Categories
Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi

Ai wo ataeru kemonotachi Volume 2 – Chapter 11

Translator/Editor : Léabyss

Douglas’s POV

Upon awakening, Gale did not run away like that time, but he did not remember anything he did. His blank expression is quite deep and he only seems to move with the instinct to chase Chika. That he speaks in a small number of words is worrying.

We approach Chika little by little, repeating daytime flights, night walks, and some breaks. The three points that are shown in the magic of Parish, indicate that we are getting closer. I look for Chika from the air as we head north. I don’t know what Gale is doing now, but I have to find Chika long before he does.

While continuing to search from the air at low speed for quite a long time, I came across a figure coming down the mountain path. The little human with black hair that goes on the back of a big man with fiery red hair is undoubtedly our Chika. I send a signal to Johann and go almost into a tailspin. But Gale seems to have noticed Chika as well and begins to dive in with tremendous momentum.

I hurry up and chase after him.

“Hey, Gale, calm down!”

My voice just echoes in vain. It would be good to try to block the red-haired man’s path before he leaves even further. I drew the sword, I was completely in a position where I could cut the guy at any moment.

“Mommy! It smells like mommy!”

Richt’s voice is spinning through my head … We have to protect Chika first, but I can’t reach Gale. The man who noticed our existence seems to be wondering what to do, but there is no sign that he wants to take Chika hostage. At that moment, I noticed that there was a dazzling object on Chika’s neck.

That is the slave collar.

An anger that I cannot suppress rises from the bottom of my belly. No, no, I have to swallow that. But Gale moved faster than I did. He is angry and terribly furious. It was difficult for me to follow his movements.

The man leaves Chika on the spot and is ready to start attacking as well, but it is too late. Gale’s greatsword, which is fully glowing by now, slices through the man’s left arm. He is shocked by the impact and presses it to try to stop the bleeding … His expression was haunted.

Chika was surprised. He opened his small eyes and tried to stand up. Gale almost leaps down and approaches the man step by step.

“You touched my husband, my partner … I’m really going to kill you. You get it, right?”

Gale’s expression was crazy, just like the night before.

Gale approaches the man while holding his great sword in both hands. I don’t want Chika to see him like that, I don’t want to show him the look he makes as he kills and laughs. No, more than that … I feel like I can’t let the current Gale kill that man.

The man’s facial expression informed me that he was unable to turn into a dragon due to severe pain … He closed his eyes slowly. He allowed himself to die.

Gale raises his sword, then drops it.

“Gale! No!!”

The view from there was terribly slow. No, maybe only I saw it like that.

Chika jumps from the side and exposes himself to the man swinging his sword in front of his face. Gale’s eyes widened in surprise. Actually, no one in the place could believe it.

The trajectory of Gale’s great sword doesn’t seem to stop! Little by little he gets closer to Chika … Little by little, and Chika continues, just as he is.

I am desperately screaming:

“Gale, stop! Please, stop!!”

But he doesn’t do it in time.

The sword slowly digs into Chika’s body … Gale takes a sharp breath and shakes his shoulders. Then he shakes his whole body too. Chika, frowning in pain, falls on the spot. A lot of blood flows from somewhere , but I can’t say exactly where.

Gale’s scream breaks out suddenly.

✤✤✤✤✤✤

Chika’s POV

It’s been a few days since Gallis kidnapped me. I haven’t been able to sleep much. I try to do it, of course … But my head turns and I end up thinking about many things. Gallis is aware of this and often carries me on his back without forcing me to walk too far.

I know it can’t be helped after all. If Gallis’s Yuki turns out to be Yuki-kun, I’ll deal with it. No, I’m going to treat him even if he’s not Yuki-kun … I’m a doctor after all, and these are the things I must do.

“Chikayuki, we’ll take a break by the river. Your body is strangely hot. Does it hurt anywhere?”

“It’s just that it’s hot …”

“I see.”

The temperature and smooth flow of the water are comfortable for my skin as it helps me get to the edge of the stream. However, my eyes gradually distort … I can’t bear it.

“Umm.”

