, I heard his voice saying:

“Oh, Chika-kun!You’re good?”

As he looked at me, Mintz came over and hugged me tightly.

“Mintz … If I’m okay, it’s always thanks to you. Thanks a lot!”

“I love you, so I always wish the best for you.”

“I thought … that Mintz was mad at Douglas and Gale, and that they got mad at you and your partners.”

“Get mad at me? They don’t have the guts. At first they made me desperate to die, but it’s normal. Do not worry about it.”

I was really happy because I was worried about the three people I selfishly involved in my plan.

“Chi-kun, why are you dressed like this?”

Parish looks at me with a strange face … And in that moment, I realized what was happening. He was just wearing Douglas’s big shirt! I wasn’t even wearing underwear! It’s big enough to cover my knees, but if I think about it, this is not good for guests.

“I’m sorry. I usually dress like this at home …”

“Chika-kun is so small. Don’t you have clothes?”

“No, no … Gale-san bought clothes so that I could wear them outside, but the two of them told me to only wear these while being home.”

Mintz walks up to them with an angry expression and looks at them before yelling:

“Gale! Douglas! The branch managers What a shame! What does this mean?”

Mintz’s voice is cold.

“We are at home!”

“He’s our husband.”

“Wearing the husband’s shirt is romantic.”

“And his legs look cute.”

Douglas seems to be convinced of this, looking at him with his arms crossed.

“That’s old green tails! Chika, tell them!”

“No, I’ll do this if you’re both happy.”

“Chika … How can that comment turn me on so much?”

“Shut up! Oh, Chika-kun. You’re really cute, but … No, now I get it. I’ll find time and teach you how to tame these two into the right partner.”

“Hey, don’t say something so strange to Chika.”

“It is not weird! It is more than necessary!”

Mintz and Douglas are arguing amongst themselves.

“Chika is so good. Hey Parish, let’s have Mintz wear our shirts at home.”

“I don’t know, I don’t like saying those things to Mintz.”

‘Why? Wouldn’t you like to see some pretty legs?”

“That’s not the problem, Mintz scares me when he’s angry …”

On the other hand, Glenn-san and Parish-san continue to have conversations that I don’t quite understand.

“Well, why don’t you eat now? I tried to make another typical dish from my world.”

“Wow! I really want to try Chika’s foreign food.”

After confirming that everyone was seated, I arranged the ingredients I had prepared and put it all in some shiny little pots.

Today’s menu is Sukiyaki . I was worried about having a magic stove again, even though I had already learned a trick or two.

Now, there are three people who eat my food well … And a hungry beast named Glenn.

Glenn-san must be very hungry to be a wolf, but isn’t this too much? As a precaution, I cut the meat into small pieces to prevent him from dying from suffocation. After that I added some veggies that seem to taste very similar to Chinese cabbage, various kinds of mushrooms, and thick udon-like noodles, prepped it all, and mixed it with some fried shrimp. Unfortunately, there is no shirataki or tofu. I put soy sauce, mirin, sugar, and other seasonings like sake.

Since I like to bake everything over low heat, I toss in all the ingredients and start popping them in my pan.

“Chika, what kind of dish are you making?”

“Sukiyaki is a dish that is served with sweet and spicy meat and vegetables.”

Of course, the white rice is ready too.

“Although stewed food is quite different from what I usually eat, Chika-kun. This is incredible!”

“Mintz, Chika’s cooking skills are fascinating. Last time we had a dish called “fried chicken …” It looked strange, but it was really delicious.”

“Wow, I’d like to try it another time.”

As we talk about it, the ingredients boil properly and everything ends up smelling great.

“Well, please. Enjoy it!”

Everyone looks for food and puts it on their plate. By the way, I’m on Douglas’s lap today. What knees do I get today? I’m a little afraid I’m getting used to thinking about it all the time.

“Wow, this is …! Um …! What is this?! Asks Parish. It’s delicious, I’m not that good with meat, but I would eat this all the time.”

“Very rich! They are slices of meat with a thick seasoning, but the flavor of the meat remains firm all the time. It is novel to season it with something spicy … But not only the meat is good, but also the vegetables simmered taste wonderful … What a good seasoning!”