Surely he was right and this terrible heat was not normal. I must have a fever, but I hadn’t even noticed it. I am trying so hard that now I slowly destroy myself. Gallis helped me out of there.

“Hey, are you okay? Can you hear some of what I say?”

I remember my companions … I remember when they held me in their arms and placed me next to their chest … The way he does now.

I want to go back with those two, I really want to go back …

Then my consciousness stopped .

When I woke up, I was wrapped in a blanket. Gallis seems concerned.

“I’m sorry … I ended up getting even sicker.”

“I already noticed. Excuse me, I … I don’t have the right medicine.”

“No. Let’s hurry and … Let’s get to Dragnea.”

I guess weakness is something that needs to be removed over time.

“What are you saying when you find yourself in such a situation? Just shut up and let me properly deal with the man who can save my partner.”

“It’s okay.”

I let my body fall onto that big, broad back. Gallis says nothing, but he seems to be walking much faster than normal.

Suddenly … I realize that Gallis has stopped.

“Mommy! I smell like mommy!”

For some reason, I can hear my Richt’s voice.

“Hey, Chikayuki. Do you know those people?”

My head fully awakens to that question. I get up, I look everywhere … And there they are both. Douglas and Gale are coming here very fast. Behind them are Johann, Theo and Parish … At Douglas’s feet, I can see Richt wagging his tail. Anxious and completely excited. He said he smelled me …

Oh, this is not a dream.

It seems like I haven’t seen them in a long time even though it was only for a few days. Joy comes from the bottom of my heart and fills me completely.

No … I shouldn’t think about that.

First, we have to do something about the situation. Gale and Douglas have enough to kill him … And I don’t want that to happen.

“I … I’ll explain the situation to you, okay? I just have to say …”

However, the next moment I feel such a powerful force that I cannot breath.

Gale is attacking us.

His usual gentle expression is no more … I can understand why, but I’m afraid. He is angry. It is not only anger but also a state close to madness. The emerald eyes that I like so much are cloudy .

“I’ll kill you!”

He raises a strange voice that I’ve never heard him speak to before, even holding his sword.

“Be carreful Chikayuki!”

Gallis rushed over and dropped me on the spot, but the next moment I raised my head and focused my gaze, his abductor’s left arm was no longer there. He had cut it clean and terrifying.

The left arm fell to the ground almost in slow motion, but what I couldn’t believe, even more shocking than that, was my Gale’s expression …

Gale was laughing.

At that time, I felt my stomach hurt a lot. He approaches Gallis, step by step.

“You touched my husband, my partner … I’m really going to kill you. You get it, right?”

He had said something almost similar to Gallis the first time: “He’s going to kill you.” However, my instincts scream that now I must not let Gale kill him. It seemed like my stomach lurched over and over again and my son was telling me to stop his dad. I feel like my Gale, the always gentle and kind man, would never come back again if I let him kill him.

Gale walks up to Gallis with a mad laugh. Gallis squeezes his left arm, where the blood is gushing out scandalously. He keeps pressing and it sure hurts so much that his expression is bitter. If Gale takes a few more steps, Gallis will be killed.

I was running out of options.

I know that what I will do is not the correct answer. No, it’s certainly not good to expose my baby like this … But it’s all I can think of. Gale raises his sword and I expose myself in front of Gallis, in front of the sword.

Actually, he was not afraid.

“Oye! Chikayuki!”

I can hear Gallis’s voice from behind and I can see Gale’s expression change when he sees that I’m there. From a crazy face to astonishment.

Slowly, Gale’s great sword draws closer.

“Gale, stop! Please, stop!”

I can hear Douglas’s voice and yet the speed of the blade remains constant.

Will everyone forgive me for such a stupid choice?

Gale desperately holds his right hand down with his left hand. The blade slows down, but still we can’t do anything. After all, it was something I decided on my own.

I’m sad, I guess it was silly to put my son in this situation. The sensation of something icy ripping the skin and flesh of the shoulder is somewhat shocking. The next moment, I just have a lot of pain.

The blade sliced ​​through my shoulder and it stopped moving, perhaps stopped by the bone. Gale, in front of me, is caught with a crying expression.

I feel like in the end, I could only hear the cry of a beast.

Leave a comment