As expected, Mintz has a more detailed analysis … But on the other hand, my spouses were fighting with Glenn. They pushed against each other in order to reach the pot of food, which they apparently wanted to eat directly from.

“Branch manager! Please let me eat too.”

“Noisy, get your own Chika. Or learn to cook! Drop my stuff!”

While Glenn and Douglas are fighting, Gale is securing his own side. Holding the pot of soup as if loving it with every part of his being.

“Still … There is a lot of meat and vegetables on the table …”

No. The three hungry beasts are only aware of the saucepans.

“Die.”

“You die!”

“Dyceuvfu”

“What’s in your mouth, stupid Gale? Spit my food!”

I am a little worried about the future of this marriage.

Later discussions were held about my imminent future. Which was apparently the main theme.

“Then the heads of the branch are going to Leonidas.”

“Oh, I think it will be in about a week.But we are trying to mobilize soon.”

“We were thinking it would be much better for us if you came too. Considering Chika is still new to healing techniques …”

“It would be great! … But, there is a reason why I can’t move right away.”

“What happens? Everything is fine?”

Gale talks to Mintz, who looks a bit harassed.

“Did they tell you something about Chika?”

“No, that’s not the case …”

“No, Mintz … He’s expecting a baby.”

What did he say?

A baby? From Mintz?

“When did you find out you were pregnant, Mintz?”

“I checked myself today. A few weeks before I met Chika for the first time, Glenn and I…” Glenn-san has a troubled face, it does not match the sober faces of Parish and Mintz at all. “Sorry, but I can’t move for a while. At least until the child enters a stable period …”

“But come on, don’t make that face. Congratulations Mintz! First of all, having a child with Glenn already seems like a huge achievement.”

“Parish, how are you?”

“I’m fine … After all, even though he’s biologically Glenn’s, he’s my son too.”

“Congratulations! I hope you have a very healthy child. I say it from my heart.”

If Mintz is pregnant then this is my chance to ask:

“This is a bit out of line, but how long does it take for the child of a beast to be born?”

“It depends on the race. But most of the time we talk about three months. There are exceptions, as with the dragon … But the Anima always lasts almost the same.”

Three months!

I thought it was too short. It even seems a bit crazy.

“It’s almost nothing, I’m a bit surprised.”

“Is this different in Chika’s world?”

“Yes, the gestation period in the world I come from is about nine months.”

“That’s quite a long period, and it seems like that would cause a lot of inconvenience. We will follow up as soon as possible because I will enter a stable period in 3 weeks.”

The process of pregnancy and delivery is still unknown to me … I would like to see it directly.

“But as soon as I’m ready, the three of us head to Leonidas … Okay?”

“We’re sorry to go first, but Chika, Doug, and I must avoid people’s eyes as much as possible.”

“It’s a Hellenic forest, right? It is an area where hordes of monsters often appear. Will you really be okay?”

“If it’s me and Doug, that won’t be a problem. Even though there are a lot of monsters in the forest, they are actually nothing to us … Otherwise we wouldn’t go. We don’t want to put Chika in danger.”

Mintz thinks about it and thinks about it …

“Okay, I understand, but … I’ll loan you Glenn. If you are three, there will be no problem and I will be calmer. Parish and I will stay to solve everything in the guild and check the baby’s status.”

“Is it really okay?”

“It doesn’t matter, even if Glenn stays he’s not suited to the paperwork. There are only wolves there and he is used to the forest, it will surely be a wall of flesh that will protect Chika well.”

“Glenn, are you okay with that? Leaving Mintz for a while when she’s expecting your child seems a bit …”

“I’m fine. Actually, I will be honored if I can protect Chika at least a little bit. And if I can see the section chiefs fighting then I … I can definitely die in peace!”

Glenn’s eyes shine like they did when he saw meat.

Speaking of which, I’m sure you heard that Gale and Douglas were hoping to become guild adventurers again. I think the same as him. It would be great to see the two of them fighting!

“Glenn, thank you very much.”

After that, we discussed the plan. The things we would do in Leonidas and the way Mintz would find us there.

The departure was a week later.

Leave a comment